Disturbance sound like aeroplane from my speaker
TSkitchenaid
Oct 24 2012, 12:17 AM, updated 14y ago
Hi to all.. Im really new here.. Back in 2008/2009 (i forgot), i've install my car ICE. Im using stok HU for 1st edition Myvi, epsilon amp ESQ 75.4x , epsilon speaker for rear door, front speaker and tweeter from DLS. Since installation the sound was there, but i ignore it cause my brother's car got the same sound. After few years till now, im starting to hate it since i cant observe other abnormal sound from mehanical parts. So after reading few post, saw that some of them got the same issue. How to encounter the aeroplane/turbine sound? I didnt use any preamp. Anyone already solve this problem? Can share anything?
carcrazy
Oct 24 2012, 12:27 AM

this is the job of the installer..period!! normally wiring installation issues most of the time..
sent the car back to them..its their job. cant rectify or cant give reasonable reasons as to why, change installer.
note: solve the noise issues NOT hide the problem. this is wat people do most of the time. careful
important: dun add that stupid black color thingy to ur HU or alternator. IT DOESNT WORK AT ALL!!!!
the right way, find out where is THE NOISE COMING FROM!!! (basic car electronics 101) then solve it from there. kow tim!
TSkitchenaid
Oct 24 2012, 03:11 AM
Did you mean that "black thinggy" is capacitor? If install it, any effect to electronic or anything and did it silent the noise? Im in KL now, i,ve done my ICE in Malacca.. Lazy to just go back and repair just for ICE.. I rather do it in KL. Any recommended shop that can help me solve this prob but not screw me... Do you face the same problem? And how u solve it? Hope can share who ever got the same experience as me and got the thing solve..
howiechoo
Oct 24 2012, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(kitchenaid @ Oct 24 2012, 03:11 AM) Did you mean that "black thinggy" is capacitor? If install it, any effect to electronic or anything and did it silent the noise? Im in KL now, i,ve done my ICE in Malacca.. Lazy to just go back and repair just for ICE.. I rather do it in KL. Any recommended shop that can help me solve this prob but not screw me... Do you face the same problem? And how u solve it? Hope can share who ever got the same experience as me and got the thing solve.. normally they install "ground loop isolator" to isolate the ground, usually in black box but nowadays it came in any shape and colors.....capacitor are only able to solve if the charging system is having problems, not on the signal side. just find a reputable shop should be able to solve for u. this problem mostly are due to improper routing of wires and can be solve.
TSkitchenaid
Oct 24 2012, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 24 2012, 03:31 AM) normally they install "ground loop isolator" to isolate the ground, usually in black box but nowadays it came in any shape and colors.....capacitor are only able to solve if the charging system is having problems, not on the signal side. just find a reputable shop should be able to solve for u. this problem mostly are due to improper routing of wires and can be solve. Hmm.. Thanks Howie... Actually.. Im the one who call you asking for recommendation about noise in my ICE few days back or yesterday (forgot edy). Plan to visit your shop but you just in general said " bukit jalil". Since im a noob in finding ways to your shop.. Can you help me on direction... I may want to come this morning for checking.. And one more thing.. Read some old post saying b4 this you're from AG.. Is it Ah Guan? in malacca?
howiechoo
Oct 24 2012, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(kitchenaid @ Oct 24 2012, 03:54 AM) Hmm.. Thanks Howie... Actually.. Im the one who call you asking for recommendation about noise in my ICE few days back or yesterday (forgot edy). Plan to visit your shop but you just in general said " bukit jalil". Since im a noob in finding ways to your shop.. Can you help me on direction... I may want to come this morning for checking.. And one more thing.. Read some old post saying b4 this you're from AG.. Is it Ah Guan? in malacca?  my address is just below, in my signature :> sorry i am not guan, he left EA few months back for his own business.
malutapimau
Oct 24 2012, 12:41 PM
most of the time its just the amp grounding issue, thats why three of ice setup that i did i wired the amp ground directly to battery negative terminals,,,,no noise prevention is better than cure-----
TSkitchenaid
Oct 25 2012, 12:22 AM