Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

joe_pwr
post Nov 28 2012, 02:32 PM

71 posts

Hi, just wanna ask, is it safe I buy the 16b version at lyp now,
considering many hardware problems i see.
Or there is a new batch for the 16gb ?
Thx
joe_pwr
post Nov 28 2012, 02:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:32 PM)
What many hardware problems
Ie : speaker problem, screen lift, etc...
Or should I just wait for the 32gb version
joe_pwr
post Nov 28 2012, 03:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
Only few users reported such n this does not justify many hardware problem quote
Go read every tablet n phone thread n tell me one which does not have user reporting hardware issues
Even great apple ipad n iPhone have their share of complaints
If you are paranoid save your money n don't even buy it
Thanks for the input smile.gif . Just realised how amazing the specs are relative to the price, not much to complain about... I think I'll go ahead and buy the 16gb.
joe_pwr
post Nov 28 2012, 04:06 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Nov 28 2012, 03:17 PM)
Just get it bro. You won't regret it.

I have an iPad 3 at home but I tend to use the nexus 7 more. Smaller and more compact its much easier to use for me although I must agree with Benny... The screen is damn jialat!
Thanks smile.gif , now definitely gonna get one.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
just for sharing, Newegg Malaysia has new stock of 32GB ready to ship out - RM820.90 inclusive of shipping.  I am grabbing one.  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info, btw can one buy form newegg malaysia office and buy directly with swiping physical credit card and not through online payment.
joe_pwr
post Nov 28 2012, 04:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 04:12 PM)
i think some of the user here paid cash at their office.  Not very sure on swiping CC at their office.  You can PM them at their FB page - facebook.com/neweggmalaysia.  Their response is fast.
Will do... Thanks again for the info smile.gif

0.0426sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:28 PM