Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

ellimist
post Dec 7 2012, 11:13 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Anyone went to Senheng SenQ to preorder the 32gb one? Any idea if got any 0% installment plan for any credit card?
ellimist
post Dec 7 2012, 11:48 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:39 AM)
Personal thinks,
Since Nexus 7 32G 3G is so hot and so limited now, i wonder SenQ will do offer Zero % installment
Hmm that's a point.

Actually looking at your siggie now. Can get more info on the Nexus 4 and Nexus 10? PM oso ok if you don wanna spam this thread smile.gif
ellimist
post Dec 7 2012, 01:30 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:51 AM)
what movie you are trying on?
for me i tried few HD movies on Dice recently doesn't encounter any issue, but having some sudden jitter on mx player.

Added on December 7, 2012, 12:07 pm
Chill bro, That's a fact that N7 Tegra 3 would play hd movie better than most of the tablets out there when right decoder is there.

Would like to know, what's good in Galaxy note?

Added on December 7, 2012, 12:09 pm
4 hours of surfing on 3G, basically is more power consuming than you using 4Hours on wifi. It's consider not bad that the battery only drop 50% off the full charge bro smile.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 12:10 pm
Er... MY Official Nexus 4 and 10 won't be so fast la. Will make further announce when the legit info is there
Cool, will be looking out for your Nex 4 announcement.

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 7 2012, 12:26 PM)
SenQ

u can refer to the above leaflet below the first page. but u r subject to some admin fee depend on how many months of installment...

Added on December 7, 2012, 12:28 pm

hopefully your other nexus 10 can arrive this month  tongue.gif
Ah thanks for the link smile.gif
ellimist
post Dec 7 2012, 02:02 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Dec 7 2012, 01:53 PM)
It's not that I haven't tried THD games, then I compared it to iPad's version. It's great, as good even. But not better.. And games like NFSW runs great but nothing really exciting. I mean it's a good system, I'm not saying it's bad per say. It's just nothing better and Tegra3 seems to be some nvidia endorsed hyped.
Agreed. It's not bad, but blown out of proportions by Nvidia. I hear the newer gameloft stuff (Nova 3 etc) lags on Nex 7 as well sad.gif
ellimist
post Dec 7 2012, 02:44 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
I went to Senheng for the Nexus 7C. They offered me 0% instalment for 6 months, charge RM25 (service charge) for 12 months on Maybank credit card. Didn't ask longer than 1 year..
Edit:

7C = the 32gb 3g one?

Yeah called em up, seems standard for the installment. The guy said 85 for service charge, but he sounded blur. 6 months no charge, so guess that's fine. Other cards can do as well phew

This post has been edited by ellimist: Dec 7 2012, 02:53 PM
ellimist
post Dec 8 2012, 03:41 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Xtm_Flounder @ Dec 8 2012, 01:33 PM)
heres my story on this morning going to the SenQ store at Jusco Seremban 2.

1. when up to the store.
2. talk to the attendant on what I want.
3. told me to give tel no, name and model I want.
4. that is it...  blink.gif

I thought I would have secured place in the waiting queue, Was this method very frequent in SenQ?
I got same thing from Senheng Klang parade sweat.gif

Starting to feel like I need to go to a bigger branch or some shiz
ellimist
post Dec 10 2012, 03:38 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 10 2012, 03:29 PM)
I managed to persuade the EMobile salesperson at Yodobashi Akihabara Tokyo to release to me the official ASUS Nexus 7 dock made by ASUS! From Yodobashi online website, release date is pegged at 11 December 2012, but he quietly picked stock from storage and slipped it into my already bulging shopping bag so that he won't get reprimanded if anyone funds out he broke street release date. tongue.gif

Pic to come later. Need to catch the NEX bullet train to the airport.
Wow nice, looking forward to the pics. One shot do a short write up about it as well tongue.gif
ellimist
post Dec 11 2012, 04:11 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 11 2012, 01:30 PM)
Woohoo! the salesperson called me that the stock is ready! I'm collecting the Nexus 7C today!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

By the way, i ordered from Senheng  smile.gif
Can I ask which branch? And did you put any downpayment etc?

Stupid Klang branch asked me to just leave number cry.gif
ellimist
post Dec 11 2012, 04:41 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 11 2012, 04:14 PM)
Senheng branch at Bandar Sri Permaisuri. I paid a deposit of RM50 and they issued a receipt/slip for acknowledgement. Maybe you can try and check with the branch again, tell them that your friend needed to place deposit elsewhere and managed to get it already.
Thanks for the feedback man smile.gif

That means Senheng should be having stock oredi. Gosh should have checked other branches also.

0.0457sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:51 AM