Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

alucard1412
post Nov 3 2012, 10:30 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Nov 3 2012, 07:05 PM)
LOL Dude that rating you quoted is the MAXIMUM amperage the travel adapter can support. People thought you asking about charger rating.

In case you still blur, yes you may proceed to use that adapter to convert US pin to UK pin.
I have a pretty nooby question here, since i've never bought an electronic product overseas but now i plan to order the 32gb version as well...can't the n7 be charged with my phone charger since all using micro usb? Or must get an adapter to charge?
alucard1412
post Nov 14 2012, 07:52 PM

384 posts

Placed my order for a 32gb version exactly last week, and got an email today from newegg that it arrived already. Pretty efficient these guys~
alucard1412
post Nov 17 2012, 12:42 AM

384 posts

Guys, how long do you take to fully charge your device? Just got my n7 today from newegg then used it till about 8%..and now I've been charging it for almost 7 hours and it just reached 90% shocking.gif
alucard1412
post Nov 17 2012, 12:46 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Nov 17 2012, 12:43 AM)
from 5% to full around 2-3 hours.
rclxub.gif anything wrong then? I'm charging with the OEM charger with 3rd party universal adapter
alucard1412
post Nov 17 2012, 12:54 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Nov 17 2012, 12:52 AM)
not so sure.
if this your first charge?
yup...its true that i've been playing with it while charging, but can't take that long right? Or its just a first time thing?
alucard1412
post Nov 30 2012, 10:09 PM

384 posts

Guys, currently I'm facing this problem with my nexus 7, where the battery just dies at 20%...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuqOzljAsg4...be_gdata_player

So I recently just factory reset it, hopefully it solved the problem..anyone else facing this problem?

This post has been edited by alucard1412: Nov 30 2012, 10:09 PM
alucard1412
post Dec 1 2012, 06:26 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2012, 08:49 AM)
Send in to check battery condition, probably is battery degraded
I highly doubt it degraded, mine is just a week plus old...can I return it to newegg to replace a new one?
alucard1412
post Dec 5 2012, 09:05 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 3 2012, 09:57 PM)
mtxx - i think you'll face the ~ 20% battery shutdown like me - i kena like yours - 100% remained after few hours, then after that it goes down normally..then till 20% sudden shut off! I think the battery info is not accurate at that point..faced this in my first android phone - nexus one many times..i think the battery got problem..heard wiping would solve the problem but it will come back after that...

anyone managed to solve it ? LIke send to ASUS to get it fixed by replacing the battery, mobo, etc?
Faced this problem earlier, 100% whole morning even with gaming and you-tubing then suddenly shut down at 20%. After a factory reset, things seem normal until today, it shut down at 8%, and really difficult to start back up. Emailed newegg if i'm entitled for a 1 to 1 exchange since still within a month of purchase...

0.0290sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:49 AM