benny888
post Dec 2 2012, 07:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 2 2012, 07:34 PM)
seriously? mind to guide how to register? we don't need to pay anything.. correct?
Just launch it press the Mike logo n speak
benny888
post Dec 2 2012, 11:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sassychia @ Dec 2 2012, 11:14 PM)
guys, i wanna ask about the stickmount...is it having bug now? i m using android 4.2.1.... sometimes can read my usb, sometimes cant. read the comment in the stickmount page, some ppl oso cannot read..is this normal?
Always launch your file manager first than only plug in your USB device
No such bug at all on mine
benny888
post Dec 2 2012, 11:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sassychia @ Dec 2 2012, 11:23 PM)
i tried...now even cant mount the usb -.-
ppl commenting its a bug...n the developer will solve it =S
Another possibility is poor quality of the otg cable
Seriously I never faced such issues at all
benny888
post Dec 4 2012, 07:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 3 2012, 09:57 PM)
mtxx - i think you'll face the ~ 20% battery shutdown like me - i kena like yours - 100% remained after few hours, then after that it goes down normally..then till 20% sudden shut off! I think the battery info is not accurate at that point..faced this in my first android phone - nexus one many times..i think the battery got problem..heard wiping would solve the problem but it will come back after that...

anyone managed to solve it ? LIke send to ASUS to get it fixed by replacing the battery, mobo, etc?
Go n have your battery check
Is abnormal
I use my tab daily n it goes down to 5 % without any issues n than only I charge it

benny888
post Dec 6 2012, 10:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:47 AM)
Anyone who able to approach to Puchong may visit my store for a View of NExus 7 32G 3G and grap one too~

btw, first time using my N7 to watch movie, Resident Evil damnation. The volume seem abit low however i max out. Is that normal ka?
Yes N7 audio quality is bad. Infact all the Nexus's I have used to date their audio quality is bad. At least the N7 is better than Galaxy Nexus, the worst of the lot vs other Androids such as Samsung and HTC. You can boost it slightly better with DSP Manager
benny888
post Dec 6 2012, 04:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
nexus 7 32GB in ASUS official store in Malaysia is 1099 right?I know can get cheaper thru newegg and warranty still there since ASUS gives international warranty, but I know someone who prefers to get stuff from brick and mortar store, that's why wanna confirm the price smile.gif
That is for the 3g version
benny888
post Dec 7 2012, 10:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 7 2012, 10:29 AM)
lol...Btw they gave the free casing also. Its not such a bad deal actually. But i wondered why they bundled a data plan together with a device without a simcard slot. =.=
YES 4G no need simcard for its wifi data ; you just need to use the YES dongle as portable wifi hotspot
benny888
post Dec 8 2012, 08:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

OS 4.2 review on N7 : comprehensive and highlights of some of the 'bugs" - do you faced any of those described ?

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/12/07/an...bean-revisited/
benny888
post Dec 10 2012, 10:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 10 2012, 09:18 AM)
yes, dun think auto shut down at 20% is a common problem.  My Nexus 7 can go down to 1% and still tahan usable for a while.  But normally i will plug into power source around 5%.

Added on December 10, 2012, 9:20 am
i think should be RM799 in Lowyat Plaza as reported by uncle Benny few pages back. SenHeng/SenQ is carrying it also now.
LowYat plaza hotspot is actually RM 799 + RM100 for any other stuff - they sell as a package
benny888
post Dec 10 2012, 10:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:13 AM)
is hotspot the name of the shop? been trying to search for a contact number to call and check up a few things on. any idea if these are US sets?
Actual name is HotSpot located at one end of ground floor LowYat plaza
benny888
post Dec 11 2012, 07:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 11 2012, 06:54 PM)
Guys your ear/headphone 3.5mm jack is the 2 ring or 3 ring type.
Mine got problem with both. Sound delivery is distorted or no sound at all. Any brand to recommend?
What does 2 or 3 ring mean?
I m using my Note 2 headphones ( 3 ring) with it n is perfect

Added on December 11, 2012, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(ruffaz @ Dec 11 2012, 06:56 PM)
im in dilemma whether to go for nexus 7 or wait for nexus 4. i think i am more into gaming. web browsing too (lots of reading, novels in blogspot for example) hmm.gif ?
surf this forum, then music streaming with bluetooth in car. gps

will do rooting too, to access what cant be done without root.

hmm.gif
is nexus 7 vs nexus 4 performance has big difference? im looking into future-proof. will use it till it breaks

ps: to me, screensize doesnt matter at all.
Strange request
One is a phone while the other is a tablet ( cannot make call)
Based on what you wish to do definitely only one choice nexus 7

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 11 2012, 07:18 PM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0457sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM