Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

teckyang97
post Nov 17 2012, 01:00 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(nizam78 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:59 AM)
I was trying to flash CWM-SuperSU-v0.98.zip to re-enable my super user. Lost the privililege after updated to 4.2
Is it the correct way....no?

Still new in android things. Appreciate for ur advise
Haha,I don't know about these things, I never root or flash or do anything to my device
konbawa
post Nov 17 2012, 01:01 AM

423 posts

i cant charge my N7 by my laptop, izi normal?
teckyang97
post Nov 17 2012, 01:13 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 17 2012, 01:01 AM)
i cant charge my N7 by my laptop, izi normal?
Can charge, but it's super slow,1 day also cannot fully charge
konbawa
post Nov 17 2012, 01:17 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:13 AM)
Can charge, but it's super slow,1 day also cannot fully charge
but when i plug in the usb, its like no respond at all.. not showing any sign of charging.. urs?
teckyang97
post Nov 17 2012, 01:18 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
but when i plug in the usb, its like no respond at all.. not showing any sign of charging.. urs?
It just pop up a file of nexus 7
TSfwhoam
post Nov 17 2012, 01:21 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:54 AM)
yup...its true that i've been playing with it while charging, but can't take that long right? Or its just a first time thing?
it should take longer to charge while u playing it. shakehead.gif
i think u should let it charge until full without playing and see how. thumbup.gif
konbawa
post Nov 17 2012, 01:23 AM

423 posts

how to test our N7? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1801464]

isnt helping ><
kuekwee
post Nov 17 2012, 01:37 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

32gb+3g for 299USD <- where can i buy this? Can it put Micro SD?
nizam78
post Nov 17 2012, 01:37 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 16 2012, 12:33 AM)
Clear dalvik and flash this. you will have root
http://db.tt/Fb675coa
Thx bro, manage to get bck the SU privilege after following your suggestion. thumbup.gif

Yet my stickmount isn't working with this 4.2. Manage to mount but the es file explorer couldn't see anything inside the usb storage. Do you experience the similar too?
TSfwhoam
post Nov 17 2012, 01:51 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Nov 17 2012, 01:37 AM)
32gb+3g for 299USD <- where can i buy this? Can it put Micro SD?
dun think u can buy it now.
even in us it has been sold out.
nope, u cant put micro sd.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Nov 17 2012, 02:01 AM
konbawa
post Nov 17 2012, 01:55 AM

423 posts

can we like watch a movie from a flashdrive thru OTG ny N7?

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:55 amsmooth?

This post has been edited by konbawa: Nov 17 2012, 01:55 AM
mingwei1992
post Nov 17 2012, 02:34 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 17 2012, 01:55 AM)
can we like watch a movie from a flashdrive thru OTG ny N7?

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:55 amsmooth?
For me its smooth even dragging to middle of movie to watch it.
gin&tonic
post Nov 17 2012, 06:18 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(nizam78 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:37 AM)
Thx bro, manage to get bck the SU privilege after following your suggestion. thumbup.gif

Yet my stickmount isn't working with this 4.2. Manage to mount but the es file explorer couldn't see anything inside the usb storage. Do you experience the similar too?
Try nexus media importer.
satriaguy
post Nov 17 2012, 08:51 AM

306 posts

Hi, i'm planning to buy from newegg, any problem on the device bought from them so far ? Does the 32GB version still have screen lift issue ?
BlackWoods
post Nov 17 2012, 10:45 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Nov 17 2012, 08:51 AM)
Hi, i'm planning to buy from newegg, any problem on the device bought from them so far ? Does the 32GB version still have screen lift issue ?
Extra question from you question.
Is the power adapter comes together 2 pins like those used in America?
So we need to buy extra adapter to be able to use it here.
n8210
post Nov 17 2012, 10:59 AM

2,678 posts

Someone deleted all the names in the User List on front page? I opened it today and it is all blank.
TSfwhoam
post Nov 17 2012, 11:13 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
Someone deleted all the names in the User List on front page? I opened it today and it is all blank.
wtf. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

n8210
post Nov 17 2012, 11:14 AM

2,678 posts

If you get a flat 2 pin, you can easily get an adapter. Refer first page for more info picture.

This post has been edited by n8210: Nov 17 2012, 11:23 AM
jackieng
post Nov 17 2012, 12:03 PM

40 posts

Just receipt my nexus 7 32Gb from postman. rclxms.gif
Its come with version 4.1.1..
Do i try update to 4.2?
No problem for it?
mtxx
post Nov 17 2012, 12:09 PM

5,011 posts

i have a problem here.

last time i register a credit card in google wallet to get the 25usd credit.
successfully got it, and remove the credit card from my wallet.
use the credit until left 0.03USD only.

now i want to register my own debit card, but cant register because i cant select malaysia. it assumes i'm in US.

i tried to change address but it says cant change cos i still got google balance.

what can i do? i cant spend the 3sen USD, no apps are that cheap.
and i cant register my debit card :-(

help? i checked the first page, the FAQ is for people who's google wallet account suspended. doesnt seem related to my prob.

Added on November 17, 2012, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
wo.... mad.gif vmad.gif
who did that la?!

This post has been edited by mtxx: Nov 17 2012, 12:13 PM

122 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:59 PM