Where to find the chemical retail shop?, been looking for half months ady... zzz

TSdengwong
post Oct 23 2012, 06:10 PM, updated 14y ago

81 posts

Hey guys, i m actually looking for the chemical retail shop in klang valley since 2 weeks ago....til now still tak jadi....zzzzzz rclxub.gif

I just need small qty of the chemical for testing purpose....100g-10kg...things that i m looking for are..ethanol, sodium salt, fragrance..etc...

I m so desperate to get the chemical retail shop contact.....PLS HELPPPPPPPPPPP icon_question.gif
cry.gif

p/s : pls dun advice me to get from school or uni lab leh.....lama no go bek to school..about 10 years plus..hoho...then also tiadak kawan work as chemist.....
braindeath
post Oct 24 2012, 09:31 AM

521 posts

try to look on the internet, pretty seldom there will be any shop selling chemical out of nowhere unless they are a distributor for certain brand
aiqal
post Oct 24 2012, 01:39 PM

277 posts

chemical shop ? dkt malaysia ?
ada ke ?
desmond2020
post Oct 24 2012, 10:46 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Oct 23 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hey guys, i m actually looking for the chemical retail shop in klang valley since 2 weeks ago....til now still tak jadi....zzzzzz rclxub.gif

I just need small qty of the chemical for testing purpose....100g-10kg...things that i m looking for are..ethanol, sodium salt, fragrance..etc...

I m so desperate to get the chemical retail shop contact.....PLS HELPPPPPPPPPPP icon_question.gif
cry.gif
p/s : pls dun advice me to get from school or uni lab leh.....lama no go bek to school..about 10 years plus..hoho...then also tiadak kawan work as chemist.....
Google kong long huat chemicals
TSdengwong
post Oct 25 2012, 05:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
Google kong long huat chemicals
thanks bro, but min order Quantity is about 50kgs per item... shocking.gif

Besides, do you guys know where to buy urea? i need about 1kg or less only..can get from pharmacy? thanks smile.gif
desmond2020
post Oct 27 2012, 04:13 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Oct 25 2012, 05:53 PM)
thanks bro, but min order Quantity is about 50kgs per item... shocking.gif

Besides, do you guys know where to buy urea? i need about 1kg or less only..can get from pharmacy? thanks smile.gif
50 kg they sell, but not 50g. Urea can ask from them also but I think per pack 25 kg

If really small quantity, try google for interscience sdn bhd. They are lab reagent supplier. I think person in charge is Vivian.

This post has been edited by desmond2020: Oct 27 2012, 04:16 PM
TSdengwong
post Nov 22 2012, 05:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 27 2012, 04:13 PM)
50 kg they sell, but not 50g. Urea can ask from them also but I think per pack 25 kg

If really small quantity, try google for interscience sdn bhd. They are lab reagent supplier. I think person in charge is Vivian.
Intersciencedoes not sell LABSA and sodium salt.... rclxub.gif kong long huat sell with min 210kg for LABSA...sodium salt tiadak pulak... already searching for a month already....exhausted icon_question.gif thanks thanks

Added on November 24, 2012, 10:00 amplease help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Added on November 24, 2012, 10:01 amplease help.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 3:20 pmany 1 can help????

This post has been edited by dengwong: Nov 24 2012, 03:20 PM
botlife
post Dec 3 2012, 09:31 AM

92 posts

for small amount go to lab supplier like Arachem, Chemsains,......
but
imo some chemical need poison licence, some need permit depend wat u looking
and
most compeni didnt sell to individual but compeni
good luck

btw waht u mean sodium salt? u mean vaccum salt ? can find from water treatment compeni

TSdengwong
post Dec 3 2012, 05:17 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(tmkul @ Dec 2 2012, 10:37 PM)
Check Kofa chemical at Taman Bamboo , Off Jalan Ipoh .
QUOTE(botlife @ Dec 3 2012, 09:31 AM)
for small amount go to lab supplier like Arachem, Chemsains,......
but
imo some chemical need poison licence, some need permit depend wat u looking
and
most compeni didnt sell to individual but compeni
good luck

btw waht u mean sodium salt? u mean vaccum salt ? can find from water treatment compeni
thanks for the replies...Arachem, Chemsains...1 is not so relevant another is in kuching... sad.gif Kofa just called no ppl pick up...will try again besok.. Sigma just toooooo expensive...

actually i am looking for small qty chemical items(as stated below)for testing purpose ..hopefully u guys can provide sum suggestion for the suppliers.. icon_question.gif

Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulphates (SLES)
Linear Alkyl Benzene Sulphonic Acid (LABS)
Sodium Chloride,
Ethanol,
fragrance/color (for detergent use)

another name for Sodium Salt is Dioctyl sulfosuccinate, CAS:577-11-7.. laugh.gif
TSdengwong
post Dec 4 2012, 04:58 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(tmkul @ Dec 3 2012, 10:04 PM)
u r looking for soap / detergent ingredient .. look for kofa

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:14 pm

1, 2, 5  u can get 1kg packing from Kofa .. 3) normal salt 99% NaCl    4) ethanol - denatured ?  u can use substitute methanol/ iso propanol (IPA )/ iso butanol (IBA )

Dioctyl sulfosuccinate - DOSC - ?? Y use this ??
really thank you very much for helping.i have been looking up n down for the chemical shop for almost 2 mths..exhausted...appreciate alot thumbup.gif ....

KOfa said standard packing is about 25kg doh.gif ...waiting the boss to quote me back..i am asking for min Qty...hopefully got good news this time.... smile.gif

for the sodium salt, i also dunno why need to use it....it is stated in the reference book...

Properties:
This product is an anionic surfactant, it has properties of rapid penetration, homogeneity, wetting, emulsification and better frothing. It is intolerant with strong acid, strong alkali, heavy metals and reductant.

This product is soluble in water, lower alcohol, benzene, ccl4 and kerosene oil solvents. The solution is milk white, pH (1% water solution) is 6.5±0.5.

This product can penetrate rapidly and homogeneously, and has good effect at temperature lower than 40℃ and pH 5-10. The treated fabric is stable even temperature acidic and alklic condition changed. It’s widely used textile & dyeing, pesticide emulsification, tanning and mineral separation.

by the way, for the enthanol that need to be added in for detergent is denatured type? i m not so sure for it....but really thanks for your suggestion...

zenous
post Dec 5 2012, 08:30 AM

44 posts

wow
the power of /k
ahahaha
numblink
post Dec 5 2012, 10:33 AM

145 posts

TS, did you get it?? Which shop you get it from? I need to get some too. Share pls.
TSdengwong
post Dec 5 2012, 12:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Dec 5 2012, 10:33 AM)
TS, did you get it?? Which shop you get it from? I need to get some too. Share pls.
u can try google KOfa chemical....

but the packing they Quote me is 25kg/ 25 litre...no loose pack available sad.gif ....about rm200++ per packing.....

with min purchase rm300 then they will send the things to ur place....
numblink
post Dec 5 2012, 02:33 PM

145 posts

I dont need that much....Lol.... probably around 1kg only. Looks like gotta keep searching
TSdengwong
post Dec 5 2012, 02:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Dec 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
I dont need that much....Lol.... probably around 1kg only. Looks like gotta keep searching
i actually also need few kgs only...but most of them quote byk besar punya packing...now u understand why i take 2 mths to do searching la......really cari til vomit.... rclxub.gif

u also let me know if u able to cari the suppplier that willing to sell in loose pack la.....thanks....
malayantiger
post Dec 5 2012, 04:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Oct 23 2012, 06:10 PM)

cry.gif
M.S. ALLY PHARMA SDN. BHD.
Address: No. 23 Medan Pasar, Kuala Lumpur, WP Kuala Lumpur, 50050
Phone number: +60 (0)3 2026-4962

These people should sell them. I use to work in a hospital as storekeeper and have to phone them for stocks. Also Apex Pharmacy, Naina Mohamed if still around.
SUSUpCar
post Dec 5 2012, 05:20 PM

1,612 posts

these are some of my suppliers. can request for samples if the amount if not too big. but you'd better have volume later on.

IMCD malaysia
Brenntag (M)
Excel Chemicals Kota Damansara
Schulke (M)
DOW (M)

etc etc etc. really too many to name.

for fragrance house u can use CPL aromas which is under brenntag or try perfume house . Fragrance house got tooooo blooooody many. about 1000 different firms on my list.
exp1388
post Dec 5 2012, 05:28 PM

210 posts

Maybe you could try in the pharmacy below:

Department of Pharmacy
3rd Floor, Pharmacy and Allied Health Building
Faculty of Medicine
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA

TSdengwong
post Dec 5 2012, 05:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(malayantiger @ Dec 5 2012, 04:26 PM)
M.S. ALLY PHARMA SDN. BHD.
Address: No. 23 Medan Pasar, Kuala Lumpur, WP Kuala Lumpur, 50050
Phone number: +60 (0)3 2026-4962

These people should sell them. I use to work in a hospital as storekeeper and have to phone them for stocks. Also Apex Pharmacy, Naina Mohamed if still around.
MS Ally & Apex also ada sell chemical? i thought drugs only.....hahaha...anyway, thank n appreciate alot....

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 5 2012, 05:20 PM)
these are some of my suppliers. can request for samples if the amount if not too big. but you'd better have volume later on.
IMCD malaysia
Brenntag (M)
Excel Chemicals Kota Damansara
Schulke (M)
DOW (M)

etc etc etc. really too many to name.
for fragrance house u can use CPL aromas which is under brenntag or try perfume house . Fragrance house got tooooo blooooody many. about 1000 different firms on my list.
Mr UpCar, i feel myself so lucky as u could see my thread and reply here....i will try call 1 by 1....just dunno the big companies mau layan me or not...the names u stated here all MNC shocking.gif ....coz i m small user only...

Just to kepoh, u are working in detergent manufacturing line?

QUOTE(exp1388 @ Dec 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
Maybe you could try in the pharmacy below:

Department of Pharmacy
3rd Floor, Pharmacy and Allied Health Building
Faculty of Medicine
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA
i am buying the chemical for detergent wor...UMMC also can ar??

Thank you guys...tiba2 i feel the world is full of hope~~!!!! wub.gif

This post has been edited by dengwong: Dec 5 2012, 06:20 PM
numblink
post Dec 5 2012, 07:13 PM

145 posts

Try search http://my.element14.com/ under chemical

I searched but nothing for me....Maybe something for you?
SUSUpCar
post Dec 5 2012, 07:17 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Dec 5 2012, 05:45 PM)
MS Ally & Apex also ada sell chemical? i thought drugs only.....hahaha...anyway, thank n appreciate alot....
Mr UpCar, i feel myself so lucky as u could see my thread and reply here....i will try call 1 by 1....just dunno the big companies mau layan me or not...the names u stated here all MNC shocking.gif ....coz i m small user only...

Just to kepoh, u are working in detergent manufacturing line?
i am buying the chemical for detergent wor...UMMC also can ar??

Thank you guys...tiba2 i feel the world is full of hope~~!!!! wub.gif
i am in manufacturing now but i dont manufacture household. no margin.

my production manager is from colgate and palmolive, my operations manager is from PAOS and 1 of my heads of department from Bodybasixs my senior chemist is from UNZA and my junior chemists are from all over.

what detergent u doing ? formaldehyde based ? or essential oil based ? premium or cheapo stuff ? if formaldehyde then u slowly eat yourself. gonna ban liao. if paraben also , i wish u good luck. isobutylparaben the main essential already banned in 2 countries. your preservative left back with very little choices jor.

Added on December 5, 2012, 7:30 pmbut honestly if u want a much smaller scale chemical company, i actually have a few to recommend. reliable, but price wise, because smaller bulk, expect to ......pay a bit more lah. its for convinience purposes. i'm not about to buy 25kg of EDTA when i only use 2kg for the whole fking year. Same goes for fragrance house.

anyway i dont use them , but i do keep as alternative, as a different source for a different opinion and rainy days kinda thing.
packaging wise and carton suppliers u need ?

This post has been edited by UpCar: Dec 5 2012, 07:30 PM
TSdengwong
post Dec 6 2012, 09:57 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 5 2012, 07:17 PM)
i am in manufacturing now but i dont manufacture household. no margin.

my production manager is from colgate and palmolive, my operations manager is from PAOS and 1 of my heads of department from Bodybasixs my senior chemist is from UNZA and my junior chemists are from all over.

what detergent u doing ? formaldehyde based ? or essential oil based ? premium or cheapo stuff ? if formaldehyde then u slowly eat yourself. gonna ban liao. if paraben also , i wish u good luck. isobutylparaben the main essential already banned in 2 countries. your preservative left back with very little choices jor.

Added on December 5, 2012, 7:30 pmbut honestly if u want a much smaller scale chemical company, i actually have a few to recommend. reliable, but price wise, because smaller bulk, expect to ......pay a bit more lah. its for convinience purposes. i'm not about to buy 25kg of EDTA when i only use 2kg for the whole fking year. Same goes for fragrance house.

anyway i dont use them , but i do keep as alternative, as a different source for a different opinion and rainy days kinda thing.
packaging wise and carton suppliers u need ?
The detergent is under testing progress lo...is cheapo stuff la... the book ada cakap use benzoic acid as preservative...not isobutylparaben ...ok or not??

it is really appreciate if you would like to let me know any other smaller scale punya companies....coz i only need few kgs for each item..thankiuuu
SUSUpCar
post Dec 6 2012, 10:47 AM

1,612 posts

benzoic acid not strong enough against yeast and mould.
biguanide is similar but just slightly better and also alot pricier.

ask your chemist to try glycerin based preservatives. that would help. you will need to combo the glycerin with something else and then use emulsifier to solubilize it.

i'll try to get u the chemical companies name later in the evening. need time to dig up the name cards.
chinyen
post Dec 6 2012, 11:51 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Dec 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
hi, please advise quantity and chemical . thank you.
SUSUpCar
post Dec 6 2012, 02:49 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Dec 3 2012, 05:17 PM)
thanks for the replies...Arachem, Chemsains...1 is not so relevant another is in kuching... sad.gif  Kofa just called no ppl pick up...will try again besok.. Sigma just toooooo expensive...

actually i am looking for small qty chemical items(as stated below)for testing purpose ..hopefully u guys can provide sum suggestion for the suppliers.. icon_question.gif

Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulphates (SLES)
Linear Alkyl Benzene Sulphonic Acid (LABS)
Sodium Chloride,
Ethanol,
fragrance/color (for detergent use)

another name for Sodium Salt is Dioctyl sulfosuccinate, CAS:577-11-7.. laugh.gif
QUOTE(chinyen @ Dec 6 2012, 11:51 AM)
hi, please advise quantity and chemical . thank you.
i think he answered the question already. quantity referral should be about 1-2kg for lab purpose and formulation. normally amount like these are provided free.
are u working in a personal care chemical distribution company ? i might add u to my alternate suppliers listing if u are.
bonnie boon
post Oct 28 2017, 04:00 AM

HEY wonder ppl,i am looking for chemical 'fixatives' for perfume making..but i have been seaching online but never able to find it...any help pls?tq

y4ng
post Oct 30 2017, 09:15 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

university student or working adult?

0.0229sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:24 PM