Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

thpace
post Oct 22 2012, 03:49 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 22 2012, 02:43 PM)
so far using liquid armor no problem..anyway it can be taken off la..
how to take off?

sweat.gif
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 03:46 PM)
If I am seller also I scold you

First it depends how many unit the dealer order

Dealer a order 5 unit

Dealer b order 50, 000 units

Can dealer a same price with dealer b?

Or maybe that dealer no stock they take from another dealer sure both need to mark up.
19XX is stock price whistling.gif whistling.gif Depend on how much dealer want earn, order more stock price lower
thpace
post Oct 22 2012, 04:57 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 22 2012, 04:51 PM)
Desktop charger + battery estimate RM189
64 GB SDXC = RM210
Flip case = RM170
Liquid armor = RM99
Galaxy Note 2 SME = RM2299
Nail polisher = RM33

Total ngam-ngam RM3000 = eat maggi mees  LOL
why u need a nail polisher and why so expensive mia ? rolleyes.gif
thpace
post Oct 22 2012, 08:48 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Oct 22 2012, 08:43 PM)
Normally first batch from Korea..after few batches, Made in China or other country like Vietnam..
Just like S3 got 3 units in one family from Korea, China & lately Vietnam. blink.gif
i would say the quality is the almost the same even if it from korea or china. I a too lazy to explain why, just read the wall of text below. Anyone who is an engineer and work in production plant will know this

So, those who have 1st batch must realize that their units could be worse in quality compared to later or subsequent batch. What i writing here can be true or not is up to you. But those who have knowledge in an actual production plant would know this
thpace
post Oct 23 2012, 02:38 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 23 2012, 02:37 PM)
this dun look original
bocor? brows.gif brows.gif
thpace
post Oct 23 2012, 03:20 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 23 2012, 03:18 PM)

how about those who purchased from Digi?
u can try.. the email does not have any maxis related words
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:10 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

I find it kinda funny. why would you jump ship to android without doing any prior research? And asking repeated question when just simply search

have a look at SG3, GN and GS2. Have a look and read properly. All galaxy series are almost the same. First time users read the user manual and and do google search. I dunno, about fruit forum but here no1 willing to do spoon feeding anymore. So google or head to XDA yourself. Very hard to go wrong, if it does, we are willing to help solve it.

I dont even bother to reply anymore. Just read this thread

This post has been edited by thpace: Oct 24 2012, 12:17 AM
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:14 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 24 2012, 12:12 AM)
guys, so far multiwindow can't add more apps to do Multi window?
another same question. Go galaxy note 2 xda forum and find multiwindow mod, read and do it.
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:25 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2012, 12:22 AM)
Probably this week I will post in my blog detailed step by step how
To root n install cwm
Flash rom
Flash radio n kernel
Add apps to multi window
Swap external sdcatd to internal memory

Anymore stuff you guys wish
Battery Life
WHY YOU NO NEED LTE VERSION IN MALAYSIA!

and if u kind enough post the why gn2 batch made in korea or china make not much diff
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:27 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 24 2012, 12:25 AM)
Benny, i got something want to ask regarding the swap external to internal memory. the tutorial i found it said need to flash to Perseus Alpha, can i use other ROM and pair with that Mod?

u need a kernal that support int.d
fastest way is just flash perseus kernal with is already supported than to manually check.

thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:34 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 24 2012, 12:31 AM)
can i ask a question , Odin and Kies is same thing???
http://bit.ly/RSRY5Z

This link will help you answer thumbup.gif
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:38 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 24 2012, 12:36 AM)
Wow!!!  How you do that?? That's awesome.. hahaha
http://bit.ly/RSRY5Z

sure why not sweat.gif
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 12:39 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 24 2012, 12:37 AM)
Kies is like itunes, is a tools that use to backup , manage ur phone , while Odin is a tools to use when u flash other ROM and etc , am i right?
yes, your question been answered earlier and a little google search can confirm it

we are not too free to prank new users around
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 01:12 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

Any1 using this? Review?
it it magnetic clip?

Kalaideng Painting Series Wallet Flip Case Samsung Galaxy Note 2 N7100

thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 01:20 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 24 2012, 01:18 AM)
Better avoid anything to do with magnet. Note2 digitizer is more sensitive than Note1 biggrin.gif
woo.. interest level drop 80% hahaha

anyway, what case u currently using?
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 09:52 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Oct 24 2012, 09:51 PM)
I find my s pen a bit weird sometimes even my s pen didnt touch thr screen but just putting nearby the screen it will register my spen anyone facing this issue?
it called air view feature.

anyway, since note 1, spen can be detected even without touching the screen. This time Samsung make good use of it
thpace
post Oct 24 2012, 11:11 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Oct 24 2012, 10:44 PM)
Uncle Benny/Antu Biscuit/Cynox/Weaver...what is the best custom rom so far? Is it much better than malaysia stock rom?
stock rom is good enough. Battery life is great, i dont see a need to go away than stock room actually. Touchwiz this time i would say it good

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
OMG, Note1 4.0.3 don't have this issue. Is there anyway to bypass this so I can still update in the future ?
(Other than unroot please.)
did you root with cwm? if yes, try restore stock rom. and try chainfire auto-root

seem that once you modify the kernal like custom recovery, your OTA will fail. CFroot used stock recovery. Should be able to OTA. Technically.........
thpace
post Oct 25 2012, 12:38 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2012, 12:37 AM)
guys try avoid buying anything from mudah.com.my too many conmen and FFKER.

I kena 3 times already.
FFKer still ok.. if kena con man cialat
thpace
post Oct 25 2012, 11:18 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2012, 11:11 AM)
Liquid armor sp bulk ends this saturday.

The next bulk I planning to do is the samsung orignal note 2 flip cover comes in black and white with nfc price will be rm99 excluding delivery.  But now out of stock
rm99? count me in if have wub.gif
thpace
post Oct 25 2012, 02:12 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 25 2012, 02:08 PM)
- root the device
- Install Root Explorer
- nagivate to "/system/media/audio/ui"
- rename "shutter.ogg" to "shutter_off.ogg"
- Done.

Added on October 25, 2012, 2:09 pmNotice GN2 not come with Swype keyboard. Any idea how to install this?
enable continuous input?

or go here to get it
http://www.swype.com/get-swype/how-do-i-get-swype/
thpace
post Oct 25 2012, 02:47 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Oct 25 2012, 02:37 PM)
Very disappointed with sme.
Brings my brand new note2 back to sme n ask for replace due to the lens problem. They ask me to wait for 2 weeks? Why 2 weeks? It's brand new, out of the box it's defect, you should just replace to me on the spot n not wait for 2 weeks.. Sigh, now they are repairing the lens for me.. Feel so sad for my note2, brand new thn have to b in operation ><
no parts, how to replace for you immediately? Look from their pov, they no parts, how to repair? have to wait until parts arrive.

if brand new, u should have like 1day old, you should go to the shop where u purchase and bising bising. Then get 1 to 1 replacement unit.

0.0579sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:48 AM