Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 10:37 AM)
RM110 for 32GB - 6pcs ready stock at the moment.  I will only bulk ready stock, lazy to wait long long.  Gather order - confirm - pay and collect - send out, all best to be done within 2-3 days.  I dun make profit from this bulk, just some extra to cover my petrol.  If you guys can find better deal, please go ahead.
I saw it is sold at RM 99 at LYP, on Friday's night. Not sure if the price has been increased or not. I still remember because 32GB and 64GB were put side by side and my colleague even asked me why didn't I get 2x32GB, still cheaper than what I was going to pay - RM 219? laugh.gif

By the way, don't do your sales here la. Put it at your signature, so if anybody wants just PM you. Else, it will be the same destiny as Liquid Armor. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 22 2012, 03:41 PM)
just use your hand to cover the proximity sensor fully, the quick glance will appear in few secs..
This is a cool feature, just discovered today. Thanks to you guys.
Only Note 2 has this or S3 has already adopted?
fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 06:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

These are my ordered cases because I prefer a pouch whereby I can put some cash, credit cards and other identity cards.

fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 06:22 PM)
Wow....

Do tell me if that is really that bulky ya!  rclxm9.gif Looking at that as well actually. rclxm9.gif
I think it is going to be that bulky... sad.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 22 2012, 06:24 PM)
wah fruitie i'm also about to order the same kelaideng case as you did, same color.. hope will not bump to you somewhere, it will be awkward. tongue.gif
Great minds think alike. brows.gif

fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 07:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 22 2012, 07:20 PM)
When the phone gets lost or stolen, you loose everything? If you don't mind, I guess it's alright.
You think I'm that dumb to store all my stuffs there? I wonder if it can stuff that many things.
Of course this is used only when I go out for lunch la. doh.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 22 2012, 07:36 PM)
Fools seldom differ. j/k
Do you have a problem with me?
fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 08:59 PM)
does it matters where it made from?

mine

phone from korea
battery korea
charger from china
earpiece from china
Totally same like yours. Looks like our sets are siblings. laugh.gif
SME, white and manufactured places also the same. tongue.gif

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Oct 22 2012, 09:31 PM)
My minimalism set up. Don't like icons to cluster my wall smile.gif

[attachmentid=3115129]
Nice weather widget, care to share where to download?
I'm a weather and clock widget addict. I like simple yet looks neat widget. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 11:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 22 2012, 11:42 PM)
guys , i wonder why my note2 doesnt have multiwindow?

Added on October 22, 2012, 11:42 pmguys , i wonder why my note2 doesnt have multiwindow?
Update your firmware. What's your current version and SME unit?
Seldom get a SME unit that has no multi-windows enabled. smile.gif

QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 22 2012, 11:43 PM)
hi, i wan to ask , android really need to install the antivirus on the phone? i used iphone last time didn't even touch any antivirus installed...
I didn't install any anti-virus.
fruitie
post Oct 22 2012, 11:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I downloaded the flash loader (or something) thingy and now it invites quite a lot spam ads. How to disable the ads? sleep.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 22 2012, 11:47 PM
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 22 2012, 11:57 PM)
Download AddsOn Detector app from market. Install and let the app scan all your apps. Once finished..you can know which app responsible bringing the push ads. Freeze or un-install that app.
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 22 2012, 11:58 PM)
Actually, BEFORE you install anything, look at the App's Permissions. This is ALWAYS shown to you before installing.

Be wary of apps that need to make SMS or Phone calls or Full Network access, if they do not actually have those functions.
For example, some wallpaper apks need Phone Status and Full Network access, which is quite fishy.

Best kind of apps are those that "Needs no special permissions to run".

For launcher apps, they need to make SMS and Phone calls because, well, it launches your SMS and Phone app.

Some games also make all kinds of permissions, partly coz they are adware....
For the paranoid, you can install LBE Privacy Guard, or wait till someone ports Pdroid for GN2.

Basic ad-killing will work with root and AdFree, a free app.
But that's the app recommended by somebody here to use flash on JellyBean?
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 23 2012, 12:10 AM)
Seemingly, you should get from the xda forum since it's posted by devs:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1850772

and I think this is the MAIN thread for Android Flash:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1774336
Alright, will look into that. smile.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2012, 12:11 AM)
You lost me rclxub.gif
What app is that... that needed to be flash on JB..?
Are we talking bout Flash player apk or app that bring ads..?
Flash loader apps that invites ads.
I think my English really sucks these days.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 23 2012, 12:13 AM)
both is same, but I am using 2nd 1
If same why the price differs so much? smile.gif
Or why did Sandisk come out with two different models? smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 23 2012, 12:17 AM
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 23 2012, 12:18 AM)
The main Flash for Android forum is this one, I think all the other device forums point or take the attachment from here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1774336
It's OK, my previous loader still works. Though the Addons Detector shows it is one of the culprits. Freeze it already, no more headache. For now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 23 2012, 12:18 AM)
I don't know their price got different LOL
as I search also search sandisk mobile ultra in garage sales
the microsd box also stating sandisk mobile ultra, only write sandisk ultra on microsd
Mine did write MicroSD Mobile Ultra ideal for Android.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 23 2012, 12:25 AM)
whateva, just use only haha
smile.gif So, it is misleading to say it is the same lo. smile.gif It might not be. smile.gif
Goodnight! smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 23 2012, 12:27 AM)
Oh, I just used Addons Detector and it shows that Flash only has Developer Tools permissions, no AdMob or anything. Heheh, where did you get your Flash apk.....
I seriously can't recall, wanted to but can't remember. Did that few days ago. Must be blur case and accidentally downloaded something else. blush.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2012, 12:29 AM)
If you sell below RM200..sure ppl buy one biggrin.gif
Memory card in the US is always cheaper.
I got my CFs for DSLR from US as well, friend brought them back for me.
In short with the same amount of money I pay here I could get 2 pieces from US after conversion and with balance some more. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 23 2012, 12:32 AM
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 23 2012, 12:32 AM)
Finally got the multiwindow after firmware update , lol , is that kies work like itunes?
I think Kies is much slower compared to iTunes. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 10:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Oct 23 2012, 05:44 AM)
It's snowstorm weather widget. Got plenty of skins to choose from. I used tncnew skin

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:10 amWhy samsung alarm no snooze button sad.gif
Thanks! smile.gif
There is a snooze button, using it everyday. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 23 2012, 09:21 AM)
u can tick the "show notification bar" when u activate quick glance.. now i can see any notification, as long as it appears in the notification bar
I think you meant status bar?
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 23 2012, 10:47 AM)
same here~ drool.gif  drool.gif
can lock the screen during watch too....untouchable  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
Cool, how to do that? I wish to lock my screen too, sorry if this question is too noob. blush.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2012, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Some people are dying to get multi-windows while there are people called it "shit". laugh.gif

I for one, loves the multi-windows and only enable it when I only need it. Very useful and cool feature. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 23 2012, 12:08 PM
fruitie
post Oct 24 2012, 03:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Oct 24 2012, 03:54 PM)
anyone got any link/guide on how to get the same style of multitasking windows like the video?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NNNHLjMc9I&feature=youtu.be

need root or not?
That's called multi-windows, it should be preinstalled in your phone unless your firmware is too old, then you may need to update it.
Fastest way to see if you have that or not, press and hold back button till the window appears. smile.gif

0.0579sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 AM