Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 02:11 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 02:06 PM)
Haha...too many people not working and kinda free XD jkjk~

Added on October 22, 2012, 2:08 pmGuys, I am just curious. How can you actually tahan the Samsung Stock Keyboard that has no auto correction? Grr!
I already purchased Swiftkey long time ago.

Have never looked back, plus it supports Malay!
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 03:31 PM

1,495 posts

I've been sending emails to myself with drawings. Because I can. LOL
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 03:40 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 03:39 PM)
I am not sure but I heard from my friend that he is having such issues as well. Weird thing is that he is wearing specs. Could this be the issue?
Nice or not?  laugh.gif  cool2.gif
From my work email account via the Note II to my gmail. VERY NICE leh. Especially since sometimes I like to send joke emails. Very terrer smile.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 03:46 PM

1,495 posts

Put it this way lah, if you're already planning on dropping RM2050 for the phone, you want to niggle over another RM180? tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 09:25 PM

1,495 posts

Still no sms from Samsung Malaysia, and it's now day 3 after buying the phone in Paradigm. Looks like have to call them tomorrow
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 10:38 AM

1,495 posts

I'm also very impressed with the Stock ROM.

I'm planning to move house soon, so last night was using the stylus + multi window SNote to build my moodboard of furniture. I was doing it and I thought "why the hell isn't this a bigger deal?"
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 10:48 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Oct 23 2012, 10:42 AM)
read some forummers face problem of the cable plug is loose when charging s note 2, how u guy solve it? jus sent bac to service centre and change new one? seems i face same problem too..bought from sen heng..
How loose is loose, bro? It DOES seem a bit looser on mine, but I can't tell if it's just the old cable I'm using or the phone.

Does the cable take itself out, or even if you touch a little bit it will disconnect?

UPDATE:

Tested with a brand new USB charger, the cable seems to be seated quite tightly, so I'm thinking in my case it's the old cable...I hope LOL

This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Oct 23 2012, 10:51 AM
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 11:01 AM

1,495 posts

Phew, finally got the Warranty SMS from SME after a gentle call to the Maxis shop...
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 11:10 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:04 AM)
Mine already registered even though no sms recieved as per Sir FallenOut confirmation  laugh.gif
I got paranoid after sending my IMEI several times and receiving "incorrect IMEI"

Now feel better tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 11:24 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
my  next question i want claim warranty for my hissing sound on charger but i havent receive my e-warranty can i still go?

Added on October 23, 2012, 11:23 am

mine made in china but the charger adapter got some hissing sound but very soft
Interesting:

I noticed the hissing charger issue when I was using an older Samsung charger. I swapped cables, same.

I swapped positions on the extension cord, same.
I swapped plugs. Same.

I changed the adapter to a newer Samsung charger, no more hissing.

WHAT IS THIS
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 11:30 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2012, 11:28 AM)
Magic..!? tongue.gif
Funny question you asked. That means your older charger faulty.? rclxub.gif
I guess so. I was trying to figure out if the phone had issues, or my older charger. Now I can sleep without the hiss...
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 11:51 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 23 2012, 11:50 AM)
Guys, any idea which maxis centre has stock in the kelang valley?
I got from Paradigm. LG floor. They seemed to have no stock problem last Saturday.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 12:13 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2012, 12:08 PM)
Some people are dying to get multi-windows while there are people called it "shit". laugh.gif

I for one, loves the multi-windows and only enable it when I only need it. Very useful and cool feature. thumbup.gif
There are certain uses for it, and it excels at that. I was trying to note down an IMEI number and a phone number during a browsing session, for example.

Most times, I still use the mighty finger.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 02:22 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Oct 23 2012, 02:18 PM)
it looks like having too many components doh.gif , that is also my consideration. complicated thing will only distract us in car.

how do you guys think about those with neck? suit any position with supporting point stick on the windscreen.
I don't usually mount my devices in my truck.
I just feel they provide more distraction than anything. I already have to drive kids around, and I don't really need a GPS, so any further distraction may actually end up killing me.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 03:35 PM

1,495 posts

I'm sorry, what is this?

ALSO, My screen protector already scratched.

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Oct 23 2012, 03:38 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 23 2012, 04:20 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2012, 04:15 PM)
directtv thingie? See got how many interested got i ask seller and see. If got 10 then easier to nego
How does this work? I thought using AllShare can already stream to compatible TVs?
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 24 2012, 08:51 AM

1,495 posts

So now I'm really impressed by what people are saying about Titanium Backup. What would be the best way to root the gNote2?

I'm familiar with ODIN and flashing etc. Any hints are appreciated smile.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 24 2012, 08:59 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 24 2012, 08:54 AM)
i was wondering how do i transfer contacts and others from my iphone to my new note smile.gif
I suppose you could try Kies, or if you can, synch your contacts to Google and then link your account to your new Note 2.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 24 2012, 09:23 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2012, 09:10 AM)
Use chenglu method you get root n cwm
Flash the tar file using odin in pc
Download the recovery cum auto root file

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1901196
Roger. Appreciate the notes. I can take it from here.

Many thanks!
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 24 2012, 11:07 AM

1,495 posts

Especially not in this subforum LOL

0.0571sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:39 AM