70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Headphones SONY WALKMAN® 40TH ANNIVERSARY MOVIE Club V1, Sony Hi- Res Audio

chtan
post Nov 28 2017, 01:37 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Nov 27 2017, 04:58 PM)
Hmm ok for ur questions, seems now I'm having the official ROM while few days ago I'm running open beta so i tried in this official ROM.
Indeed as you say, official ROM seems lack of LDAC codec while aptx is just secretly included inside ROM as after I tested another pair of 1000XM2 in jaben nu sentral
[attachmentid=9381337]
But if u look down to those settings, i don't think is running on aptx since aptx doesn't support 32 bits sample rate?
What phone model you guys're using? I am using S8+ with my WI-1000x. Currently running bluetooth with aptX only. Hope that next year Oreo update will bring in aptx HD supports. If no than have to consider changing phone to Sony Zx series to get the LDAC supports.

This post has been edited by chtan: Nov 28 2017, 01:37 PM
sss2sssss
post Nov 28 2017, 02:04 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Nov 28 2017, 01:37 PM)
What phone model you guys're using? I am using S8+ with my WI-1000x. Currently running bluetooth with aptX only. Hope that next year Oreo update will bring in aptx HD supports. If no than have to consider changing phone to Sony Zx series to get the LDAC supports.
I'm using OnePlus 3T in Oreo
I think here is broken config, tho i need adb to check whether it got switch mode or not
Hmmm based on this:
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/where-is.../#post-17203713
I think today or tmr I may need to go any Sony/ headphone shop to check the bluetooth connectivity in logcat see whether it show correct is which codec is using

edmund_yung

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Nov 28 2017, 02:41 PM
sss2sssss
post Nov 28 2017, 08:56 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Nov 27 2017, 05:45 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. So now I'm not sure what's wrongly indicated, the bitrate or codec. Anyway, during Beta, under Bluetooth settings menu, the headset will have an extra LDAC option too. It's not there anymore now.

Anyway, I'm still getting very good quality out of my 1000X so I'm not really complaining hehe.
QUOTE(chtan @ Nov 28 2017, 01:37 PM)
Btw good news, apparently LDAC codec in OP3T Oreo ROM is working
Just now I try my luck to find 1000XM2 but instead of that i found 1ABT, since that one is also LDAC capable so I tried that
Guess what, the Bluetooth codec show in developer settings is show wrong
aptx and aptxHD doesn't included inside the ROM, but LDAC does loaded (see the logcat I captured)
This indicated aptx and aptxHD lib does missing inside OP Oreo ROM
While this shows LDAC is working properly
edmund_yung
post Nov 29 2017, 09:34 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Nov 28 2017, 08:56 PM)
Just now I try my luck to find 1000XM2 but instead of that i found 1ABT, since that one is also LDAC capable so I tried that
aptx and aptxHD doesn't included inside the ROM, but LDAC does loaded (see the logcat I captured)
Thanks for your research into this matter, I would've never find out myself because I don't know anything about coding.
What a bug, perhaps you might want to post in their forum to tell them too hehe.
Thanks again.
andrewtho
post Nov 29 2017, 10:42 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Hmm,

Just bought my WH1000XM2 from Sony Curve and staff told me that the headband cracking issue is not covered under the warranty. Bummer.
neekun
post Nov 30 2017, 07:48 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 29 2017, 10:42 PM)
Hmm,

Just bought my WH1000XM2 from Sony Curve and staff told me that the headband cracking issue is not covered under the warranty. Bummer.
This issue is so widespread, if your unit is really having same issue (touch wood), you must complaint gao gao to Sony customer service to get it fixed!

This is the reason I decided not to get WH1000XM2, I just ordered B&O H9 and waiting for stock to arrive in Dec.
chtan
post Dec 3 2017, 07:28 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Nov 28 2017, 08:56 PM)
Nice find. Thanks for the info.
vincentlee90
post Jan 20 2018, 02:39 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

maybe majority of sony user are prefer wireless headphones, yet i am waiting for the MDR-1AM2. hope the MDR-1AM2 is worth to spent

http://www.sony-asia.com/electronics/headb...phones/mdr-1am2
taqu
post Jan 21 2018, 09:13 AM

864 posts

New MDR-XB550AP user reporting in.
edmund_yung
post Jan 22 2018, 01:58 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Jan 20 2018, 02:39 PM)
maybe majority of sony user are prefer wireless headphones, yet i am waiting for the MDR-1AM2. hope the MDR-1AM2 is worth to spent

http://www.sony-asia.com/electronics/headb...phones/mdr-1am2
I still have the old MDR-1 and I'm sure you won't regret the purchase. The SQ better than those Sony wireless cans, it is also more comfy too for extended use, except for sleeping with it.
sHin0bi
post Feb 20 2018, 12:03 PM

360 posts

Hello Sony Fegs tongue.gif

I just got my DAP
NW-ZX300

Now all I need to do is to recable to 4.4mm to make full use of it!

SMB002
post Feb 21 2018, 10:32 AM

242 posts

I saw EX1000 (new) selling in sony store taiwan.
Tempting sial.
Harddisk
post Feb 21 2018, 06:44 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Feb 21 2018, 10:32 AM)
I saw EX1000 (new) selling in sony store taiwan.
Tempting sial.
How much was it converted to RM?

It's a gem. Sony no longer makes IEM sounded so crisp. MDR-Z1R was close though, but price is crazy too.
SMB002
post Feb 21 2018, 07:48 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 21 2018, 06:44 PM)

It's a gem. Sony no longer makes IEM sounded so crisp. MDR-Z1R was close though, but price is crazy too.
EX1000 is 16000ntd (RM2100) and EX600 is 6000ntd (RM800).
So damn expensive and cannot try somemore. I'm curious how EX600 sounds compared to EX1000.
Harddisk
post Feb 21 2018, 10:42 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Feb 21 2018, 07:48 PM)
EX1000 is 16000ntd (RM2100) and EX600 is 6000ntd (RM800).
So damn expensive and cannot try somemore. I'm curious how EX600 sounds compared to EX1000.
If I remember correctly, back then at Sony Centre (The Curve), I was testing EX300 initially. RM300+, crazy price. Then there was EX600 beside, just give it a shot as well. Not far away, but placed in its own corner was the EX1000. I tested it without looking at the price first. I got hooked. Though lacking in bass, but sounded really awesome.

Later found out it was crazy expensive at RM1500. But I still gotta have it, cause it sounded out of this world.

Never regretted the purchase.

There was once Amazon sold it for around RM790. I shared the news around, nobody wants it. Too bad.

I just checked Lazada, it was going for at least 2k. But this is a phased out model.
SMB002
post Feb 21 2018, 11:27 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 21 2018, 10:42 PM)
If I remember correctly, back then at Sony Centre (The Curve), I was testing EX300 initially. RM300+, crazy price. Then there was EX600 beside, just give it a shot as well. Not far away, but placed in its own corner was the EX1000. I tested it without looking at the price first. I got hooked. Though lacking in bass, but sounded really awesome.

Later found out it was crazy expensive at RM1500. But I still gotta have it, cause it sounded out of this world.

Never regretted the purchase.

There was once Amazon sold it for around RM790. I shared the news around, nobody wants it. Too bad.

I just checked Lazada, it was going for at least 2k. But this is a phased out model.
EX600 ok or not? EX1000 darn expensive lah.
Harddisk
post Feb 21 2018, 11:56 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Feb 21 2018, 11:27 PM)
EX600 ok or not? EX1000 darn expensive lah.
I tested EX600, then EX1000 and went with EX1000 despite double the price. You say leh? laugh.gif

Before that I was only using EX90, quite bassy.

If you're into bass, EX1000 will not suite you.

Perhaps this would help you with your decision.
https://www.head-fi.org/threads/review-sony...r-ex600.630732/
echineko
post Feb 22 2018, 04:46 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 21 2018, 06:44 PM)

Sony still makes them today, but only sold in Japan (and apparently Taiwan as well). That’s why in Japan, there are still companies that make EX1000 upgrade cables terminated in the new 4.4 balanced connector for their new WM1x Walkman models, thought that was pretty neat, classic + modern gen smile.gif

This post has been edited by echineko: Feb 22 2018, 04:53 AM
Harddisk
post Feb 22 2018, 11:58 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(echineko @ Feb 22 2018, 04:46 AM)
Sony still makes them today, but only sold in Japan (and apparently Taiwan as well). That’s why in Japan, there are still companies that make EX1000 upgrade cables terminated in the new 4.4 balanced connector for their new WM1x Walkman models, thought that was pretty neat, classic + modern gen smile.gif
ohmy.gif I didn't know this IEM is still alive!

But it's truly a gem. None of the current XBA or those fancy hybrid drivers line up could truthfully compete against this, in term of sound clarity.

ktek
post Feb 22 2018, 01:07 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 22 2018, 11:58 AM)
ohmy.gif I didn't know this IEM is still alive!
But it's truly a gem. None of the current XBA or those fancy hybrid drivers line up could truthfully compete against this, in term of sound clarity.

i know still got sell.
Xba line cant touch this ex1000 got super big driver

70 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:50 PM