Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW

hanes02
post Oct 21 2012, 05:22 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Oct 20 2012, 09:33 PM)

just got it just now from gf as birthday present.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
so untung meh =___=!
i work harder to get 1...but u... ~.~!

hanes02
post Oct 24 2012, 12:15 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 24 2012, 12:13 AM)
I went to maxis centre and asked them to cut my normal simcard for free. if I want a new micro simcard it's a rm25 fee.
yup..its normal...or u wan to do the same way like what i did?
ahahaha...i cut my old simcard by my self...and its work! xD

hanes02
post Oct 30 2012, 12:10 AM

166 posts

ok..after update to JB via kies...contact app gone...zzzz..
hanes02
post Oct 30 2012, 01:10 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ Oct 30 2012, 12:59 AM)
i tried on W7 to run the kies... same failed to run the firmware upgrade. unknown error occurred T^T
so far no problem update thru kies....try install latest kies...my s3 problem after update..contact and some stock app was gone..after did factory reset..evrythng went to normal...n now im enjoyg jb on my s3...status of device is normal.
hanes02
post Oct 30 2012, 11:02 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Oct 30 2012, 10:39 AM)
been trying Malaysia JB since last night, everything seems ok , except for following minor issue.

1. Some of my whatsapp contacts do not show profile photos, im sure they have a profile photos before when im on ICS. After the upgrade, Some of my contacts showed No Profile Photos.

2. In Phone Contacts, if that person has a Whatsapp, it will show the small little whatsapp icon on the right side of their name right. After upgrade to JB, cant see all those icon.. FOr these problem 1 and 2, I tried sync whatsapp again, but no result also.

3. I played FIfa2012 on ICS...super smooth. After JBed, it lags~ very obvious lag.

My update process is:

1)Backup TiBa and Nandroid
2)Wipe data
3)Upgrade using Odin PC
4)Install TiBa and restore missing apps and data
5)Restore system data
6)Restart phone.

Anyone encounter this, or know any solution?? Thanks bros...
for fifa ..turn off auto haptick at sound if i not wrong..
i did those settg n my fifa smooth as normal.
hanes02
post Oct 31 2012, 12:13 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Oct 31 2012, 12:11 PM)
@jokeserv
I has same experience like yours but people keep telling me how smooth  as butter after update..
oh well... maybe we are the unlucky ones
factory reset pls

0.0486sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:30 PM