Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW

Jjdesu
post Oct 20 2012, 09:28 PM

481 posts

Pebble blue 16gb user here! Should get the grey instead sad.gif so much sexier!
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 12:05 AM

481 posts

Will iPhone 5 like s3 come without lte too? hmm.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 12:28 AM

481 posts

2100mah with jb will be sufficient I think, unless u want go camping for few days or overseas with different plug..maybe the giant battery juice in 3000mah will sustain for days lol
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 12:38 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Dar1en @ Oct 21 2012, 12:12 PM)
Just got the S3. Any apps that you guys recommend?
Be specific...root or unroot? Most lyn would recommend u all the rooting apps/flashing tools instead laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Oct 21 2012, 12:41 PM
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 04:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Dar1en @ Oct 21 2012, 12:50 PM)
unroot. just looking for those apps like whatsapp etc... must have apps
All I can say is it depends on ur needs..let say u want a good anti virus app maybe avast..social apps u may go for instagram, whatsapp, line..good luck shopping in play store smile.gif kinda messy i would say as compared to apple store...anyway my advice not to download too many social tools if u want to remain unroot cuz they might work in background and consume some or more of ur rams...only use those u frequently use..my case I only focus on Facebook, whatsapp, instagram and viber... rclxms.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 07:25 PM

481 posts

Anybody tried avast mobile without root? hmm.gif I found my SMS couldn't sent out the first time after installed sleep.gif is it blocking or what ?
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 08:03 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Oct 21 2012, 07:59 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif due to rarity?  doh.gif
Exactly, u want sexier body, pay premium for it tongue.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 08:12 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:06 PM)
flex.gif will drop by and see see. hope to join you peeps soon .. my current Sony Neo V went for a dip not too long ago.. and the LCD screen died. rather laggy too with only 384MB user-accessible RAM. never tried samsung before though  tongue.gif
Welcome to join us then, I bought it a week ago still happy with the stock rom..not doing anything to it at the moment, enjoying the smoothness brows.gif it is a lot better than my previous Sony arc already...I believe u will like it very much! Play hd games work like magic rclxms.gif only drawback I found the 1gb ram isn't enought for me, also the internal built in 11gb memory rolleyes.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 08:24 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:12 PM)
i came back from seoul not too long ago actually  tongue.gif  over there, trust me, you see everyone holding onto Samsung and LG phones. and i must say, the LG phones look rather squarish to me (3:4 ratio) but it's super popular there. even all the chicks are holding them.

price wise, after won to myr conversion, is the same. but they do have attractive packages, and they have a model called Samsung Galaxy S2 HD.

Added on October 21, 2012, 8:16 pm

1GB ram is not enough? start to lag ah?  sweat.gif
U should buy in Korea ma, their one got lte I think smile.gif plus more options compare to here..1gb ram meaning I don't dare to open too many apps in background as it might cause deteriote performance...so now I off anything when I not using laugh.gif save ram for other stuff
Jjdesu
post Oct 21 2012, 08:32 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:27 PM)
haha i really dont mind.. but default language is in Korean and any warranty must fly back 6000KM to Seoul to claim.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif okay good to hear 1GB RAM is sufficient..  icon_idea.gif
Ya..too bad they don't provide international warranty..is way enough actually..so don't worry, perhaps u try the note 2 only make decision tongue.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 23 2012, 11:11 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:07 AM)
Is the "Power Saving" feature turned on?
Power saving cause lag kah? hmm.gif

Damn! Waiting for 3000mah battery so I can on my live wall paper all day long! tongue.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 23 2012, 11:15 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 23 2012, 11:13 AM)
wat brand & price u bought for 3kmah battery?
Waiting lah, aiduh..now sun global got 3000mah for s3 costing myr 99.00..grab it if u want smile.gif

Added on October 23, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 23 2012, 11:13 AM)
you are not the only 1 waiting for it LOL
Yup! Come quick come! Else I go Korea vacation import the battery back brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Oct 23 2012, 11:17 AM
Jjdesu
post Oct 23 2012, 06:52 PM

481 posts

Anyone have idea when the result for the bigbang contest for galaxy s3 will be out?

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Oct 23 2012, 06:53 PM
Jjdesu
post Oct 24 2012, 12:31 PM

481 posts

Guys! Will regular phone restart clear up some unused rams? Stock rom btw smile.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 24 2012, 04:39 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
no radio then i dun1 liau. i wan both. LTE + radio.
Radio means what? 2g antenna? Or the radio fm? sweat.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 26 2012, 11:10 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 26 2012, 09:18 AM)
For me S3 is just nice... not because of now i am S3 user but also because of i am note 1 user before  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

Note 2 is great but the phone is just too big for my pocket..

In term of feature the only different is S pen plus 0.2Ghz Faster, yesterday was playing my friend Note 2 and my S3 in term of spped no significant different from naked eye.. drool.gif

When S3 with JB it will be awsome... brows.gif

Added on October 26, 2012, 9:19 am

Use PC Odin or Mobile Ondin (rooted) to replace you CSC.. biggrin.gif
Bro, ram make a difference...2gb is like ma computer lol brows.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 26 2012, 10:26 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 26 2012, 10:08 PM)
what the prize you won ?

and I wonder what the bigbang galaxy s3 back cover looks like
Look awesome of course haha, I am in the winner list too, can't wait for free limited phone back cover rclxms.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 26 2012, 10:32 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Oct 26 2012, 10:24 PM)
@XreactorZ: The case looks like: http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-a...115434472_n.jpg
No idea what i won, same goes to the rest 1300+ peoples in the list lol. Perhaps only the cover lol.

@fallenout: I guess wait for their call/email? Can imagine the pain of operators if all 1300+ calling them -.-"

Btw, one question,  >>Note 2 Gallery and Camera app<< thread, can we just install the apk inside zip file? Or flash is required?
Hey bro..if ur name is in the list but not the ticket winners..then they will send u via courier in one or two weeks time...either it's the box or only back cover..all depends on ur luck! But I personally think back cover also not bad d...limited edition only 2012 ppl gonna have it! rclxms.gif
Jjdesu
post Oct 26 2012, 10:58 PM

481 posts

God! Made in Korea! Where to buy? How much bulkier?
Jjdesu
post Oct 27 2012, 10:28 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Oct 27 2012, 07:15 PM)
anyone played fruit ninja on s3? its not sensitive and quite hard to get combo compared to my iphone..any way to improve it?
I've got fruit ninja, very smooth like my iPad...no lah ness at all...but I feel lag ness in eternity warrior 2 rclxub.gif

0.0199sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:33 AM