Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW

Fantasia
post Oct 21 2012, 03:02 PM

5,475 posts

Anybody using better battery stats? I always see it is granted superuser permission whenever I turn on my display. Do u guys experience this? I'm using 1.11 xda edition btw
Fantasia
post Oct 23 2012, 02:45 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Oct 23 2012, 02:36 PM)
Someone please help me. My s3 keeps downloading daiso antivirus from googoogoo.us i never visited t
U get all ur apps from Google play store?
Fantasia
post Oct 24 2012, 11:46 PM

5,475 posts

From what i read and observe, maxis somehow support fast dormancy. Not sure about other telco
Fantasia
post Oct 25 2012, 01:22 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 25 2012, 01:18 PM)
can i know if i want to flash UK jelly bean, do i need to root the phone first? or just download the firmware and flash with odin?
Yes unless u want to use odin mobile
Fantasia
post Oct 25 2012, 01:41 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 25 2012, 01:25 PM)
so i need to root the phone first, then only flash the UK jelly bean firmware?

can anyone here suggest me any nice firmware? UK jellybean stock firmware or wanam or cm10? wanam seems to keep update.... >.< cm10 like no long time didnt update...
U misunderstood... I mean u don't have to root ur phone to flash firmware using PC ODIN unless u want to use MOBILE ODIN which can be bought in Google play store
Fantasia
post Oct 28 2012, 10:23 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2012, 10:21 PM)
Buy the paid one. The free one can only freeze but cannot un-install. Also you can only restore your app one by one. For the paid one..with one click..all your apps and data can be restored.
I thought the free version can uninstall but not freeze?
Fantasia
post Oct 28 2012, 11:18 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2012, 10:27 PM)
What i do is..root with CF-auto root via Odin. Once got root then install MobileOdin. Then flash CF-root 6.4 via MobileOdin to get CWM. After that much easier to flash any custom rom.
I flash Cwm using odin then flash supersu zip with the cwn installed =)
Fantasia
post Oct 28 2012, 11:56 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 28 2012, 11:24 PM)
So now you can flash custom roms edi thumbup.gif
haha, using wanamlite v2.3 now. hand super itchy want to flash wanamlite jb for very long time ady but i want to to test malaysia official jb firmware 1st before flashing custom rom to feel the improvement XD
Fantasia
post Oct 30 2012, 01:29 AM

5,475 posts

Damn... I'm damn jealous now... I need to wait until Friday in order to download the firmware T.T
Fantasia
post Oct 31 2012, 07:44 PM

5,475 posts

guys, how to wipe ur phone using *2767*3855# in jellybean? i cant seem make it work in jellybean sad.gif
Fantasia
post Oct 31 2012, 07:56 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 31 2012, 07:50 PM)
wipe using recovery?
recovery can wipe as clean as the code?
Fantasia
post Oct 31 2012, 08:14 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 31 2012, 08:00 PM)
Use factory from phone setting oso can.
will it wipe as clean as the code?
Fantasia
post Oct 31 2012, 10:24 PM

5,475 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Oct 31 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hi all.. I updated my s3 to official stock JB today.. And I encountered this problem whereby my whatsapp incoming msgs will not vibrate despite the setting for notification under whatsapp is set to default.. The tone is ok, just that vibration is not working.. Anybody else faced this problem?

My s3 was always on stock rom and never rooted.
u go whatsapp notification, choose short press ok and then go back and change back default.

btw, any1 manage to set the notification for sms to vibration only when i'm in vibration mode? i already change the setting in messaging there but then if i change it to normal mode, i do get vibration as well. how to set back like ics which only have sound notification in sound mode and only vibration in vibration mode for sms?

0.0345sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:38 PM