4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW

noobandroid
post Oct 25 2012, 05:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:50 PM)
So with the packaging labeling of different manufacturers, it makes everything very confusing. I think no one labels what is their sequential write speed. Just lots of XXmb/s, or XXX times faster.
all those are marketing mechanisms, get used to it, they will display what number is the highest, not regarding read or write, you need to find the fine prints to know actual read/write
noobandroid
post Oct 26 2012, 08:45 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 26 2012, 08:24 AM)
which of these 2 cases are good? plan to get one

Spigen Samsung Galaxy S3 Case Modello Series
Spigen Samsung Galaxy S3 Ultra Thin Air Series
modello would be a more complete case, as it wraps the whole outer ring of the phone, ultra thin only sides
noobandroid
post Oct 26 2012, 10:26 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:02 AM)
Guys have any of you that are using wanam ROM experiencing this?

The battery status only shows android system? Kinda weird, was working well other displays before the latest version.
mine is reporting it well
noobandroid
post Oct 26 2012, 11:12 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Oct 26 2012, 10:52 AM)
Hi all sifus... need ur help here with my problem..

my friend asked me a problem just now, regarding her s3. Recently, she kept received this error message... is like on and off... sometimes yes, sometimes no..

"Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped". This happened when she received an incoming call, she can hear the ringtone, but cannot see who is calling her. Instead she is shown with this error message. Once she press OK button, it is back to normal and there is no miss call whatever in the Phone log, so she can't even know who is calling her.

She is new with android, her phone NO root, all stock with latest ICS version LH1

any solution to it? thanks bro
clear data on "phone" app
noobandroid
post Oct 26 2012, 12:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Oct 26 2012, 11:48 AM)
thanks bro... but erm, how to clear data on Phone app?

is it go to Applications manager, then ALL..then find Phone and clear data?

what will happen when cleared? i mean what actually is the data that we are clearing?

arigatou...
clear data on phone = no more information on the dialer / phone book, like a new phone book and dialer, should fix that particular problem
noobandroid
post Oct 26 2012, 12:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Oct 26 2012, 12:38 PM)
meaning will wipe out all the contacts? need to do backup 1st lor?
u resync google account will come back like nothing happen to phone book, so first sync, then clear data, then resync
noobandroid
post Oct 27 2012, 02:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Oct 27 2012, 01:30 PM)
just bought S3 pebble blue....
wanna ask what apps is a must to install?
my friend told me to install task killer..is it good?
android never needs any task killer, instead, get titanium backup and rom toolbox (lite for free, pay = pro, but will worth it)
noobandroid
post Oct 27 2012, 02:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

highly recommended app: rom toolbox pro / lite
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...LnRvb2xib3giXQ..
noobandroid
post Oct 27 2012, 02:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Oct 27 2012, 02:44 PM)
thanks...saw the link for rom toolbox, it is applicable for rooted device?
it is for rooted device
noobandroid
post Oct 29 2012, 09:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

kies... 1 word... bad...
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:01 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Freeze touchwiz and used Nova prime and never looked back
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:13 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Oct 30 2012, 10:05 AM)
Freezing TouchWiz no issue as long as you have save another launcher already installed.

Be aware that the My Backup Pro does not successfully unfreeze TouchWiz (does not have error but unfreezing does not happen) , you have to use Titanium Backup power unfreeze to unfreeze it successfully.

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:10 am

This is a JellyBean 'new feature' for S III???

I never had this message while rooted and running ICS. Checking for updates completed fine.
BUT after doing some googling, it may be that the update check actually never completes successfully on ICS if your device status is modified.

I updated via Kies while on rooted stock ICS. Was no longer rooted after the update but device status was still set as device modified. Tried to troubleshoot it but no joy.
Finally decided screw it and rooted again.
fyi I have tbackup pro, so no problem freezing and defrost, done freeze to a lot of apps, no crash so far
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 11:04 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ashan29 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:57 AM)
Hi..
After jb update my camera app cause my s3 to restart.. have try factory reset but still the same.. helpp..
try to reupdate with another clean redownloaded one, must be a bad download file, make sure to compare md5 before flashing
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 30 2012, 10:06 PM)
New update..coming soon.
How soon..? Only Samsung knows laugh.gif
thats why i rather say OTA is not dependable as aftermarket roms
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 30 2012, 10:10 PM)
anyone can recommand me liquid smooth super duper no lag rom ? or just stock rom ? =='
use any stock based variations, i'm using wanam with some items i froze for my own taste, and launcher use nova prime
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
I thought launcher can slow things down ?
not really when u use nova and then freeze the tw launcher
noobandroid
post Oct 30 2012, 10:33 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 30 2012, 10:29 PM)
so no lag at all ? im using poland stock JB rom now, the first 2weeks are ok, now 3rd week keeps on lag, need to restard the phone to make it smooth again doh.gif

yours is wanam JB ?
on wanam, hvnt lagged since flash latest wanam and restart
perhaps you have a lot background sync, i dont have any

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 30 2012, 10:33 PM
noobandroid
post Oct 31 2012, 09:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

wanamlite bug found, lock toggle will not lock the phone, instead makes the phone not lockable, a hot reboot will fix it
noobandroid
post Oct 31 2012, 11:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 31 2012, 11:11 PM)
4.2 Android Keyboard with Gesture Feature APK File for Custom ROM’S or Mods.ONLY
i think can use by all, since it is an apk, and needs no root access
noobandroid
post Oct 31 2012, 11:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 31 2012, 11:21 PM)
MENTION==> 'Gesture Typing is basically the Swype feature which will allow you to write/create messages without lifting your finger to every Character. You will not have to tap the every character for every word. Android Police has released this Application that will not work on the Stock ROM. This is only for the Custom ROM’S or Mods.' biggrin.gif
didnt see mention on that in that site you gave though

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0247sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:52 PM