Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW

nokia6280
post Oct 31 2012, 01:57 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Oct 31 2012, 01:51 PM)
I try update jb using my phone.but it say "access to the software update service is provided to users in the order in which they request it.try later"
Nothing to do with your phone if i am not mistaken where this is due to your kies is not up-to-date for JB version. Try below and update us icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Plug your phone to PC with kies installed.
2. Let you PC detect your phone.
3. Call Kies and update your kies.
4. Once update started if not mistaken if you kies is not up-to-date there will 3 updates.
a. Kies update.
b. Firmware update (can't recall what firmware)
c. Phoen Firmware (JB)

Added on October 31, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 31 2012, 01:54 PM)
What exactly does it do?
What is does is optimizing your phone.... laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Oct 31 2012, 01:59 PM
nokia6280
post Oct 31 2012, 04:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 31 2012, 02:11 PM)
guys..this updating jb log for me. i hope it useful.

12am - after my backup gone, and read that google now is the culprit, i flash to jb again anf off the google now.

1am - updating jb, but got problem with tw.force closed. flash again jb

2am - now cannot enter setting>language. after checking,it because i freeze google.

3am - still have fc on tw, and i suspect it is from cfroot kernel. change to speedmod kernel.

3.30 am - flash speedmod, but still got tw fc..now im going to wipe all data/cache/dalvik...

till this morning everything is ok and the battery life is ok...(better than 1st flash) even when playing asphalt7..

so the conclusion, when changing ics to jb, pleae do all wipe and hoping it will be ok...
Very hard to say.. cause you not using standard kernel.. in the first place i am not sure you using stock or custom ROM therefore not able to comment but if i were you i will use ODIN to flash back to stock either ics or jb to see whether problem still exist then follow with root to confirm same problem occur then only put in custom Kernel..

From this will detect what is the problem and not occuring then good lah.. tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 31 2012, 10:11 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(maximus7 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
why so difficult to upgrade to jellybean using KIES??? i tried like 2 days already...so long 2-3 hours till around 60% then it says phone disconnected.

cannot update OTA also...says i need to queue up

any faster way? other than root
You use phone kies or PC kies? I use PC kies run for 9-10 hours (512kb) without disconnection... rclxms.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:36 PM)
u running on Pentium processor ? my i3 got no problems with latest KIES... either ur pc lousy , slow broadband speed etc , its alright
Aiyo! yo! i also using pentium processor to update lah... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Oct 31 2012, 10:13 PM
nokia6280
post Oct 31 2012, 10:25 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 31 2012, 10:21 PM)
check you battery status.. see got any program is running in background.. like any auto sync app or e-mail
Maybe JB solve his problem...lol! rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 31 2012, 10:49 PM

5,705 posts

To be franked S3 JB is not stable yet and through few posting this few days below problem detected.

1. Battery drain faster to some of you.
2. Connection setting need to configure and save if not function properly. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0452sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:51 PM