Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V21, Jellybean for Malaysia is Available NOW
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Lucius <3 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:03 PM) My battery life seems to be bad. 46% left after 7hours and 18minutes on battery. 1 hour and 12 minutes on screen time though. Any idea how to fix this or when is the next update? New update..coming soon. How soon..? Only Samsung knows
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 10:38 PM) it sucks big time don't use it memory too low with no microsd slot expandable =_= Google Cloud storage dude
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 30 2012, 10:37 PM) i'm trying to claim warranty for the tiny crack on my silver part of the phone. i went to samsung SC near federal highway, the guy told me that i cannot claim warranty because it has been 3 months after i bought the phone.. i just said okay and left.. after going back home, i was wondering to myself.. the crack wasn't made by me, so it isn't a user-fault damage. and after googling, articles say it's a widespread problem. and also, if after 3 months also cannot claim warranty for manufacturing defect, then what the hell is the 1 year warranty for?  The crack got nothing to do with rooting so i think there's no need to flash back to stock rom. Just go and show the crack to them. Try Lowyat service centre pulak this time
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM) ya but install few gameloft game then memory sure out of space ~.~ Not a heavy gamer here. So no worries for me
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Oct 30 2012, 11:01 PM) Media files without data concerned me more lol.  I'm on UMobile Unlimited data with 20GB minimum at full speed. No problem with data for me oso
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM) 20gb ?? what your quota @@ ~duhh~ Unlimited la..though minimum is 20GB before trottle down.
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 30 2012, 11:24 PM) guys, when im at JB firmware, i backup all the game, now i flash back ICS, when i try to restore the game back, all the game gone.... what happen? How did you backup you apps and data..? Titanium Pro..?
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 11:43 PM) change the backup folder ? ya I know is unlimited but once reach your quota the speed will slow down It's 20GB for God sake..not 20MB  If 20GB still not enough then i dont know what to say edi
waveweaver
Oct 30 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 30 2012, 11:39 PM) does it mean i wipe the internal sd? when i try to flash ICS firmware, once it hang in the logo.. and after that i take off the batt and reboot into recovery... i think i wipe data/factory reset...and one thing below that...i think wipe cache.. is that the cause? Does you Titanium backup files still inside your internal storage after you do factory reset..? Btw..i think Titanium free cannot backup data..though i might be wrong in this This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 31 2012, 12:01 AM
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 30 2012, 11:56 PM) 20GB quota. How much monthly? 20GB per month. Prepaid RM128 for 20GB monthly
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(JessicaAlba @ Oct 30 2012, 11:59 PM) hi to all sifus here. just wanna ask how do i screenshot on the S3 coz after updating it to 4.1.1 jelly bean ota i realised the palm swipe gesture used for screenshot is not working. Palm swipe still can be used. Check your Setting > Motion > enable it By default it's now disable.
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:05 AM) I just download s3 jelly beam file from sammobile, it is a zip file, inside zip is tar file. I was help my wife rooted her s3 and flash to criskelo v15. Now I want t o help her to get stock rom to try. So should I use pcodin or cwm to flash. Most f the time I use cwm to flash custom rom and mobile Odin pro to flash stock rom. But my wife s3 don't ave mobile Odin pro. Just want to make sure if I use pc odino flash on custom rom criskelo don't ave any brick issue. You can straight away flash official stock rom using PC Odin or MobileOdin. If you want double safe..do factory reset first before flashing the stock rom.
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 31 2012, 12:00 AM) anybody got issue on app drawer after upgrading to jelly bean ? when i swipe mine for few times, it was like the app drawer will refresh itself frequently. icons sudd disappearing and appearing again. vry annoying Try factory reset your phone and see if it solve you problem. Mine dont have any issue like yours.
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 31 2012, 12:06 AM) no everything is wipe out i think....  If no more Titanium Backup files inside your internal or external storage..then nothing more can be done. You have to download all your previous apps one by one from market
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Oct 31 2012, 12:29 AM) Thanks, want to know also if the layout of the software will be different?, stated at the box 16gb, but once connect the usb storage only show 2 gb, is it possible it the "copy -china set"? If shows only 2GB then something wrong somewhere
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Oct 31 2012, 12:44 AM) when I connect the phone, it will go to storage. but available only 2 gb. Huhh..check from the phone itself Setting > storage > device storage (how much GB)
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Oct 31 2012, 12:49 AM) can i know how to out from download mode? You want to go in OR go out..? Out = hold power button 10 - 15 secs and it will restart. In = vol down + home + power button. Added on October 31, 2012, 12:57 amQUOTE(FarhanzackEL @ Oct 31 2012, 12:55 AM) I check with the seller, seller said ap only 4gb, is true? or he cheating me Yup..better avoid that phone. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 31 2012, 12:57 AM
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 31 2012, 02:00 AM) chey got this plan o.O ??? Got..check under broadband.
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(ashan29 @ Oct 31 2012, 06:54 AM) hi.. i suspect i have a hardware problem on my s3.. after update jellybean my camera stock app cause the phone to restart.. make me so tension.... so i want to sent it for waranty but need to reset the binary counters before sending it.. my question is which one your guys recommend me use.. triangle away or use usg jig (if usb jig where can i get it) need help guyss.. thanks Try do factory reset first and see if your camera problem solved. If you need to send to service centre then use TriangleAway for binary reset as usb jig wont reset the counter. After triangleaway..flash official stock rom. Do another factory reset and to service centre you go
waveweaver
Oct 31 2012, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:32 AM) Like this.  But after I update... no change  why why why Do you notice the first pic is using 3rd party launcher and not using Touchwiz. You can also use 3rd party launcher such as Apex or Nova. Then just install Jellybean theme from Play Store and you can have the same as that first pic without even need to root your phone