○ Galaxy Nexus V19 ○, The Nexus Lineage | with Jelly Bean 4.2

kkhong
post Oct 24 2012, 03:16 PM

162 posts

Dear all, i think i asked a wrong question previosly regarding deodex ROM. Actually I want to ask about zipalign:

On theory, zip-aligned ROM are faster.

1. Did you guys really feel the difference between a zip-aligned ROM and a non zip-aligned ROM? If yes, can you show me a situation where I can really feel the difference?

2. My understanding is that the galaxy Nexus stock ROM downloaded from Google are not zip-aligned. I though it should be zip-aligned as it should be optimised and it's from Google?

Thanks for guidance.
kkhong
post Oct 25 2012, 12:38 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 25 2012, 10:49 AM)
u dun nid flash 4.1 over, cuz it will wipe clean ur system..

go into toolkit and select the option flash stock recovery and then u're all set.

Your phone will not OTA if u don't meet the requirements if-
-your phone is with a custom recovery (CWM or TWRP)
-you moded your system files
-you flashed a custom kernal
-you flashed a custom rom

if you didnt do any of the above, theoretically you can OTA without a problem
Thanks! Your advise can save us a lot of time!
kkhong
post Oct 26 2012, 11:15 PM

162 posts

guys, my friend have a problem on the new phone. When he buy a Samsung phone, there is a sticker with big Android robot on the screen. As he peels away the sticker to start using the phone, the Samsung Super Amoled round shape logo seems to have imprinted on the screen.

When the display is in light colour, the 'tanned' mark will be obvious. To describe it, it's like you paste a tape on your hand, then go under the sun, after that you peel away the tape and you'll have a tanned mark on your hand.

It cannot be wipe off. The tanned mark seems to be under the screen glass. Any help?

0.0172sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:09 AM