nitewish
post Nov 18 2012, 06:38 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Nov 18 2012, 06:24 PM)
So how do I delete the backup?
in the mentioned folder, the backupfile only weighs 20mb yawn.gif
So Ineed to delete the blobs folder as well? doh.gif
delete the particular backup in recovery, and then use 'free up space' if you don't wanna do another nandriod
nitewish
post Nov 19 2012, 12:06 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Nov 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
i was thinking would Google buy some nicely captured photospheres? They can expand their map coverage and we get $$ rclxms.gif
google gave us the camera app for free and you wanna sell your photospheres? XD (tinyplanet mode rocks!)
nitewish
post Nov 20 2012, 10:07 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Nov 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
woohoo thanks for the headsup, hope it'll fix the deep sleep problem

edit: any 4.2 based custom roms to recommend? i'm on udK AOSP R5

This post has been edited by nitewish: Nov 20 2012, 10:28 PM
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 10:09 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Nov 21 2012, 09:57 AM)
Just upgrade through ota and now my gnex is on android 4.2..yeay..but dunno how to take screenshot of it... Try power button and volume up but no luck.. Feel a little bit laggy switching between homescreen... Btw im using nova launcher... I lose my root access... Is it i can reroot using gnex toolkit?
power button + vol down

yeah reroot with the toolkit, or use pre-rooted rom

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(nickcct @ Nov 21 2012, 09:07 AM)
If i taking in Mercury case. Anyone want preorder?

Around RM22 exclude postage. Depends on volume also.
any colors?

This post has been edited by nitewish: Nov 21 2012, 10:11 AM
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 10:18 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Nov 21 2012, 10:15 AM)
Lolz. Then i think the one is fake one. Since dun have the hologram. Just buy for my own use, since so cheap. Haha.
i heard some people said the casing color will stick to the gnex body wan, be careful
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 10:26 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Nov 21 2012, 10:20 AM)
The one i buy b4, no hologram (not sure since the box in my hs), same with original, so far so good. Not sure genuine anot.
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:22 AM)
My Mercury Case has the Galaxy Nexus on it leh?  hmm.gif
Quite cheap also  thumbup.gif
my dream casing would be this one: http://goo.gl/QSpZe ringke slim season 2

now still using otterbox! tongue.gif
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 10:40 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Nov 21 2012, 10:33 AM)
receive 4.2 this morning also. not yet updated. lol

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2597675
i'm not an OTA fan, but carry on

This post has been edited by nitewish: Nov 21 2012, 10:41 AM
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 11:48 AM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Nov 21 2012, 11:45 AM)
I saw what you did there.. brows.gif 
But sadly for my case, almost 90% of s3 & note 2 users i know does not even know what is Galaxy Nexus.  sweat.gif

These are the answers i'll get:

"Wow 1.2k, why you don't want buy s2?"
" You say it's made by Samsung why the interface different?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif "

One more s3 auntie even geng, Your phone dual core only sure slow.

and i compared with her s3 closing recent apps.. The expression on her face.. priceless

*no offence to s3 & note 2 users icon_rolleyes.gif
most of them was like, are you using S3?
then i was like no, its a nexus, galaxy nexus.. really feel like a unicorn
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 12:00 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
I wish to share you my experience upgrading to ver 4.2 on my Nexus 7. I suppose you guys will faced similar issues too assuming Google is using the same file system
Suggest you copy all your internal SD stuffs to PC
After you upgrade you will not able to see your original internal Sd contents ; so infact your internal memory space already being taken up
So best resort is to wipe clean the internal storage and upgrade it say through the Nexus toolkit. Then copy back all your stuffs over\Reinstall or restore your apps from Titanium backup
The internal storage after upgrade you will see internal storage contents is now in /internal memory/sdcard/0 folder
thanks Benny smile.gif your experience will be useful to others here
actually Koush has already included 4.2 support starting with CWM 6.1.5, should be a straightforward task without the recursive folder bug
in my humble opinion, one thing on 6.1.5 is it cannot wipe the dalvik cache correctly yet
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 02:11 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Nov 21 2012, 12:39 PM)
ota also will face that issue?

Added on November 21, 2012, 12:46 pmsome bug listed in 4.2...worth tobread..but i didnt havetime to make a test to my phone...

http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/19/an...newest-release/
i guess only those who play with custom recovery will need to take note of the recursive bug
in my opinion, OTA users doesn't mind the bug because its doesn't concern them
nitewish
post Nov 21 2012, 05:55 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

QUOTE(altung @ Nov 21 2012, 02:58 PM)
grrr..where to buy Galaxy Nexus (ori set) ? altought it's already phase out  from the marketp
no more =(
the samsung authorize dealers i know all out of stock dy

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Nov 21 2012, 03:03 PM)
guys, can someone share the trinity kernel link???  tongue.gif

and, if right now I'm in stock 4.2, can I flash slimbean 3.0 + the latest trinity kernel after a
full wipe?  biggrin.gif
http://www.derkernel.com/
slimbean is 4.1.2 or 4.2? never tried before
nitewish
post Nov 22 2012, 02:21 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

thanks guys, we made it this far =)

(left my phone at home, no withdrawal symptoms yet hahaha)
nitewish
post Nov 22 2012, 08:36 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

where's TS?
its time for a new thread

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0488sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:54 AM