131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V19 ○, The Nexus Lineage | with Jelly Bean 4.2

xzilem
post Oct 24 2012, 06:18 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 24 2012, 06:10 PM)
dun get what u mean, and y u got so many apn??
i only have 1 or 2 i think..
I means the data icon change color to grey (no data connection) after i turn off wifi and i want to use 3g. I can get back the data connection (with blue color) only by changing the apn to another one.

The first apn can't be used anymore because when i change to it, the icon will change to grey again.

(This only happen after i use wifi and turn it off to use 3g again)
IwanAGP
post Oct 24 2012, 06:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

these days quite free just web browsing and so so 4 hr achivable. infact 50-60~ i hit 2 hr ardy so..
now im testing wdcma preffred see got any battery drain issues..
cannot toggle 2g and speeed like siao

Added on October 24, 2012, 6:11 pm
i dun play games anymore.. work stuff so quite durable in batt life.

@nickcct- i terminate alot of stuff and only left all the used ones  laugh.gif
I suka suka flash ROM at work. Case like yesterday... Flash then can't unlock, need reflash older version. Then a bit worried... Did nandroid backup at work laugh.gif
unsure.gif *Hope no my colleague here* Anyway, it's just 3 months training. I tried hard to find work to do... They just don't have more for me to do cry.gif

Added on October 24, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(xzilem @ Oct 24 2012, 06:18 PM)
I means the data icon change color to grey (no data connection) after i turn off wifi and i want to use 3g. I can get back the data connection (with blue color) only by changing the apn to another one.

The first apn can't be used anymore because when i change to it, the icon will change to grey again.

(This only happen after i use wifi and turn it off to use 3g again)
Mine happens only after toggling between 3G and 2G for few times.

*Dinner time. Brb*

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Oct 24 2012, 06:20 PM
nickcct
post Oct 24 2012, 06:20 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

these days quite free just web browsing and so so 4 hr achivable. infact 50-60~ i hit 2 hr ardy so..
now im testing wdcma preffred see got any battery drain issues..
cannot toggle 2g and speeed like siao

Added on October 24, 2012, 6:11 pm
i dun play games anymore.. work stuff so quite durable in batt life.

@nickcct- i terminate alot of stuff and only left all the used ones  laugh.gif
Mine to tell what system apps that safely can be terminate? tongue.gif
hengmy
post Oct 24 2012, 06:46 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 24 2012, 05:49 PM)
hmm, data push on gnexus?? u sure hox 8hr8% win??
i would say par then, i get 1hr 0.7-0.9% drain on data only peak at 1% when i get tons of email during the day

my current average is
4hr on screen with data n wifi and many services, auto brightness as im under the sun most of the time.
lasts from 11pm till say 8pm next day.

im guessing u're not tuning that heavily yet
well that is my same usage between these differences phone, even when i using hox, i am using stock android email app, not the htc mail. i cant get 4 hours on screen time, unless turn on screen and let it idle.
springfall
post Oct 24 2012, 06:47 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 24 2012, 08:20 PM)
Mine to tell what system apps that safely can be terminate?  tongue.gif
umm, try opening battery stats monitoring apps, and ur defult battery monitoring services
from there try to remb what u use and what u dont.
freeze those that u dont.

however some stuff like the internal frameworks might not show.
so u agar agar freeze them.
stuff like adobe air if not used frequently, just freeze it
livewallpapers?
stock alternative calander?
defult clock if u are on aokp (there's 2 clock version for aokp)
shared storage backup, holospiral, backup confirm
currents if u use alternative stuff
download manager and downloads if u don't download stuff
email 4.1 and exchange service (i don't use them cuz i load everything through gmail, mention be4)
backup transport, bookmarks sync,one time init, partner ser, play books/mag/movie
google search and services framework is left on for me (those are for google now)
text to speech engin (i terminate as i don't speak to my phone, the unicorn understands me)
key chain is crediantial manager and i would not off it if u still sign in stuff (if not just freeze it, it hogs battery)
launcher 4.1.1 stock/trebucket
lightflow(i still use it tongue.gif )
market feedback
maps(i unfreeze when i need em, im a mapper so i remb maps auto in my brain)
messenger? (questionable if u use facebook defult app)
movie studio
music FX
music visualisation
news and weather
NFC related
picasa
Pico tts
setup wizard
sim toolkit
sound rec
street view(questionable if u use it)
DO NOT REMOVE SYSTEM UI, i got some fun stuff to do when i remove it tongue.gif
if u use pure black u can remove theme chooser and provider
translate
trickster mod if u moded finis
user dictionary if u dont use it (my dictionary quite low sad.gif )
voice dialer
VPN dialogs (if you are sure u don't use it, i dont usually use it, only when my uni asks me to)
youtube (question me but i watch on browser, it likes to draw my subscriptions hence batt)

Bluetooth Share 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.bluetooth)
Certificate Installer 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.certinstaller)
com.android.backupconfirm 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.backupconfirm)
com.android.provision 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.provision)
com.android.sharedstoragebackup 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.sharedstoragebackup)
Contacts 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.contacts)
Contacts Storage 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.contacts)
Dev Tools 1.0 (com.android.development)
Download Manager 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.downloads)
Downloads 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.downloads.ui)
DRM Protected Content Storage 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.drm)
DSPManager 2.0 (com.bel.android.dspmanager)
Google Account Manager 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.gsf.login)
Google Backup Transport 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.backup)
Google Contacts Sync 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.syncadapters.contacts)
Google One Time Init 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.onetimeinitializer)
Google Partner Setup 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.partnersetup)
Google Play Music 4.3.606.400990 (com.google.android.music)
Google Play Services 0 (com.google.android.gms)
Google Play Store 3.7.15 (com.android.vending)
Google Services Framework 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.gsf)
Input Devices 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.inputdevices)
Key Chain 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.keychain)
Live Wallpaper Picker 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.wallpaper.livepicker)
Market Feedback Agent 4.1-392829 (com.google.android.feedback)
Media Storage 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.media)
Network Location 1.1.10 (com.google.android.location)
Package Access Helper 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.defcontainer)
Package installer 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.packageinstaller)
Picasa Uploader 1.1.40000 (com.google.android.apps.uploader)
Search 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.quicksearchbox)
Search Applications Provider 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.applications)
Settings 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.settings)
Settings Storage 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.settings)
Setup Wizard 1.3 (com.google.android.setupwizard)
System UI 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.systemui)
Theme Chooser 0.1 (com.tmobile.themechooser)
Themes Provider 2.0.25 (com.tmobile.thememanager)
User Dictionary 4.1.1-eng.codeworkx.20120729.145626 (com.android.providers.userdictionary)

scottx . - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1806271
read this, not unnecessary folo it, i went over what is needed wink.gif

I am not Liable if i crash ur phone! whistling.gif
i did many tests on my phone, so far quite stable with over 100 stuff frozen in jail
froze all once accidentally, it was not fun

@xzilem umm not sure then
for all i know, using wifi and then turning off with data left on just leave the page loading to get disconnected.
just hit refresh then itz loaded up no prob. so i dun think i do have ur problem and wonder wats going on..
still confused, very srry//

Added on October 24, 2012, 6:52 pmsome user might say yeah stuff like youtube and some frameworks will not drain battery.
if so u just belive them and dun freeze it.
whenever u start ur phone up from power full and on phone, the difference will be noticed not great like 20-30% but marginal to be sufficient to place idle usage over, giving more time for actual usage.

i did tuning in frameworks and kernal and system and colour management so i get better results. Smart reflex left on now for tests of efficiency.

This post has been edited by springfall: Oct 24 2012, 06:52 PM
amduser
post Oct 24 2012, 07:01 PM

5,542 posts

i am having problem with 3G connection, today i on the data for whole day but it is not connected to either 2G or 3G sad.gif

i'm on CNA 3.8
si perfeck!
post Oct 24 2012, 07:02 PM

330 posts

Just now I flash a mod, nexuslouder. But then its not working leh. Make my speaker sounds terrible. How to remove this mod from my phone? I just flash this mod without flashing rom and kernel.

My home screen tongue.gif

This post has been edited by si perfeck!: Oct 24 2012, 07:04 PM

nickcct
post Oct 24 2012, 07:07 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Thanks thanks for the info. notworthy.gif

May i know ur colour setting for lean kernel as well?
springfall
post Oct 24 2012, 07:16 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Oct 24 2012, 09:02 PM)
Just now I flash a mod, nexuslouder. But then its not working leh. Make my speaker sounds terrible. How to remove this mod from my phone? I just flash this mod without flashing rom and kernel.

wipe cache and flash rom over it, it will revert back to normal.

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 24 2012, 09:07 PM)

Thanks thanks for the info. notworthy.gif

May i know ur colour setting for lean kernel as well?
my colour multiplier are all 120/120 and blue 140
gamma adjust value 9
and gamma multiplier is 0/0 and blue 3

i pushed them to very low but not too low cuz i want a low burn in and low power consumption.
try playing around too thumbup.gif
vibrate also set to 1200 if not mistaken.
vernon91
post Oct 24 2012, 07:17 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Oct 24 2012, 07:02 PM)

restore using ur nandroid backup
springfall
post Oct 24 2012, 07:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 24 2012, 09:17 PM)
restore using ur nandroid backup
haiyo, dun nid lar..
wipe cache and flash same rom again over it.
doubt he did a narncat also
djlah
post Oct 24 2012, 07:23 PM

7,723 posts

just complete mod for Nov home screen.

my left, center home & right screen:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nickcct
post Oct 24 2012, 08:04 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 24 2012, 07:16 PM)
wipe cache and flash rom over it, it will revert back to normal.
my colour multiplier are all 120/120 and blue 140
gamma adjust value 9
and gamma multiplier is 0/0 and blue 3

i pushed them to very low but not too low cuz i want a low burn in and low power consumption.
try playing around too thumbup.gif
vibrate also set to 1200 if not mistaken.
Gamma adjust is same as OMAP 4 Gamma interface right?
springfall
post Oct 24 2012, 08:11 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 24 2012, 10:04 PM)
Gamma adjust is same as OMAP 4 Gamma interface right?
not sure, duno whats the conversion for omap 4 to gamma adjust like
but the gamma adjust is available in aokp rom control, trickster
franco and others like to name differently.
nickcct
post Oct 24 2012, 08:24 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 24 2012, 08:11 PM)
not sure, duno whats the conversion for omap 4 to gamma adjust like
but the gamma adjust is available in aokp rom control, trickster
franco and others like to name differently.
Franco is OMAP 4 Gamma, if not mistaken is the same thing. But me always leave it default for gamma adjust.
zalws
post Oct 24 2012, 09:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 22 2012, 08:19 PM)
I feel like kicking you in the ASS.

Try to find an android phone with exact amount of RAM as stated in their spec. 512MB, 768MB, 1024MB etc. If you find it, show me and I might treat you a meal. The disappeared RAM is reserved for the system. Those you can see (695) is for you to use, not the system. Get it? vmad.gif
Whatever icon_rolleyes.gif
haha forgive me for my ignorance tongue.gif

just wanna be sure coz lately my phone keep telling me that i've used more than 80% of my ram.

thanks for the confirmation anyway.

Added on October 24, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 24 2012, 07:23 PM)
just complete mod for Nov home screen.

my left, center home & right screen:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lovely! drool.gif .

This post has been edited by zalws: Oct 24 2012, 09:04 PM
IwanAGP
post Oct 24 2012, 09:21 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(zalws @ Oct 24 2012, 09:00 PM)
haha forgive me for my ignorance  tongue.gif

just wanna be sure coz lately my phone keep telling me that i've used more than 80% of my ram.

thanks for the confirmation anyway.

Added on October 24, 2012, 9:02 pm

lovely!  drool.gif  .
It's better for you not to look at the RAM. Also not to use any task killer. It'll just make things worse. I never care about the RAM since it ain't bringing any problem to me. For 512MB or lower RAM models... yes, the RAM usage is important and I keep on monitoring the RAM usage. But ever since I switched to nexus... There's totally no reason for me to look at the RAM usage. It just did everything so well that I don't bother to care about it. In 512MB phone, the Galaxy W in particular... Sometimes the launcher (Samsung touchwiz launcher) just like to use up a lot of RAM and causes unacceptable LAGINESS. This ain't a problem in Nexus.

If tl;dr...
Conclusion: Forget about RAM Usage. 100% not a problem for Nexus.
springfall
post Oct 24 2012, 09:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 24 2012, 11:21 PM)
It's better for you not to look at the RAM. Also not to use any task killer. It'll just make things worse. I never care about the RAM since it ain't bringing any problem to me. For 512MB or lower RAM models... yes, the RAM usage is important and I keep on monitoring the RAM usage. But ever since I switched to nexus... There's totally no reason for me to look at the RAM usage. It just did everything so well that I don't bother to care about it. In 512MB phone, the Galaxy W in particular... Sometimes the launcher (Samsung touchwiz launcher) just like to use up a lot of RAM and causes unacceptable LAGINESS. This ain't a problem in Nexus.

If tl;dr...
Conclusion: Forget about RAM Usage. 100% not a problem for Nexus.
lol, what ram? i tot the gnexus never had ram laugh.gif

vernon91
post Oct 24 2012, 09:29 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 24 2012, 09:27 PM)
lol, what ram? i tot the gnexus never had ram laugh.gif
u thought only, ther eis one u know yawn.gif

hu cares ram usage on a Gnex rolleyes.gif
Eugene91
post Oct 24 2012, 09:32 PM

6,109 posts

Just received my free TuneTalk SIM pack tested the internet
HSPA+ Download 1.5MBps and Upload 156KBps.
The APN is Celcom APN, Tune leasing Celcom towers?

131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:55 AM