Oil & Gas Career, place where grease monkeys gather

stupidbump
post Dec 2 2007, 05:58 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(gatevalve @ Nov 30 2007, 03:49 AM)
yeah..very keng salary.MOST OF US earn more than US 6K a month  in less than 5 years.also, bonus very keng...4 times a year at usd 2000 per bonus.our motto ""änother day,another dollar"
12 hours a day.that is normal working hour for us. i work for 28 days and off for 28 good days.
if u are willing to leave your loved ones 6 months/year.....than you may try to join oil and gas industry. rclxms.gif
if you were willing to sacrifice, you gain....

Added on December 2, 2007, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(sensation9988 @ Nov 29 2007, 08:24 AM)
Wahhhhhh...so syoik ah...i mean the salary. Me having bach. degree not earning much. so cham...
Anyway, i'm have degree in computer science, any offshore job i can do ah?
Eureka today
for computer science, most probable you can apply for C&I, Operations and Condition Monitoring

This post has been edited by stupidbump: Dec 2 2007, 05:58 PM
stupidbump
post Dec 2 2007, 09:51 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(Living_Cafe @ Dec 2 2007, 08:20 PM)
I uploaded my resume there a few weeks ago but until now i still dont get any respond leh... issshh.... How long you guys need to wait until they give u some reply? have i fail to impress them with my resume?

My education back ground is degree in electronic (Computer) but CGPA lower than 3.0 with no working experience.  sweat.gif
normally it takes up to months to wait for a reply IF you were short listed.
but then you can take the initiative to call up and enquire bout your status.

Most companies will not notify you if there isn't any good news
stupidbump
post Dec 2 2007, 10:16 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(maniac_rage @ Dec 2 2007, 09:54 PM)
If you cannot get into oil and gas, perhaps you can give a a shot at shipping? Work onboard ships instead of at oil platforms? The pay in both fields is not very much different.
But shipping quite tough le...but also syok...the place i now working got a few technicians who used to sail the world in barge and cargo ships. Just listening to their adventures are already mouth watering

0.0525sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:47 PM