Oil & Gas Career, place where grease monkeys gather

powdersnow
post Jan 25 2008, 02:22 PM

39 posts

wow.. looking at all the posts in this thread.. it seems the applications to OnG are endless..
I'm from um.. gonna graduate around august this yr..
I went for the interview for Schlumberger a yr ago for internship.. went right up to the last stage wit the DCS head or sumthing..
But then the HR or something told me that DCS wasn't taking in interns at that time..
My coursemate who was also offered DCS went to try out again recently.. and they put her into SIS..
I'm still pondering on trying out for slb again..

may I know how is it like under WesternGeco, DCS or SIS?

heck.. I'm even considering going for the shell gourami challenge.. oh fickle-minded me..

powdersnow
post Sep 10 2008, 02:40 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(sengwah @ Sep 7 2008, 09:12 PM)
salam sejahtera all sifus here....
i m new here n 1st time play forum
i m from usm geophysic 1st year.....
just pass petronas interview in PERMATA rclxm9.gif
forest kor kor
what is de salary of fresh grad geophysicist in petronas?
terima kasih banyak banyak
I just graduated last month- um applied geology. So my coursemates le.....
1 girl in Shell now-RM3500 basic.. My result only 2.95.. so got rejected terus terus.. [=____________________="]
Slb not really sure.. but supposed to be highest paying. RM4100 start (when I went for intern interview).
I haven't had anyone in Petronas yet.. supposed to be mid range.. ard RM2500
mmm... other ones would be.. orogenic la.. geoservices... n lalalala.. ard RM1800 like tat lo... RM1700 also got ohkayyyy...
Small comp lower than other jobs huh... Doesn't matter bah.. by 5 years u can be senior geophysicist/interpreter bah... ah.. then ohkay already ma...

Me le.. just woke up from unemployment slumber.. anybody wan to employ me.....? tongue.gif

powdersnow
post Sep 11 2008, 11:01 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Sep 10 2008, 03:11 PM)
They implemented. Now all fresh grads are getting RM3500.
Hurp.. matilah... like that cannot get into Petronas lo...
Going for interview for geophysicist on Monday in Offshore Works.. *cross fingers*
If this one cannot get this then I'll be going for HR job liao la...............

*sob sob*

Actually I'm sad not because I can't get a job in OnG... it's just that I can't wait for them to call because I need MUUUUNNNNNNIEEEE now.......... xp...

So backspace66 n Nicedevil: Actually got few more companies de.. big n small.. nyammm... I can name some here:

Petronas, Petrofac, Rock solid images, cgg veritas, slb, roxar, nippon oil, PGS, Fugro-Jason, emgs, Orogenic, Offshore works, exxon mobil, hess, newfield, talisman-energy, Interserv-one, conocco phillips, knowledge reservoir, paradigm, geoservices...

Most of them were previously sponsors for Petroleum Geo Conference (PGCE) in KL.. every year also got.. so shud hav local affiliations bah.. U can google most of them la..

0.0416sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:24 PM