Oil & Gas Career, place where grease monkeys gather

nova_freak
post Jan 9 2010, 11:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 9 2010, 10:34 PM)
any1 currently doing o n g or wanting to join o n g.. please apply at petrofac in singapore... they are hiring aggresively
any idea how to apply? on9 or by post? on9 dun have vacancies in asia (based on the website)...
nova_freak
post Jan 10 2010, 12:25 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 10 2010, 12:05 AM)
aiks.. i will get it from the newspaper for u guys 2molo.,.. sry i dun have scanner here in sg... basically it is from management lvl down to engineers... send in resume to email.. 2molo i post it
ok, will wait for it... thanks a lot bro... notworthy.gif
nova_freak
post Jan 14 2010, 09:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jan 14 2010, 08:54 PM)
hey guys, noob question here. can we demand the allowance amount during the internship? haha. flame me not. just want to ask tongue.gif
well, dun think so u can... normally all internship for a company has the same pay... u will look foolish and greedy for trying to demand ur allowance demand... anyway, no harm trying, lol...
nova_freak
post Jan 15 2010, 06:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Jan 15 2010, 06:37 PM)
Regardless, I still stand by my point that they are doing you a favor since let's just say you practically have zero experience and it is a risk to let a newbie to handle a project. If what you say about in Australia that they pay you more, then my opinion still justified since they are paying you the same amount of money as the permanent workers who may or may not like the idea they getting the same amount of pay as an intern despite them being more senior and experience. Also if such company exist that they are willing to pay you the same as their staff, then you must be at least capable with good uni results to handle 'real' engineering job in their company or else you are practically just leeching them off the company's money. I have a friend once in one country just like Aus and paid like them but got fired for being counter productive due to inexperience. They may pay you more but they expect the same amount being contributed back. If given the choice that their labour law is just like ours, I believe they will do exactly the same like Malaysia. Proof? There are Australian company branches here in Malaysia, how much do they pay for interns?
well, u got the point over there... the fact that the company are doing us a favoura cant be denied... the average pay for trainee is from payless-RM500... pls be aware that rm500 is on the high side already... but, i just dun understand why, that 2 of my friends (1 of them is my coursemate) manage to undergoes intern with the pay of RM1000 and RM 2000!!! this is real, and i just dun understand why, and both of it is not under big company u see...

nova_freak
post Jan 15 2010, 07:10 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Jan 15 2010, 06:53 PM)
I rather go with a good company (prolly big) tht will look good on my resume and earn nothing during my intern (not really possible if its reknown but for the conversation) and then able to clinch the Job with great salary and perks due to my resume THAN small company nobody cares about or knows and get Rm 2k/mth for 6 mths and then not get the recognition to clinch that Job.
seems like u have the thinking of when u had intern at that certain company, u will have a very big chance of returning to it to work... but, it is a wrong concenpt which everyone believe in... working and intern is 2 different things and most of the big companies dun care a d*** on where u intern... wat counts is how u perform during the inverview, and not where u intern... and for a great salary, it will also depends on ur position, job performance and so on, and not where u intern again... wink.gif
nova_freak
post Jan 19 2010, 06:35 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Jan 19 2010, 05:39 PM)
I'm working in one of the big 4 o&g service company and we have a vacancy for 1 field engineer.
Can i know wat is the name of the company? Any details on how to apply?
nova_freak
post Jan 19 2010, 09:24 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Jan 19 2010, 08:20 PM)
Pm me with your qualifications and experience. Sorry I can't post company name but I already gave u a clue. Anyway job posting on the website is not up yet.
can fresh grad apply? or it is only for experienced candidate?

0.0606sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:04 PM