Oil & Gas Career, place where grease monkeys gather
Them_Me_You
Dec 14 2008, 06:01 PM

Hye everyone... I'm new in this forum but I already know about the existing of this forum since early this year and I'm interested in oil n gas topic. Now, I'm in dilemma whether to choose for undergo Industrial Training(IT) in this 2 companies. Bumi Armada Engineering and Honeywell Engineering. Both are the oil n gas related company. Bumi Armada pay for the allowance kinda high compare to honeywell, but I frankly doesn't mind about the allowance because my target is to get a permanent job in either of this 2 companies after my IT complete. So, I have to consider accurately between this 2 companies for which between this 2 provide me with better future(of coz Salary package n else). I hope U can help me
Them_Me_You
Dec 15 2008, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(mfbill @ Dec 15 2008, 02:48 PM) I have my fren work with Bumi Armada. from what i know, basic salary is araund rm2+++, but they pay travel allowance in USD...so you make more money on allowance... ooooo Mfbill... In which department your member work and what is the position? is she/he is freshie? I am so grateful if u you could provide some useful information to me.. Thank Mfbill,..
Them_Me_You
Dec 16 2008, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(mfbill @ Dec 16 2008, 09:47 AM) Im not sure which dept..but She's exec level..she is freshie,just graduate this year, currently involve project in singapore...she being pain araund 90usd per day.... In which subsidiaries does your member works? Bumi Armada Navigation or Bumi Armada Engineering?
Them_Me_You
Dec 18 2008, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(avickun @ Dec 18 2008, 06:13 PM) wow..i read through this thread and i found out that most of the people put up post here are engineers.. amazing what happen to the other people in down stream..why arent there many post about the down stream side.. well i am going to work for SHELL soon..hahaha hopefully..just need to clear my medic check up.. yea..as i was saying.. my job is supply chain exe. just looking for someone who has any idea on what should i be expecting as a supply chain exe in an OnG company.. i have got an experience in Supply chain but in a retail industry.. i am sure OnG is totally different.. and also what is the pay like.. can anyone tell me what figure should i be receiving for this job. by the way i am a trainee.. Didn't u ask the interviewer about the pay package during ur interview? u have the right to ask about it.. but, dun wori, shell is established company, so the salary i think is above par of the current market. hehe.. I think la Neway, can u story to me about the step of the interview, is it difficult?
Them_Me_You
Dec 19 2008, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(avickun @ Dec 19 2008, 02:48 PM) i wonder if those company in dhubai would hired staff for down stream operation.. well i see those who go there are engineers..i havent heard any news about non engineers get hired and paid big bugs in dubai... why dhubai company only looks for engineers is it.. well its a pity.. people like me couldnt get to taste the big bugs you guys make there... ooo Avickun, what ur position?
Them_Me_You
Jan 4 2009, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(Noyze @ Jan 3 2009, 10:07 PM) SapuraCrest is the largest O&G Provider in Malaysia (if i'm not mistaken) hence, it IS special. Joining TLO ro TLGS, etc. is a good platform for you to train. Start from there and you will see more options opening up for you. If you wanna get your foot in the door. DO apply as theri subsidary companies like Sarku, etc are looking for personnel to be based in Miri, Sarawak. you could also try Petra. These are companies where one would start their career to learn and they are good learning platforms. Here just forget about Petronas cos they all work on Shell projects and as we all know Shell is way ahead compared to Petronas in terms of HSE and benefits including salary. Oh plus there aint no such thing as the BUMI thing that you find in Petronas. What is Bumi you mean?
Them_Me_You
Jan 9 2009, 07:26 PM

[quote=triad,Jan 9 2009, 12:10 PM] pm me ur email add currently there is a need local SAT diver,international cert not usa one.pay around 6.5k usd/hour. [/qu cN I JOINT? I'm taking degree in mechcatronic have a practical training in oil and gas consulting company.. i'm on the last semester,, can I get this job as diver?
Them_Me_You
Jan 13 2009, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(arone @ Jan 13 2009, 09:56 AM) anyone knows about field/service engineer job scope?going for interview this thursday whats the company u are going 4 da interview>?
Them_Me_You
Jan 13 2009, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(T-Mac 007 @ Jan 13 2009, 07:18 PM) SapuraCrest Engineering Associate Programme. It is a briefing about the job scope then will be followed by Technical Assessment and Essay Assessment. Do u hv any comment regarding the technical and essay assessment??Normally what will be asking in both assessments??Thanks in advance  emmm... is that programme for fresh graduate? what are the position ur apply there?
Them_Me_You
Jan 19 2009, 12:07 PM

Any new vacancies in oil and gas for fresh graduate?
Them_Me_You
Jan 28 2009, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(GaGiGuGaGi @ Jan 28 2009, 09:39 AM) Who don't want big $$$ leh?  i think it's normal lah...haha...u must be 1 of the bloody idiot, coz u r here... Freelance sounds good huh...  but i not dare coz i don't want my balls too big as urs, later people say i eat too much over-night egg...  hahah... I agree with u, who doesn't want to earn big money..
Them_Me_You
Feb 5 2009, 11:21 AM

does anyone know about this company-Misi Setia Oil and Gas Sdn Bhd? how about the working enviroment,benefit, salary and else?
hope someone can provide me some useful information. thank
Them_Me_You
Feb 5 2009, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(fatimberlake @ Feb 5 2009, 03:56 PM) hmm..i guess all ppl wanna about their future employer i guess.. same situation here  fatimberlake, are u also apply for this company? do u know about the company?
Them_Me_You
Feb 18 2009, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 18 2009, 08:16 PM) any1 heard of working for expro? or hatch? ooo.. u got the offer from both of these companies? how do u apply to it?
Them_Me_You
Apr 3 2009, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(Pandaman @ Apr 3 2009, 07:40 PM) Off coz la.. drilling is the process of creating a hole so that we can get the oil out from the earth. Upstream mean anything that are related to the process of getting oil out from the earth.
Them_Me_You
Apr 24 2009, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(hj.pet @ Apr 24 2009, 09:42 AM) hello guys, since it's quite hard for me to get into the upstream industry that available out there, i've been thinking on taking master in petroleum eng from utm @ master of science in petroleum geology from um n pursue my career with my master..wud it be a wise decision 2 make? what is the degree course u took before this? I'm thinking to do the similar thing like u.. pursuing my master in that courses
Them_Me_You
Jul 13 2009, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(Guy85 @ Jul 13 2009, 10:50 AM) anyone here work as project engineer in SAAG Oil and Gas Sdn Bhd ? if yes, how is the salary there? how is the environment in there? oo..do you go to the interview on last 2 week? i got a call from SAAG but I didn't attended it becoz I already got a job recently. ooo.. now I know, that interview was for project position. Neway, gud luck. SAAg is a good company ma. for the time being, moreover in the current economy downturn, better you accept that offer should u successful in that iv.
Them_Me_You
Mar 14 2010, 06:11 PM

Hi sifu+sehnsei..
What is the job scope of Underwater Data Recorder in Oil & Gas Service company? From the position name, apparently this position requires someone to work at offshore environment, is it correct? what else are interesting about this job?
Awaiting your prompt reply. Thanks!
Them_Me_You
Mar 18 2010, 08:58 PM

anyone here working for Fugro? How it looks like working in this company? What are the benefits such as salary, allowance & so on.? Thanks.
Them_Me_You
Jun 7 2010, 01:27 PM

Hi all, I have a few questions to ask. Please find following: 1. How much is the salary for Australia fresh graduate who is working in Oil & Gas line? 2. How much is the offshore allowance per day for Australia fresh graduate ? 3. Usually, when someone working oversea, does he able to bring back considerable amount of money to his hometown? Thanks in advance for your reply. Cheers