214 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Career, place where grease monkeys gather

Felice821
post Mar 11 2008, 05:27 AM

975 posts

what course that need to persue to work/get into O&G company?? What Engineering courses?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 11 2008, 09:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

o n g is an industry and it doesnt only involve engineering... chemical, mechanical, marine, etc etc etc...
pinkdalmation
post Mar 11 2008, 10:27 AM

229 posts

still waiting for reply fr SLB .. but got offer fr shell wor . . . .
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 11 2008, 07:40 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

hmm... then go ahead with shell lor... no harm ^^
pinkdalmation
post Mar 12 2008, 01:59 PM

229 posts

placement in miri . . . . anyone there?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 12 2008, 02:18 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

my friend... if you want his contact pm me... he's in shell as well...
cutegurl
post Mar 12 2008, 03:57 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 11 2008, 09:25 AM)
o n g is an industry and it doesnt only involve engineering... chemical, mechanical, marine, etc etc etc...
is IT involved?
nagasie
post Mar 12 2008, 08:21 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ Mar 12 2008, 01:59 PM)
placement in miri . . . . anyone there?
damn... lucky you.
i also applied for shell however, no vacancy for my degree course in shell. im in electrical electronics engineering.

now, im looking forward for SLB.

miri, used to be my childhood town before moved to KL. nice place and much better than KL i presume.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 12 2008, 09:46 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(cutegurl @ Mar 12 2008, 03:57 PM)
is IT involved?
yeaps... even bussiness...

QUOTE(nagasie @ Mar 12 2008, 08:21 PM)
damn... lucky you.
i also applied for shell however, no vacancy for my degree course in shell. im in electrical electronics engineering.

now, im looking forward for SLB.

miri, used to be my childhood town before moved to KL. nice place and much better than KL i presume.
kinda dead there... ntg much 2 do..
pinkdalmation
post Mar 12 2008, 09:59 PM

229 posts

thats what i heard . . . still waiting on SLB tho . . . do they send rejection letters or just never contact you again ?
nagasie
post Mar 12 2008, 10:14 PM

343 posts

actually, they emailed me that there is no vacancy for my degree course at the moment and recently i went to my uni career fair again and asked them about it, even now they dont have the vacancy for my degree course too.

for other degree course graduates like mechanical, civil, petroleum, etc, the luck's probability is higher than mine.
pinkdalmation
post Mar 12 2008, 10:25 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(nagasie @ Mar 12 2008, 10:14 PM)
actually, they emailed me that there is no vacancy for my degree course at the moment and recently i went to my uni career fair again and asked them about it, even now they dont have the vacancy for my degree course too.

for other degree course graduates like mechanical, civil, petroleum, etc, the luck's probability is higher than mine.
you applied online ? ?
nagasie
post Mar 13 2008, 10:24 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ Mar 12 2008, 10:25 PM)
you applied online ? ?
yup, online. what about you??
it should be online because even the shell rep told me to applied online.
razorzx66
post Mar 14 2008, 09:28 AM

343 posts

my advise just apply this job Field Engineer..you may apply if you are in engineering background...any engineering background..I arrange for slumberger and petronas back then for this post (i work for my university after i graduate)...they interviewed more than 200 in the university however they choose below than 5 people...sarcastic right?
pinkdalmation
post Mar 14 2008, 09:57 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(nagasie @ Mar 13 2008, 10:24 AM)
yup, online. what about you??
it should be online because even the shell rep told me to applied online.
i applied for shell online.. but i handed in the schlumberger application during career fair..
now im not quite sure who to contact to ask if i made it or not . . .

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Mar 14 2008, 09:28 AM)
my advise just apply this job Field Engineer..you may apply if you are in engineering background...any engineering background..I arrange for slumberger and petronas back then for this post (i work for my university after i graduate)...they interviewed more than 200 in the university however they choose below than 5 people...sarcastic right?
youre a field engineer now?
they didnt say how many people they want to choose wor . . .

This post has been edited by pinkdalmation: Mar 14 2008, 09:59 AM
TSWildChai
post Mar 14 2008, 11:48 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Anyone looking for a job can try Chiyoda Corporation....got the link n info from fellow forumer Jep.

Check out first page for the link

This post has been edited by WildChai: Mar 14 2008, 11:48 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 14 2008, 01:22 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Mar 14 2008, 09:28 AM)
they have the rights to as they want because they have good branding making them in demand...

field engineer got 2 sacrifice at least 5 years in the field... only after that you can transfer
razorzx66
post Mar 14 2008, 02:37 PM

343 posts

youre a field engineer now?
they didnt say how many people they want to choose wor . . .

[/quote]

no i'm not...it was my mistake actually even though i'm dealing with their hr..i didn't hav engineering background...only science background..so i didn't apply. .got friend become field engineer..at qatar..wages rm20k++...for fresh..
zeusu
post Mar 16 2008, 05:11 PM

160 posts

qatar trainee and he's paid 20k++? sure or not? in saudi maybe, but i can assure you it's not in qatar!
pinkdalmation
post Mar 16 2008, 05:33 PM

229 posts

unless im mistaken if youre a FE and you work off shore you get paid in USD ..

214 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 PM