Planetside 2

cubaan
post Feb 1 2013, 06:36 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Feb 1 2013, 06:11 PM)
I'm NC at Briggs, do add me if you're same side with me. SydGOOi
dude u r SydGOOi.. sweat.gif
we always play together.. in 41st platoon.
did i add u as fren already?
tomorrow if not too tired after 8 hours drive ill be playing. rolleyes.gif
shkon422
post Feb 4 2013, 11:19 AM

23 posts

lol I never thought any local within 41BN biggrin.gif
hmm I think haven't yet, only few guys added me but not active often.
firedamage
post Feb 4 2013, 01:15 PM

I am NC from Briggs. Add my ign: Firedamage

Anyone wanna form their own outfit?
firedamage
post Feb 4 2013, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(cubaan @ Jan 8 2013, 08:31 PM)
been waiting for 2 weeks for another station cash promo till my cert got to almost 2k. but it seem like the next promo might be at least the end of the month or next month so i just use the cert. cert it all into my reaver.
now my reaver got rocket pods but since i never use 1 now seem it just a waste.
How to buy SC? Where can we buy SC cards?
frega
post Feb 4 2013, 04:41 PM

396 posts

I tried this game but it seems time to kill is too short.

basically die in seconds if kena jump by anything. very demoralizing to play.
cubaan
post Feb 4 2013, 06:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Feb 4 2013, 04:41 PM)
I tried this game but it seems time to kill is too short.

basically die in seconds if kena jump by anything. very demoralizing to play.
lol ya TTK in this game is short compare to others online shooter.
maybe because this game online have 2 hit boxes (head and body)
even if u got shot on hand it still register dmg same as u got shot on body.
not to mention with the imbaness of vehicles power. 1 shot sure kill even just splash dmg (HE weapon really demoralising to infantry) tongue.gif
storky20
post Feb 5 2013, 12:48 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 4 2013, 06:00 PM)
lol ya TTK in this game is short compare to others online shooter.
maybe because this game online have 2 hit boxes (head and body)
even if u got shot on hand it still register dmg same as u got shot on body.
not to mention with the imbaness of vehicles power. 1 shot sure kill even just splash dmg (HE weapon really demoralising to infantry) tongue.gif
That's why spawn as medic and keep racking up points by reviving squadmates brows.gif
frega
post Feb 5 2013, 02:07 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Feb 5 2013, 12:48 AM)
That's why spawn as medic and keep racking up points by reviving squadmates  brows.gif
I always play medic, still die very fast even with self heal turned on. Particularly those high rank ppl with upgraded weapons and what not.

Uninstalled as of yesterday. Beh tahan.
cubaan
post Feb 5 2013, 02:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Feb 5 2013, 02:07 PM)
I always play medic, still die very fast even with self heal turned on. Particularly those high rank ppl with upgraded weapons and what not.

Uninstalled as of yesterday. Beh tahan.
low rank high rank not much diff la.
weapon unlock only differ with playstyle. (high dmg low rate/ low dmg high rate)
i still use most stock weapon. weapon upgrade only for scope/attachment la. not increase stopping power.
dumb fire rocket still deal the highest dmg among other rocket launchers.
just watchout for rocket pods from veteran players or rich players.
ask iEnz0 who rank among top 10 in the server here at this forum.
i still can kill him if hes not teleporting all over the room coz of high latency. tongue.gif
frega
post Feb 5 2013, 03:06 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 5 2013, 02:38 PM)
low rank high rank not much diff la.
weapon unlock only differ with playstyle. (high dmg low rate/ low dmg high rate)
i still use most stock  weapon. weapon upgrade only for scope/attachment la. not increase stopping power.
dumb fire rocket still deal the highest dmg among other rocket launchers.
just watchout for rocket pods from veteran players or rich players.
ask iEnz0 who rank among top 10 in the server here at this forum.
i still can kill him if hes not teleporting all over the room coz of high latency. tongue.gif
I dunno, maybe I'm noob at this game.

But I feel like I don't actually accomplish anything in the game. I would spawn, rez/heal 1 person then kena killed.

The most productive session is when I was crouched behind a rock among a bunch of ppl. Basically just rezzing ppl who dare to walk out a lil bit to shoot. For like 20 mins, then it got bored.

If not its sit in spawn point, healing those ppl who jump out for a few seconds to shoot.
firedamage
post Feb 5 2013, 04:47 PM

the performance of this game get worse after the update, experience stuttering and fps drop...
Guess I gonna take a break from PS2 until they fix it..
Anime-FAN
post Feb 6 2013, 01:50 AM

459 posts

The game was not playable due to PS2 were not detecting my CrossFireX in a laptop.

Now that it has been fixed did update on the driver and some OC'ing on the GPU/APU, getting constantly in battle 15 - 35 FPS while normal 35 - 60 FPS.

I'm on Briggs as a VS, damn we are getting owned almost everyday, it is still fun nevertheless. Anyone on Briggs that is VS? Currently BR 12. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Anime-FAN: Feb 6 2013, 01:51 AM
cubaan
post Feb 6 2013, 07:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(firedamage @ Feb 5 2013, 04:47 PM)
the performance of this game get worse after the update, experience stuttering and fps drop...
Guess I gonna take a break from PS2 until they fix it..
they just released a patch for the stuttering issue. rclxms.gif
hope it will really fix that.

firedamage
post Feb 6 2013, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 6 2013, 07:06 PM)
they just released a patch for the stuttering issue. rclxms.gif
hope it will really fix that.
Yup.the patch fixed the stuttering issue but I still get random stuttering in densely populated area, but not often. I have minor stuttering before the patch though maybe because it take longer time to load due to my CPU, I have core 2 quad,4 gb ram only. Do u still experience any stuttering after the patch?

This post has been edited by firedamage: Feb 6 2013, 08:18 PM
cubaan
post Feb 7 2013, 12:17 AM

20 posts

no more stuttering after the patch. it works better than before. u should upgrade to 64bit too. i think i feel a bit of increase in performance.
Anime-FAN
post Feb 7 2013, 01:16 AM

459 posts

The stuttering seems to have almost gone with the 66mb patch.

Today had a blast time playing, within 1hr 30 mins had 22/8 (K/D). The CrossfireX and overclocked worked better than what has been expected. During pvp my AIM has got better due to less lag. Just that people that bought SC with better weapons might have annoyed the hell out of me. Think so will be getting SC by next month. hmm.gif

Usually am mostly on MAX/Heavy Assault/Light Assault/Inflinarator.
cubaan
post Feb 7 2013, 04:52 PM

20 posts

i usually play as engineer.
but i just unlocked annihilator for HA. so enjoying that for the moment.
the dmg is too low to shoot tanks but it still useful to chase away all those esf and lib that want to farm kill infantry.
oh 1 more downside of annihilator is i cant shoot max anymore with it.
with dumbfire rocket i can easily win MAXes.

This post has been edited by cubaan: Feb 7 2013, 04:54 PM
firedamage
post Feb 7 2013, 11:28 PM

I usually play as combat medic or engineer.
anyone has unlocked gr-22 or ns-11A assault rifle for combat medic? Which one is better?

-hobo-
post Feb 14 2013, 02:43 PM

50 posts

they just released an Anti-Vehicle turret for engineer.
nice, my favorite class got some buff.
thkgod i didnt unlocked the Gauss S with underbarrel grenade launcher last night.
now still have 600+ cert.
or maybe i'll spend a little for a 1st time on this game.
hmm.gif
Anime-FAN
post Feb 14 2013, 08:01 PM

459 posts

Nice 600 certs.

Just spent 1000certs on skills. Inflinarator, favourite class. Bought some SC and upgraded itself with a nice wear spandex and camo with weapons.

The other day was using it and owned 53/13 K/D basically. rclxms.gif

Currently BR 18.

The in-game now have cheats, not sure if I would want to download it off. Know where to get it, although it is not advisable for me to state it in this thread. Please no PM for this. tongue.gif

Might start working on Heavy Assault as well, pretty good ones there when someone else out-gun the Inflinarator. flex.gif

29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:06 AM