Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

hawk
post Nov 25 2012, 11:07 AM

183 posts

Hi all, I am planning to buy this car, but not sure about:
1. maintenance
2. fuel consumption
3. spare parts

I had test drive the car, but can't drive out of the showroom area, so don't know about the Noise and vibration level, but I would said the handling is pretty well. I can make smooth small turning effortless, and since is low speed, the noise level is acceptable for such a small car.
I am considering car below 70k, so here is the list of cars:
1. Proton Preve
2. Suzuki Swift
3. Perodua Myvi
4. Peugeot 207
5. Hyundai i10?
6. Mirage

But I don't really like Myvi, just personal dislike sad.gif
hawk
post Nov 26 2012, 11:24 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 25 2012, 09:18 PM)
I don't think that is how one justify a handling of a car
OK. To me, a basic person who drive a car, that is what I want for handling. Anyway, that's just me. Thanks for correcting my wording used. smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:31 am
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 25 2012, 11:08 PM)
On paper , Proton Preve win hands down in terms of power, handling, driving experience, comfort. But if FC is really your concern, that wouldn't be your choice as the FC is on the heavy side especially city driving. Spare parts & maintenance should be fine for the Preve. Finally the choice is on you. Mirrage would definitely have great FC since it's an ECO Car, that will do good for you if you are really concern about FC
Yes, you are right, on paper, Preve is the best for money at that range. Drove Preve for a week, and feel it is a bit underpower and very heavy and slow pick-up. As fuel consumption for city drive (Mid Valley area) was about 8.5km/l, which I think is not too bad. The only complain I have on the Preve is the engine noise when try to over take ( > 2k rpm) and need to press more for it to start moving tongue.gif

I am actually looking for a daily car to work, but I don't really work in city nor trap in traffic often. wink.gif

This post has been edited by hawk: Nov 26 2012, 11:31 AM
hawk
post Nov 26 2012, 07:54 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:40 PM)
nice...get my car tis morning...superb car with tis type of price...the power is there n won't heavy even with 4 adults especially my dad is big size n is one of 4 person...include my wife n my mum....^^

Good car in term of outlook, stability n spacing
Congratulation! rclxms.gif
Please do provide your review and feedback on the car. Would really want to find out the fuel consumption and the ride.

Thanks!
hawk
post Dec 1 2012, 04:49 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 11:59 PM)
hmm..ic..maybe tongue.gif
becuz in the credit note, the mark up loan is also stated but was deducted as "deposit/DP"
and now u know why this car is so expensive here...if i'm not wrong...the AP is worth RM27800

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:01 am
haha..ic
but i didn't take full loan at all
i DP RM7k and with SA's discount of 1k
my total DP is RM8080
1k discount? care to share your SA contact?
hawk
post Dec 1 2012, 05:54 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 1 2012, 05:09 PM)
are u from sabah?
too bad I am not sad.gif

hawk
post Jan 1 2013, 11:27 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(bodyglove @ Jan 1 2013, 07:05 PM)
ouch!!
why increase?  sad.gif
Serious? Price increase?
hawk
post Jan 2 2013, 08:30 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(sweetilicious @ Dec 31 2012, 06:13 PM)
hhaa got both oso this number. seems like a good SA biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Please share the SA contact with me too. Tq!
hawk
post Jan 7 2013, 11:41 AM

183 posts

Just booked my mirage! Thanks Edison83 for the SA contact!
hawk
post Jan 7 2013, 02:08 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:16 PM)
np, got mention my name ar???
Yes. And he also dropped by Balakong to meet me at Aeon smile.gif
So next time (when I get the car) we can go TT at the Mitsubishi at Balakong smile.gif
hawk
post Jan 7 2013, 04:32 PM

183 posts

Hopefully can get load approve and car soon. SA said need to wait 2 months as I chose Red sad.gif
White and silver ready stock ...
hawk
post Jan 7 2013, 04:50 PM

183 posts

anyone got the chrome package? worth it?
hawk
post Jan 11 2013, 07:59 PM

183 posts

Very quiet forum ...
hawk
post Feb 27 2013, 08:50 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cheeshion @ Feb 27 2013, 07:43 PM)
what i got to know from SC, 2013 models will be RM1k expensive. But addition values by having electric side mirrors, and "light-on" eco on dashboard.

Worth it for 1k? let your mind do the thinking...
You sure got extra? so far, the SA is saying is the same as 2012 model with no extra features sad.gif
hawk
post Feb 28 2013, 07:34 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 28 2013, 07:25 AM)
when will the 2013 models coming in?
That question for Kylelim ... smile.gif
hawk
post Apr 1 2013, 02:49 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2013, 10:48 AM)
oh man! :S
It is better to recall now while under warranty then later blush.gif ...

hawk
post Feb 10 2014, 04:24 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(drewgtan @ Feb 9 2014, 11:26 AM)
Hello fellows!  My sis is planning on getting a Mirage, so I would like to know what is the difference between the 2013 and 2014 model? Both are still CBU? Or is 2014 model now CKD?  Cos SA saying 2013 model has more cash rebate..hope u guys can shed some light smile.gif

Btw any recommendation for good SA service with best cash rebate & gift package in KL area? Oh and which dealer has a test drive unit for the GS available?
You sure you want to get Mirage? How much is the cash rebate? My advice: don't get 2013 Mirage, and if you can wait, better get 2015 model. Just a note: Mirage Model don't follow the make year - You can have Mirage 2013 Model which manufactured in 2012, and 2014 model manufacture in 2013, so be careful which 1 is the SA referring.

I don't recommend to get 2013 model because there is some issue with the flywheel for the keyless version (and some said even the keyed version), and MMM is not asking all Mirage to be replace and repair. MMM is only replace and repair if you report it.

hawk
post Feb 11 2014, 06:40 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(drewgtan @ Feb 11 2014, 06:32 PM)
Thanks for your reply. So far being offered a 4.5k rebate. I think its a continuation of the CNY rebate and maybe some extra from SA.  Apparently it is the 2014 model (so called, built in 2013). Does this still have the flywheel problem?
Unfortunately .... yes ... It will still at risk of the flywheel issue. But then, the flywheel don't happen to all the Mirage, so it is your luck whether you got the "Flying" 1.
hawk
post Feb 11 2014, 11:14 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Feb 11 2014, 10:26 PM)
I just book a Mirage, Plan to take white colour Hope no flyweels issue. manufacture 2013
Welcome to the club!!
hawk
post Feb 12 2014, 10:33 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Feb 11 2014, 11:40 PM)
Just wanna ask, any difference between 2013/2014?
Model 2013 - is a conned mirage
Model 2014 - got side folding side mirrors, seat belt indicator, speed indicator, eco indicator ...

hawk
post Feb 17 2014, 10:31 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Feb 16 2014, 11:20 PM)
Hi mate, any specific cintact... able share as im from sepang...
Again, you sure you want to buy Mirage? If you can wait, maybe wait a bit longer and see the feedback on the new parts that suppose to fix the annoying flywheel issue. There are a few Mirage owners had changed and now awaiting for their feedback.

0.0469sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:00 AM