Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

luffy260187
post Dec 3 2012, 04:20 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kenny2jacky @ Dec 3 2012, 09:41 AM)
does any mirage owners here have this eco sign light up in their car during driving ?
it looks like the 4 bar on the side of eco sign gonna light up 1 by 1 to indicate that the car will save fuel at maximum rate
so far my mirage eco dun have light up yet le? does urs light up?
luffy260187
post Dec 4 2012, 02:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Dec 4 2012, 01:34 PM)
want ask opinion from u
my gf now considering btween this car or i10
but the price is quite expensive for a small size car like this so need to make sure it worth it

among i10 and mirage, which one has better engine? i10 kappa is not bad from what i have read..
besides, how do you find the build quality of this car compared to car like i10 or myvi..
what are the pro and cons of this car compare to i10?
my younger brother drive i10 n i drive current mitsubishi mirage...my bro i10 is de first version of i10. now is de kappa version...to compare tis two car is cannot compare.

because i10 is consider small car wic same class as viva n can consider to myvi too.

i10 is reli a gud car in term of stability n de FC is quite gud...FC i dun reli noe how much he use but 1 full tank can last him to travel in melaka from campus to house n city for one week.

stabilityn is coz my bro had an accident b4 in i10...he crash de older version of myvi n his bumper has crash n crank n does not hurt de engine part...his crash is quite seriuos but de EURO NCAP 3 star stated there fro i10 is reli 3 star n euro standard.

So u can consider i10 if u want cheaper small car plus realiable...in term performance i10 is 1.1 cc for non-kappa n 1.25 cc for kappa...1.25 is better compared to 1.1cc...but actually 1.1cc is more den enough.

mirage is for fuel saver n green if u wan to fort out more cash to get it...in long run...both car is gud but is juz depend on whether u willingly to paid more or less.

interior wise...i10 is less den mirage in outlook n sit spacing is mirage is abit more spacious den i10...i10 steering wheel is very light ady too but cant compared to mirage wic is lighter.

overall...i10 is gud for a ladies who drive in city for working or studying n if wan abit more classy n outlook den go for mirage but de price will different of 10K++ to 15K++ depends on model.

This post has been edited by luffy260187: Dec 4 2012, 02:46 PM
luffy260187
post Dec 4 2012, 11:45 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 4 2012, 07:04 PM)
pros and cons
for BLM - pros
1. more power of course
2. handling of course win hands down
3. Boot space big
4. stability during high speed

cons
1. throttle delay
2. FC lose
3. NVH lose(but can't compare much since saga doesn't came with soundproof)

mirage - pros
1. NVH very nice
2. FC wins hand down(hybrid territory using only engine)
3. driver side power window auto up and down
4. push start, digitised a/c, 2-din HU, keyless(smart key)

cons
1. handles well but have to face bodyroll when doing roundabout
2. EPS
3. the antenna is too long biggrin.gif
more to add...owners can add more
are u sure de EPS is cons? EPS is so gud n light...takkan u wan heavy steering wheel ah?
luffy260187
post Dec 5 2012, 12:35 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 4 2012, 11:48 PM)
EPS is not an update/upgrade from hydraulic
in fact, for me..its a downgrade
what EPS did is EPS took away the fun factor of driving the car
theres a reason why proton until now dn't want to change to EPS
same as lotus, BMW, mercedes and those super car brand
Ok...get it

Added on December 5, 2012, 12:36 am