4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Casemod: Project Rising Sun, Quick simple mod.

superdav007
post Mar 1 2006, 06:57 PM

1,072 posts

wat colour ccfl u planning to add?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2006, 08:13 PM

23,414 posts

That's it???

No finished product...system installed....all out bling pimp pic?
TSianho
post Mar 1 2006, 08:22 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Mar 1 2006, 06:25 PM)
woah...

nice job dude....

i'm still looking around for a dremel, couldnt find any in JB.

btw,

i was thinking of getting a jigsaw too....

easy to cut , acrylic and steel.

is there a special blade to cut the acrylic ?
Yes there's a jigsaw blade for cutting plastics. U hafta refer to the spec sheet that comes with teh blades.

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Mar 1 2006, 06:50 PM)
the blade to cut arcylic can be found in hardware shops....they call it arcylic knife...
around RM10
I dont think he's askin bout the rm10 cutter. Bsides the rm10 cutter is only good for minor minor cuts. If using for the big items, ure hand can patah man. laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Mar 1 2006, 06:57 PM)
wat colour ccfl u planning to add?
The CCFL will b done later, it's gonna b red CCFL behind the sun.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2006, 08:13 PM)
That's it???

No finished product...system installed....all out bling pimp pic?
All out bling pimp pic? I'm actually refurbishing the waterblock right now. So the rig's not finished yet.

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 12 2006, 11:04 AM
pizzaboy
post Mar 1 2006, 08:39 PM

9,495 posts

and i score a bingo!!!

ikan_semilang
post Mar 1 2006, 11:25 PM

4,504 posts

Lol, my hand itchy already to mod my Atrix 5000 but don't have time and not so many tool for mod. ianho, how many pieces disc cutter u using for make a rising sun? tongue.gif
TSianho
post Mar 2 2006, 02:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Mar 1 2006, 11:25 PM)
Lol, my hand itchy already to mod my Atrix 5000 but don't have time and not so many tool for mod. ianho, how many pieces disc cutter u using for make a rising sun? tongue.gif
How many? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif I lost count man. A whole lot. That's y during dremeling I didnt take pictures coz dust everywhere. Gogogo, mod ure Atrix man. But dont copy my design yah. Copyrighted. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 2 2006, 02:52 AM
Torniquet
post Mar 2 2006, 09:05 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 2 2006, 02:07 AM)
How many?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  I lost count man. A whole lot. That's y during dremeling I didnt take pictures coz dust everywhere. Gogogo, mod ure Atrix man. But dont copy my design yah. Copyrighted.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
wa..got copyrighted from the jabatan somemore ar....scary
if we copy ur case...can kena tangkap... sweat.gif
zahri
post Mar 2 2006, 02:30 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

then i think i shud get the RM 50 giant Jigsaw.

hehe....

but still i want a dremel though....

you can cut/design small things.... hehe... very halus ....
TSianho
post Mar 2 2006, 09:06 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Mar 2 2006, 02:30 PM)
erm...

then i think i shud get the RM 50 giant Jigsaw.

hehe....

but still i want a dremel though....

you can cut/design small things.... hehe... very halus ....
For a panel like the Rising Sun, u can still use just a jigsaw but it's a lot more difficult. Yes the Dremel rox n it's really essential for all hobbyists. BUT remember this 1 very important fact that most ppl dont tell u. It consumes cutting discs like nobody's biz. N that costs a bomb. So use the dremel if u want the very best quality in ure cuts, but it's expensive.
TSianho
post Mar 5 2006, 01:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's sum updates on Rising Sun. Really trying to complete the rig now. It's still air cooled n no bling bling stuff at the moment. The water cooling set comprises a monster 120mmX3 radiator, n a DangerDen water block. Meanwhile the old skool DangerDen water block needed some refurbishment.

Here's how the block looked like when I got it. I was like OMG! What happened to this block? Terribly corroded. Haf a look at the block b4 refurbishment n lapping.

This is after I refurbished n lapped it.

Now that the block is all nice n shiny n ready to be installed. Let's hope we can c the complete rig soon. The rig will be complete in about a week's time. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 12 2006, 11:06 AM
Torniquet
post Mar 5 2006, 02:57 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

wa....the water block...is revived...
is like u put some biohazard liquid to it....

nice job in lapping.....btw how long did it took to lap until this result?
gerrard capashen
post Mar 5 2006, 10:35 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

wow.. so shiny.. wonder hong long it will take to get result like taht...
hypnotyque
post Mar 6 2006, 01:35 AM

dun lie ianho i know that u went to buy a new one. whistling.gif

UNBELIEVABLE omg how the hell u did that la!!???? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ikan_semilang
post Mar 6 2006, 01:45 AM

4,504 posts

How u lapping it? Totally big different before and after.Good job dude. thumbup.gif
radioactive
post Mar 6 2006, 01:52 AM

1,857 posts

What you use to lap ar...so clean...some high grit polishing compound?
TSianho
post Mar 6 2006, 06:38 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Well, it was a full day's worth of work. Just need a lot of patience to do it. A lot of dremeling n hand rubbing, rubbing, rubbing, sanding, sanding, sanding. laugh.gif laugh.gif Any1 of u oso can do lar. Just need time n patience. Wanted to take pix of the process too but like the cutting of the sun, it was really messy. My hands were full of sand grit, polishing compound n all. Dowanna ruin my camera by touching it with all that nasty stuff on my hands.
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 6 2006, 09:41 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

having a dremel is easy, if u can get the polishing tool for the dremel, then it's real fast to make it look new again
shocker
post Mar 6 2006, 09:53 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

that waterblock polishing job is really a piece of work man.... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
SUSAcey
post Mar 6 2006, 03:59 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

uncle, how u refurbish and lap the water block? I mean what type of chemical u use?
TSianho
post Mar 6 2006, 09:57 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 6 2006, 09:41 AM)
having a dremel is easy, if u can get the polishing tool for the dremel, then it's real fast to make it look new again
Yeah I haf the full B&D polishing kit. It's a really nice kit. Makes life a lot easier. But the actual lapping of the heatsink base.............. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
That's the labour intensive bit.

QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 6 2006, 03:59 PM)
uncle, how u refurbish and lap the water block? I mean what type of chemical u use?
I use a chemical known as Human Blood Sweat n Tears. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0180sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:30 PM