Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

shockk
post Oct 19 2012, 11:22 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
erm..like if u receive sms,watever notificaiton,top left there is a small led wil shine?
Yeah. It has. And it's one of the reasons why I got the Note 2. I was waiting for ages for Apple to implement in iPhone but they seem to ignore such a simple function. sweat.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
Yes same top left also. I found its cool if the phone is in the dark the phone looks glowing on my white note 2 when the notification is flashing
Yes, I love how it glows the plastic. Some people may say it looks like a cheap effect by I love it. tongue.gif
The effect is much more pronounced due to the White colour compared to Grey.
shockk
post Oct 19 2012, 05:26 PM

11,882 posts

Just managed to poison a friend of mine to get the Note 2 from Maxis. After poisoning him during lunch time, he said "Today, I don't care I will leave work early to grab it from Maxis KLCC!!!".

laugh.gif sweat.gif

Btw, any nice camera apps to recommend? I was using Camera+ for iPhone before and so far couldn't find any Android apps that can match up to it. sad.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 09:21 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Oct 20 2012, 09:16 AM)
Me too got the grey set. I think is worth to get 999 for 2 years. Cause one year will be 1599 with 146 per month. If u cal 2nd year onwards it will be 146 -50 per month. At first was thinking to go for 1 year. But after thinking dun think it is worth.
Normally if you want to keep changing your phone every year, go for the 1 year plan. Two individual 1-year contracts will have more or less the same savings as a straight-out 2-year contract.

Like me, I'm waiting for iPhone 5 plan to sign up plan with Maxis. Also, sometimes it's the fastest way to get local authorized iPhones as telco normally do not sell outright at launch.

Cheerz~
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 09:59 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(AI55 @ Oct 20 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hi..I wonder is there any task manager in note2 to kill/ clear memory? I didnt found any in mine
I'm using a widget from Go Launcher. One-click on the widget to clear memory. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 10:55 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:48 AM)

Try monster headset you will be very impressed like me
What monster headset you using? Does it have mic + volume control + music control? Seems hard to find a good headset that has those feature for Note II. Only plenty in market for iPhone. sweat.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 11:16 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 20 2012, 10:56 AM)
just called senQ just now, got ready stock, so far i think this is the best deal~~ EPP for 6 months no extra charge, 1 + 1 year warranty for member. when i check with the guy, he said the second year warranty is follow the same as the first year, will send back to Samsung for warranty, is that true?
Normally SME will only give their dealers (like SenQ) 1 year warranty. Beyond that, the dealer will need to send back the phone to SME and SME will charge the dealer repair cost. So I'm not a fan of such extended warranty as some dealer will try their very best to blame user void warranty and the process to claim warranty will be very long (since the dealer must pay for it).

You have been warned. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:56 AM)
No mic but have volume control and it works with note 2.

Its a nokia monster headset wh930

Retail at rm799 now can get rm499
Wow. Just checked it out. Looks awesome. Maybe will try it out later at Nokia shop in Bangsar Shopping Centre. The RM499 is the new recommended retail price right?

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 20 2012, 11:05 AM)
anybody can share your experience, what you usually use your note 2 for? does the s pen capability really smooth-ens the android experience?
The Air-View feature is just PERFECT for showing off. It's like the stuff you see in the movies. brows.gif cool.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 11:20 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:15 AM)
It differ between people for me just nice the screen.  Best you go to the road show to try

The note 2 is oc higher than s3 and extra 1 gb of ram makes alot different.  I like to play with s pen and the best of all the battery life
Yes, RAM is a very important factor for Android. My Note 2 now running normally at 1.41 GB RAM used out of 1.75 GB RAM available after installing Go Launcher with many widgets. Go Launcher is notorious for being a RAM eater and the Note II just flies due to the 2 GB RAM. brows.gif
Last time on my S3 with 1 GB RAM, there are slight slowdowns because of RAM shortage.

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 20 2012, 11:15 AM)
same case here bro

Added on October 20, 2012, 11:16 ambtw anyone here using the rock big city leather case? is it magnetic? unsure.gif
I have a Rock Big City Dark Blue, does not have magnetic.
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 11:43 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:37 AM)
Try avoid buying from nokia store the price is sky high.
Just go there to test if you love it

There two options for you to get a superb deal

Option 1
Go to lowyat garage sales search for owner selling their headset u can nego till rm300

Option 2
Also at lowyat garage sales search for seller that sell headset his price is about rm400+++

So depending on you
Thanks for the tip bro. Will check it out. The White colour Monster seems to really match the White Note II! rclxm9.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2012, 12:22 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 20 2012, 12:21 PM)
Call we do a Poll how many ppl own white or grey SGN2? Im interested to know. Even after I bought I still torn apart on the color .LOL
To be frank, both colours look really good.

I also had a tough time deciding between Grey and White last time, but went with the White since it looks more striking and has the wifey's approval. biggrin.gif

0.0394sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:17 AM