Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

alexng2208
post Oct 19 2012, 10:59 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

menara maxis plenty of stock and nobody in queue.. LOL
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 09:17 AM

4,789 posts

I wonder if there are any iPhone users here who bought and used the Note 2.

How was the experience? smile.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 09:40 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Oct 22 2012, 09:38 AM)
im using ipad.all i can say is that android is more flexible compare to ios.photos transfer,editing,music transfer is much more easier with note2.n it is as smooth as ipad2.im using stock rom on note 2. hopefully i manage to give you some bried details between the two devices.
i am contemplating the change

gf said don't change but its only 999 tongue.gif

true also... with bigger screen seems more awesome smile.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 10:03 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM)
i am one of them. Previously using iphone 4s before switching. The large screen alone is a good enough reason to switch.
omg omg

good good smile.gif may I find out something from you

1) how is the UI experience? is it simple and idiot-proof like the iphone?
2) how are the quality of basic games such as bejeweled? are there many free quality games?
3) i remember before this that apps can't be saved to the external sd card, is it possible now?
4) is it overtly bulky in a tight pants? lol.. thumbup.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 10:07 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:05 AM)
Just go try the note 2 yourself. It will answered all your question on your own dude.
i would love to

but no demo unit pun sad.gif Pav store got? icon_question.gif
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 10:37 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:19 AM)
1) nice. but i need to read the manual. iphone is diff, nobody read iphone's manual. even my baby knows how to navigate iphone to play games and movies.
2) i use it more for RSS feeds, thestar for newspaper, ebooks, or movies. A new user experience, not like the boring iphone. everything is good so far. i love the speed and functionality of the android jelly.
3) havent got a chance to buy a card yet.
4) haha.. it is bulky. i wears khakis. so no prob.

these were comments from a hard core iphone user who never try android before this. no regret although the learning curve is a bit high.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
1) awesome smile.gif i don't mind learning but have to make sure if its intuitive. I bought the HTC Desire when it was just out and it was a horrid experience
2) good to know! smile.gif how is facebook

thanks for the awesome feedback
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 10:45 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 22 2012, 10:40 AM)
1. Completely opposite of iOS in term of approach. iOS is all about simplification via eliminating options that paralyses a non-geek users whereas Android is all about empowering users with options and tweaks, awesome for geeks like us, not so much for say, most of our parents. Just look at the Camera app. In Note 2 especially, you get a treasure trove of options and goodies, all wired to hardware and software for us to tinker. On iOS, 3rd party apps has very limited access to the hardware API to control the hardware so you'll have 'fake' non-hardware-based manipulation on your photo like the Camera+. Only with iOS6, 3rd party developer can access to minor ISO tweak.

In term of performance, the laggy 12fps UI of the dark age of Gingerbread is gone with Jelly Bean's Project Butter, UI is super smooth, apply to everything within the OS, most Google apps, and some 3rd party apps. Facebook for example is still not as smooth as iOS because it's not a native app, but they are working on it  and will release soon. So basically, you'll be seeing more and more smoother apps very soon.

2. Bejeweled is not available yet in Play Store but there are few clones. You can get Plants & Zombies and Peggle today with Bejeweled in the horizon. I advice you to browse the Play Store to get more ideas on the apps you need.

3. Nope in Jelly Bean, unless the rooting method. No conspiracy theory to force you buying bigger memory model but there are practical reason why Android is moving towards this: among others are for better security and data integrity (Google up or check xda). And the 16GB model is actually 10GB only and a bit tight for me even though i installed not alot of games, left 2GB only now!. Thinking of getting a 32 or 64GB soon.

4. I'm average normal size guy. No problem to fit nicely in my jeans, just ngam ngam with the samsung flipcover, a bit hard but still can with other 3rd party cases i tried.
love your reply! i read every word, twice! (well the first paragraph 3 times:)

16gb for apps only seem ok... the rest goes to media i guess tongue.gif

quick question, does rooting enable right to sd card? its good!

0.0174sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 PM