Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 11:03 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

welcome to all the new sme owners of note2 today
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 11:17 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
Can help me register warranty bro?
sure

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
U don't welcome sme from yesterday and the day before =(
cuz today is official launch lolz
must support official launch lolz
cuz one of my sme fren workin at center court midvalley ma
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
Haha not nice le we support original le even earlier or not official time.
cuz from what i know
both my frens are at samsung roadshow midvalley workin today
support frens lolz
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 02:54 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(alvinnhw @ Oct 19 2012, 02:45 PM)
how to get this e-warranty registration? i got my SN2 from maxis center, but just she this is a pcs of warranty card like need to send back to samsung...
samsung has stop givin warranty cards
its ewarranty
its done online

pm me ur info
-name
-number
-imei
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 03:15 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 03:12 PM)
Type with stylus hand very tiring
bt quite fun
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 04:02 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Oct 19 2012, 03:56 PM)
guys...by registering your note2 at samsung website..is it. consider as register e-warranty?.
not same
tat is not ewarranty
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 05:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Oct 19 2012, 05:33 PM)
anyone pro with andoird? i wan installous like iphone...pls pm me
even pro will ask u to go back to the way of the fruit
u buy a 2k phone
bt findin cracked apps?
apps n games is not tat expensive
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 11:11 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 20 2012, 10:41 AM)
oh i juz rmb i din get receipt from the dealer i bought doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

and my e-warranty sms also havent reach yet unsure.gif
if u need help wit ewarranty
i can help u wit that

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:50 AM)
Sorry for asking stupid ques again.
Just want to reconfirm n double confirm

To know its original, look at samsung sticker by opening the battery and look at the box got sme white sticker ( diedarkan oleh sme, alamat n samsung.com.my)

So e-warranty sticker means nothing ?? I mean ap set also got this sticker?
ap set wont hav ewarranty sticker
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 11:25 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:13 AM)
My seller said he will register for me but until now no sms. Is itt okay for you to register or I should wait?
depends on u lolz
bt a lot in here hav been registered through me

QUOTE(disasternero @ Oct 20 2012, 11:16 AM)
the great helper is here... rclxms.gif
hi
the s2 still in great shape rite
hehehe

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 20 2012, 11:19 AM)
my dealer told me he already sms-ed my details for the e-warranty, just that i havent receive the sms..i'll give another day and see how

thx for the offer notworthy.gif
no problem
send to me if still no news
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 12:22 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 20 2012, 12:21 PM)
Call we do a Poll how many ppl own white or grey SGN2? Im interested to know. Even after I bought I still torn apart on the color .LOL
i got both
no need so torn apart lolz
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 03:17 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2012, 02:58 PM)
For those who are wondering, it is wrong for shops to charge the fee. If they insist, request them to state it clearly as extra charge for using credit card in the receipt. Then make official complaint to your bank. The shop will kena.

Added on October 20, 2012, 2:59 pmEPP charge is different.
for me it depends
if u buy the thing at rrp witout any free things
then by rights its fine to waive the extra charge

bt if the shop discounts this for u very much
n throw in some free gifts
its ok to charge 2% or 3%

ppl also got cost price
they lower the price for u or giv some free gifts to u
then its normal

giv n take
or u go into a shop
bargain kau kau then use credit card
they will earn less

u go those big shops like sep n such
they charge u at rrp
no free gifts
then of cuz they waive the credit card

for note 2
sep sellin at 2299 witout free things
outside sellin at 2128 witout free things

2%
2299-2%=2253.02
2128-2%=2085.44
there is a diff of 167.58

so think like this
u wan cheaper then they charge abit to earn abit more is normal
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 03:19 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2012, 03:14 PM)
I finally got my PPStream works and I can watch TVB series now. rclxm9.gif

Don't need to root my phone anymore, for time being. rclxm9.gif
need ur guidance on this lolz
i think many also need

a tutorial please

hehehehehe
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 09:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2012, 09:18 PM)
I bought my SME unit on Wednesday for only RM 2150...
i only got mine on thursday
later than u

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Oct 20 2012, 09:24 PM)
will only purchase this phone next weekend.. hopefully more cheap, any suggestion the shop to go to at lowyat plaza anyone?

really have to survey each shop there.. i am tired.. lol

now my new standard is any sme set >2,080, a no no shakehead.gif
good luck on findin one below 2100
if not wrong
most of the shops cost price is more than 2080
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 09:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 20 2012, 09:36 PM)
I got mine rm2080..at plaza lowyat..confirm sme

1st or 2nd floor just infront samsung shop..the small samsung not the big samsung shop at ground floor

Oh its also near nokia shop.. I cant remember the shop name
Just survey near there..n ask 2080..
If not just make story your fren buy 2080.. sure they say ok
If not ok maybe wrong shop
really cheap
drop so fast the price
tmr i ask my fren to go shop there
he kena poison already
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 10:23 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2012, 09:59 PM)
Once you pull out your S-Pen, your phone will vibrate and you will see a pen sign on left top with the notification. That's by default with no sound.

If you want notification sound. Go to Settings>S-Pen>Pen attach/detach sound
Choose anything that you like there.

If you want your Note 2 to alert you if you walk away without poking back the S-Pen, then enable S Pen keeper.
the spen keeper works wonders when its in ur trousers
bt when u hold the phone wit ur hand
its giv n take

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:05 PM)
I check the receipt.. there no shop name .
Hurm..
But its confirmed sme
Got blue samsung sticker got ewarranty sticker.. got sme sticker which got the sme malaysia address..I open the battery got samsung sticker and sirim/skmm sticker.  They open the blue sticker infront of me..

Btw.. the samsung warranty card? How it looks like? I go check now
no warranty card at all

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 20 2012, 10:11 PM)
cheapest I found is 2050 at wednesday at lowyat, a lot shop after bargain get that price
but not I buying, is my friend, ask for price
lower n lower lolz

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
Yeah I write my name at the blue paper
He said he register it fr me
But I dun received any sms yet..from samsung
I check my box I still got the blue paper but empty

Maybe .. I write it so small?? Since the darn box is really small in the paper
pm me ur imei
i check
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 10:33 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:15 PM)
Wow  its gettin cheaper
I got 2080 without nego.  Should hve nego ..maybe can get cheaper
Bcause the price looks ok so I just buy ..
ur note2 is valid sme set
really gettin cheaper n cheaper
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 10:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 20 2012, 10:36 PM)
if digi register e-warranty for me, do i still need to send the small booklet-like for warranty?
i wonder if postman able to see it or not since its so small  doh.gif
no need
once they do the ewarranty for u
u will receive it within 1 minute
latest 24 hrs
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 10:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 20 2012, 10:44 PM)
yesterday they said will register for me but until now i havent receive any message from samsung  hmm.gif
is there any duration that we must register it after we bought the device
no said duration
FallenOut
post Oct 20 2012, 11:40 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2012, 11:14 PM)
My sister is waiting for it to drop to RM 1.5k. laugh.gif Then, she will buy one. biggrin.gif I poisoned her too much. tongue.gif
not good to poison ppl rolleyes.gif
FallenOut
post Oct 21 2012, 10:30 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Oct 21 2012, 10:15 AM)
a question regarding the ewarranty - if i bought the set from maxis, do I still need to do anything for the warranty? can't do it myself - cos it needs a shop code for the sms ..
send ur
-imei
-phone number
-name
to me via pm

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2012, 10:16 AM)
PM forumer Fallenout - he can do e warranty for you free of charge
Actually ewarranty only useful if you wish to claim warranty from Samsung service center - no need to bring any proof of purchase. Your receipt is good enough even without e warranty

Added on October 21, 2012, 10:18 am
It is definitely a worthy upgrade - besides the more powerful and responsive performance, it is very, very less hot than S2 and battery life is easily 2-3X more !!
and also incase didnt keep the receipt lolz

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 10:19 AM)
very worthy it to change form s2 to note 2 its like totally a new world everything better, powerful,

S2 - battery sux
N2 - AWESOMENESS

S2- screen normal
N2- huge

S2- processor dual core
N2- quad core

S2 - ram 1GB
N2 - 2GB

S2- no handwriting
N2 - yes

S2- yamaha
N2 - wolfson chip audio (AWESOMENESS)
bt if got voodoo sound
it will fully enhance it

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 21 2012, 10:19 AM)
anyone here who bought still yet to receive the e-warranty sms confirmation?
send ur info over to me lolz

0.0288sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:07 AM