129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

ccgenius
post Oct 19 2012, 11:22 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Oct 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
how do I transfer all my save games from my old android device to my Note? mine is not rooted. dont intend to root the phone.
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
i think not possible to transfer without going thru backup and restore with apps like Titanium Backup which requires root.  Need sifu Uncle Benny to confirm this.

Not yet root my Note II and transfer all the data from Tab 7.7 yet.  Will do it over the weekend.  Will need to do Rooting definitely - much easier and faster to do it in batch.
cannot transfer game data without root..

you can only transfer game apk without root..
adwin
post Oct 19 2012, 11:23 AM

pOku
616 posts

QUOTE(wsho71 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:11 AM)
finally got my SGN2 at celcom in pavilion. I am the 3rd ppl getting it there.

TS, please add me to the list. SGN2 16GB Grey.
how's the queue in Pavillion ?
Apparently i can't get until my number is ported to Celcom ... arghhhhh ....
I ported yesterday and waiting SMS ...
aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2012, 11:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 19 2012, 11:20 AM)
i ask teddie how to test if the coating been applied properly because i dont intend to take a key and purposely scratch my phone to test

and he gave me a honest answer "good question, i also dunno". Anyway, bought from him for his honesty  laugh.gif
Haha I got no chance to try it first so I can't help. Or else I go spray on my old phone scratch for you to see hahaha
ccgenius
post Oct 19 2012, 11:24 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
Haha I got no chance to try it first so I can't help. Or else I go spray on my old phone scratch for you to see hahaha
GOOD aspire2oo6, we will wait for your test video on the product smile.gif

edit: or actually we can spray on a random glass and test? since it works on glass..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Oct 19 2012, 11:25 AM
arslow
post Oct 19 2012, 11:25 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
Yeah. It has. And it's one of the reasons why I got the Note 2. I was waiting for ages for Apple to implement in iPhone but they seem to ignore such a simple function. sweat.gif
Yes, I love how it glows the plastic. Some people may say it looks like a cheap effect by I love it. tongue.gif
The effect is much more pronounced due to the White colour compared to Grey.
true, the way its blurs of on the edges ever so slightly is so nice, and its not super bright or distracting, so I will just leave it on smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2012, 11:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 19 2012, 11:24 AM)

edit: or actually we can spray on a random glass and test? since it works on glass..
Of course not will drop test as well.
mydragoon
post Oct 19 2012, 11:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 19 2012, 11:24 AM)

this is a good idea...

scratch the glass and confirm got scratches... then spray and try again... biggrin.gif
Nabeyl
post Oct 19 2012, 11:27 AM

234 posts

any live update from midvalley? pictures?

fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 11:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
Seriously you had it? How is it honestly? I mean in your point of view of course.
Yes. smile.gif
OK, very honest speaking. It is so invisible that I cannot judge if it is already applied or not. sweat.gif
So, I went applied two layers. GG. doh.gif

Now my screen is still responsive but may not be as smooth as the time I bought.
Still, I still can swipe my screen happily la. laugh.gif
So, lesson learnt. 1 even layer is enough. biggrin.gif

Now waiting for it to wear off over the time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 19 2012, 11:29 AM
fierdrop

104 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 19 2012, 10:54 AM)
Settings> Motion> Quick Glance OFF
Thanks gouken!!
CrownInstax

18 posts

Maxis Set is N7100.. Just got mine with value plus plan. smile.gif
chickenducksoup
post Oct 19 2012, 11:29 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(CrownInstax @ Oct 19 2012, 11:28 AM)
OCT unit with multi screen enable ?
angel-girl
post Oct 19 2012, 11:30 AM

3,403 posts

which maxis centre? biggrin.gif
thpace
post Oct 19 2012, 11:30 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

like tat i go spray and put on my bathroom mirror ad to test. Those cheapo mirror can buy and throw away
Cynox
post Oct 19 2012, 11:32 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Oct 19 2012, 11:29 AM)
i think should be - i got mine from Maxis MEP yesterday morning. It comes with multi-windows out of the box.
yarusaru
post Oct 19 2012, 11:32 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2012, 11:11 AM)
No need la. smile.gif
I applied on Wednesday. teddie passed me the liquid on Wednesday. smile.gif

So far it works well. biggrin.gif
How long u let it settle?
CrownInstax
post Oct 19 2012, 11:33 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 19 2012, 11:30 AM)
which maxis centre? biggrin.gif
The garden.. smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2012, 11:33 am
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Oct 19 2012, 11:29 AM)
Haven't played with the phone.. It is still in the box tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CrownInstax: Oct 19 2012, 11:33 AM
fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 11:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 19 2012, 11:32 AM)
How long u let it settle?
I applied and let it cool for more than 15 minutes.
Because right after I applied it, I took bath. laugh.gif

Came out and continued playing with my Note 2 again. tongue.gif
jchue73

2,496 posts

QUOTE(local_machine @ Oct 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
for tv wifi direct, any samsung without the features can used samsung's wifi usb adapter, correct?

i have samsung tv, but not the feature
Your phone needs to support AllShare. Run that app and make sure you have the Samsung Wireless AllShare Cast Wireless Hub (EAD-T10JDE) device connected to the TV via HDMI.

So this means any TV with HDMI input should work.

That means Maxis bluff when they say their Note 2 supports LTE? hmm.gif

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/S...oteII_Specs.pdf

This post has been edited by jchue73: Oct 19 2012, 11:34 AM
fruitie

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

My unit is Oct 2 SME unit with multi-windows enabled. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top