5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 03:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

After using Note 2 for few days, I'm no longer used to smaller screen phones. laugh.gif Everything looks so puny to me. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 04:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 04:01 PM)
i realize the connectivity on the note 2 on wifi and 3G is superb man the stability and responsiveness amazed me.

My characteristic usage is similar to you.

WIFI home and work

3G on the go i only use 100 - 200 MB
Exactly I noticed this too. smile.gif
When I was using DiGi on my BlackBerry, everything moved so slow despite on HSDPA. doh.gif
That's why I had the intention to switch to U Mobile.

Now I'm still with DiGi because lazy to do MNP and feel wasted to say goodbye to my Ambassador Plan. Surprisingly, everything loads very fast. biggrin.gif
I can happily surf my net while I'm in LRT unlike last time... smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Yes agreed, whoever wants to buy the Liquid Armor, just PM you. I think the thread is filled with Liquid Armor posts. doh.gif
Please do this accordingly. No sales related topic should be in discussion section.

By the way, I keep getting "The parameter is incorrect" in my Odin. Wanna update my stock ROM also cannot. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 04:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 04:47 PM)
what kind of parameter u got??
Er, sorry like how? blush.gif
I think my Odin detected the wrong USB port.
Googled and I have even uninstalled Kies...
Upgrading through Kies is a risk, it took so long and only completed 11%.
Odin is the easiest method but can't seem to work on my computer...
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 04:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 04:50 PM)
u need to install kies to make ur PC ODIN working..
OK, let met reinstalling again.
The Samsung USB driver also not working on my PC. doh.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 21 2012, 04:52 PM)
Ah, you pakai Mac? Supposedly Heimdall is used on Mac (get the mythology?)

Hehe.
Nope, Windows... sad.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 05:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 04:56 PM)
after successful install kies no need to open it..just attach ur device via usb and let ur pc scan for it..after successful then u may use PC ODIN to flash ur device..

plus make sure ur PC OIDN is version v3.04
Alright, thanks for the advice. Shall retry again now.
Yes, using v3.04. smile.gif

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 21 2012, 05:00 PM)
if you need one,

samsung USB drivers download link, uploaded to my dropbox..
http://db.tt/CcynClL0
Thanks, will try again. smile.gif

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
any feedback from users ?
This plan may be revised by Maxis soon that it will implement 3GB to it.
I'm using the legacy 99 plan which was already discontinued, that's truly unlimited.
Using it for my PC. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 05:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
first time I heard to flash via odin, you need kies installed as well in ur rig  sweat.gif
I did. In fact tried for two days and got so frustrated, just uninstalled it. laugh.gif
OK, now back to installing again. laugh.gif

Added on October 21, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 05:08 PM)
all u need is usb driver..but some ppl dont know where to find it so the easy way by installing kies.. biggrin.gif
USB driver is the easiest yet I stuck at the final stage.
Tried gazillion times.
Last try and I will say goodbye to this thing, wait till it is officially pushed to me on phone to update.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 21 2012, 05:09 PM
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:09 PM)
quote from the topic..
if i take this can same as u? no 3 gb limitation?

thanks!
I heard it is the same la but I shall reserve my comments.
The legacy 99 plan was discontinued back in 2009, I'm not sure why it is surfacing again now.
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:33 PM)
My hubby and I went and found it to be overpriced. Sri computer selling 250. Samsung shop 240. End up cod with Lowyat seller name Solarwing for 215. We walked many shops and mostly sold out.
I just bought from Sri Computer for RM 219, on Friday's evening. shocking.gif
Went to ALL IT and Viewnet had no stock for 64GB. sad.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 21 2012, 05:45 PM)
Yeah overpriced now due to the Note 2 hype.
When did you check out the price? Yesterday or today?
Really shocking...
The small shop next to Sri Computer had stock as well, RM 215 but wanted to charge me 3% if I use credit card. I said forget about it.
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Finally upgraded my stock ROM to the latest version via Kies. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 21 2012, 07:59 PM
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 08:00 PM)
via kies??why PC ODIN still cant be use??
Yes, still cannot... sad.gif
Already did all I can. sweat.gif

It's OK la, luckily Kies didn't screw up anything. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:09 PM)
can any one got link for tips and tricks for note 2?

I remember someone posted here before but cant find anymore smile.gif thanks!
User's Digest is good but I feel it is a bit too brief. Good for basic understanding.
I rewatched back all the hands-on reviews again, so learnt quite a lot from there.
Also Googled a lot of tutorials. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 08:13 PM)
haha..like wise man said..better late then never.. tongue.gif
Yeah, really requires a lot of patience but luckily from 64% to 100%, it immediately rushed to finish line. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Oct 21 2012, 08:14 PM)
icon_question.gif hi bro, why my kies doesn;t prompt me for update of roms? any tips? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'm not bro la... sweat.gif
Maybe yours is already the updated version?
What is your current version?
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Oct 21 2012, 08:21 PM)
i am clueless to check what is the version

Baseband
N7100DXALIA

Build number is
JRO03C.N7100XXALJ1

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think that was my previous version. hmm.gif
It has another update. I just got updated the 10th Oct update.
My screenshot:
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 21 2012, 08:36 PM)
i have a question, when i downloaded kies, then i connect it to my note II, y it show connecting but bot connected? anything wrong there?
I think you will need some time for it to connect to your phone.
Mine wasn't immediately connected as well.
You used USB cable right?

QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Oct 21 2012, 08:36 PM)
Pdaexpert at ground floor sell me rrp price. Damn..
When did you buy?
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 21 2012, 08:50 PM)
I am now roaming in foreign network. How to see the network connected from status bar ? It doesnt show any network name .
I thought it is always at the bottom of the notification bar?
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Oct 21 2012, 08:53 PM)
I at now here at LYP now. Lowest i get rm2130 .. What to do now. Wan cry edi. sad.gif
Already bought, nothing to argue la... sweat.gif
Just enjoy. biggrin.gif
I got mine at RM 2150, also not crying seeing people bought at 2k... sweat.gif
At least I can enjoy since Wednesday...
He can't remember the shop's name, probably not PDAexpert leh...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 21 2012, 08:55 PM
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 08:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:56 PM)
wow there an update on KIES updating now.
Yes, once plug in, let it do some updates and will prompt you on firmware updates.

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Oct 21 2012, 08:56 PM)
White can get around RM2120 .........but titanium gray expensive abit lo ~

my friend sign up with maxis and got it for RM999
Er, earlier yes. Now white and grey same price. smile.gif
Your friend is MOC, it is not the normal Maxis plan. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 09:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:59 PM)
Did you check pdaexpert shop?

or whichever shop that has PDA at its name?
He said PDAExpert's price is 2,299.
I don't know whether he has bought it from PDAExpert or still checking price...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 21 2012, 09:01 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0467sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 PM