Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

benny888
post Oct 22 2012, 11:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

And coming to the topic of roms, there is NEVER any best rom. What is good for others is not necessary for you. Test yourself and decide as different roms offer different features. Go read the XDA thread of each rom and the users commenst too. If you are too lazy to read , than no one can help you further
My comments on the various roms i have tested. these comments is NOT necessary applicable to you . It is only applicable to me

Best LEAN rom without most of Samsung bloatware : Hypernote 0.2 follow by Wannamlite 1.2. Between Wannam, Omega and Android HD - my choice is on Wannam follow n=by Android HD and last is Omega. Omega if you like plenty of features - it is quite a bloaty rom
Performance wise based on Antutu benchmarks - worse is Omega. Best is Hypernote, wannamlite
Battery savings - Hypernote, wannamlite. The rest is worse than stock rom

Added on October 22, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 22 2012, 11:08 AM)
i see~~~thx again Uncle !!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
IMMEDIATELY ? i tot need reboot first...haha...then i will do it follow ur way  thumbup.gif
will my kernel remain same after flash new rom ? or will change depend on the new rom ?  rclxub.gif
cuz i'm using perseus kernel wit my stock rom now
Kernel will ALWAYS be replaced by the rom you flash. Go read the XDA thread to find out more - i remember Android HD allows you to choose perseus kernel as option . If you want Perseus kernel, just flash it immediately after the rom zip file - keeps away guessing whether the rom comes with perseus kernel

MOST IMPORTANT : ALWAYS do a nandroid backup first from recovery mode before flashing any new rom. I repeat here, if you have chosen to swap your sdcards, in recovery mode your cards will be recognised as per original , ie ext sdcard is ext sdcard

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 22 2012, 11:19 AM
Cynox
post Oct 22 2012, 11:19 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(akifariqarisya @ Oct 22 2012, 11:11 AM)
thanks you so much  for the info biggrin.gif  i have 2 phone not register yet.
mine also not yet registered. The Maxis MEP i bought mine, saying need about 1-2 weeks to register. I think I will wait until then.
manoque

44 posts

YAY my Note 2 working now after SIM card change. Freaking cut version of my SIM by celcom cube faulty.
stphnthdr

102 posts

I notice that my note 2 battery life is draining kinda fast. Anyone face this issue?
akifariqarisya
post Oct 22 2012, 11:22 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Oct 22 2012, 11:19 AM)
I notice that my note 2 battery life is draining kinda fast. Anyone face this issue?
i dont thinks so. mine no issue and using more then 10 hours without worried battery issue
ccgenius
post Oct 22 2012, 11:25 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(akifariqarisya @ Oct 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
i dont thinks so. mine no issue and using more then 10 hours without worried battery issue
yea, this is the first android phone that i dun care about the batt life lol.. confirm enough for me for my usage for 1 day.. no need tweak here tweak there.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
benny888
post Oct 22 2012, 11:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I would say 99% of us here are impressed with the battery life. What do you mean kinda fast ??
What is your reading like - do give more info. What % and for how long and what apps running

Just as a comparison to you, with 3G actively on and background email downloads, facebook notifications, tweeter updates and phone is not being used, battery usage about 0.75 to 1%/hour
Continuous browsing on 3G - 8 to 12%/hour. Wifi browsing is 1-2% lower
Continuous Video watching about 9-10%/hour

All these on stock rom conditions, stock kernel

akifariqarisya
post Oct 22 2012, 11:26 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
yea, this is the first android phone that i dun care about the batt life lol.. confirm enough for me for my usage for 1 day.. no need tweak here tweak there..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
great phone so far for battery life tongue.gif
khanster
post Oct 22 2012, 11:27 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(akifariqarisya @ Oct 22 2012, 11:26 AM)
great phone so far for battery life  tongue.gif
agreed.. mine so far so good
mydragoon
post Oct 22 2012, 11:29 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 19 2012, 06:19 PM)
What Maybank card discount?  hmm.gif
sorry for the late reply... discount... seems there was an sms from Maybank that said there will be discount for Samsung products last weekend at Mid Valley. quite sure does not apply for Note 2... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(klmc @ Oct 20 2012, 09:51 AM)
wait till you see the guy blend Note 2. he's not done it for Note 2... but he's done it for SGS2 and iPhone5.

dallas316
post Oct 22 2012, 11:29 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 11:19 AM)
mine also not yet registered.  The Maxis MEP i bought mine, saying need about 1-2 weeks to register.  I think I will wait until then.
how to know if registered or not? can go check online with samsung site?
keeekeee
post Oct 22 2012, 11:32 AM

1,201 posts

any easy way to mute the camera shutter sound?
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 22 2012, 11:32 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

So far battery very good. But then again, I don't have 3G on all the time.
khanster
post Oct 22 2012, 11:35 AM

104 posts

how do we turn off 3G and use only E? reason being, the place im working now, the 3G signal very low.. calls can get through.. i use to turn off 3G on my iP4.. i can only find option to turn off mobile data
Cynox

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(manoque @ Oct 22 2012, 11:19 AM)
YAY my Note 2 working now after SIM card change. Freaking cut version of my SIM by celcom cube faulty.
Luckily my cut sim by Maxis MEP working like a charm.

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Oct 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
how to know if registered or not? can go check online with samsung site?
you will receive a sms from SME informing you about the warranty has been successfully registered. Or you can send a sms to check. But i dun remember the syntax and number already. sweat.gif
ccgenius

1,349 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Oct 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
any easy way to mute the camera shutter sound?
throw away the shutter sound .ogg , as commented by one forumer yesterday, this is the confirm no shutter sound way..
crazyissac
post Oct 22 2012, 11:36 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 22 2012, 11:14 AM)
And coming to the topic of roms,

according to uncle's suggestion on this, Hypernote seem the best brows.gif
wannamlite is more like average .. brows.gif
ok uncle i will keep EVERY of ur words in my tidy brain:respect: notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
going to flash wannam now, so here is the step i will do Uncle can u pls chk for me ><??

1.delete 11extsd2internalsd (remove int2ext mod)
2.reboot phone and move wanam to int sd
3.perform wipe on recovery mode
4.flash new wanam
5.flash back int2extmod
6.restore "data" only on recovery mode (done nandroid backup ady)
7.reboot phone

correct ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Oct 22 2012, 11:38 AM
dallas316
post Oct 22 2012, 11:36 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 11:35 AM)
Luckily my cut sim by Maxis MEP working like a charm.
you will receive a sms from SME informing you about the warranty has been successfully registered.  Or you can send a sms to check.  But i dun remember the syntax and number already.  sweat.gif
so u havent recieved any sms yet? did u follow up to ur seller?
benny888
post Oct 22 2012, 11:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 22 2012, 11:36 AM)
follow ur suggestion on this, Hypernote seem the best  brows.gif
wannamlite is more like average .. brows.gif
ok uncle i will keep EVERY of ur words on my tidy brain:respect:  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
going to flash wannam now, so here is the step i will do Uncle can u pls chk for me ><??

1.delete 11extsd2internalsd (remove int2ext mod)
2.reboot phone and move wanam to int sd
3.perform wipe on recovery mode
4.flash new wanam
5.flash back int2extmod
6.restore "data" only on recovery mode (done nandroid backup ady)
7.reboot phone

correct ? rclxub.gif
Step 1 NOT necessary as flash new rom will overwrite it
Step 2 Copy the wanna m zip to either internal or external sdcard - your choice, than only reboot to recovery
Step 6 NOT necessary if you do not select wipe data - your choice actually.
stphnthdr
post Oct 22 2012, 11:39 AM

102 posts

I think mine is because of live wallpaper. Gonna change it and see the improvement.

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0198sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:42 AM