My note 2 jadi demo unit at my office rite now.. everyone want to touch.. aiyakkk!!!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
Oct 22 2012, 09:52 AM
103 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
My note 2 jadi demo unit at my office rite now.. everyone want to touch.. aiyakkk!!!
Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 22 2012, 09:55 AM
1,415 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oct 22 2012, 09:56 AM
103 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM) i am one of them. Previously using iphone 4s before switching. The large screen alone is a good enough reason to switch. The next big things is here..hahaha :-)Added on October 22, 2012, 9:58 am QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 22 2012, 09:55 AM) Supplier already got.. DirectD or 1gadget.com.. mark up 50 ringgit enough laa.. hahahThis post has been edited by adzyan: Oct 22 2012, 09:58 AM |
Oct 22 2012, 10:03 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(counterp2 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM) i am one of them. Previously using iphone 4s before switching. The large screen alone is a good enough reason to switch. omg omggood good 1) how is the UI experience? is it simple and idiot-proof like the iphone? 2) how are the quality of basic games such as bejeweled? are there many free quality games? 3) i remember before this that apps can't be saved to the external sd card, is it possible now? 4) is it overtly bulky in a tight pants? lol.. |
Oct 22 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:03 AM) omg omg Just go try the note 2 yourself. It will answered all your question on your own dude.good good 1) how is the UI experience? is it simple and idiot-proof like the iphone? 2) how are the quality of basic games such as bejeweled? are there many free quality games? 3) i remember before this that apps can't be saved to the external sd card, is it possible now? 4) is it overtly bulky in a tight pants? lol.. |
Oct 22 2012, 10:07 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Oct 22 2012, 10:10 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
hi, guys, I can get Sandisk Mobile Ultra Class 10 64GB at RM210 with Pos Ekspress included. Distro only have 15 pieces at the moment. If you guys interested, i can do a fast bulk just like what i did for S3 and Note previously.
Oct 22 2012, 10:12 AM
628 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(bjbalangue @ Oct 22 2012, 08:43 AM) Answer can be found in the following links:http://savemoney.my/samsung-galaxy-note-2-...aysia-compared/ http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/10/19/samsu...red/#more-25295 QUOTE(wktan90 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:11 AM) If the casing cover the whole phone, what color was the phone dont really matter, does it?QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:17 AM) I was a iPhone 4 user up until last Saturday. When they launched the iPhone 5, as impressive as it is, I kinda got fed up with the screen size, the look how icon is queue (no widget) and etc. I think it's a good time to move back to Android. I did it, no regrets. QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:40 AM) i am contemplating the change Maxis One Club is not worth it unless your usage is around that RM146 / mth. Find out more here:gf said don't change but its only 999 true also... with bigger screen seems more awesome http://savemoney.my/samsung-galaxy-note-2-...aysia-compared/ http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/10/19/samsu...red/#more-25295 QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:03 AM) omg omg Yes, it can be idiot proof if you dont want to root and put in custom ROMs.good good 1) how is the UI experience? is it simple and idiot-proof like the iphone? 2) how are the quality of basic games such as bejeweled? are there many free quality games? 3) i remember before this that apps can't be saved to the external sd card, is it possible now? 4) is it overtly bulky in a tight pants? lol.. There are not as many games as iPhones Many apps still cannot be saved to SD but even then, I've downloaded 70 apps of various types (no games) and found that I've only used about 1.2GB? Still free 9GB. The OS took 5GB. It's a total 16GB device. Yes, if you were tight pants, probably cannot fit but you can carry a bag if you're a girl. IF you're a guy but love tight pants, worry about your didi before your phone. |
Oct 22 2012, 10:14 AM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi guys...Need your help!
I got problem when updating my software.. this thing pop up.. Why ya? Ps; im using SME set Thanks ya! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 22 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:14 AM) Hi guys...Need your help! i also got this problem and i really can't understand what it means. I tried to update via WiFi instead of Mobile Network, also same problem. I got problem when updating my software.. this thing pop up.. Why ya? Ps; im using SME set Thanks ya! but eventually i flash WanamLite V1.2, so it is irrelevant now. |
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:14 AM) Hi guys...Need your help! Yeah, had the same problem.I got problem when updating my software.. this thing pop up.. Why ya? Ps; im using SME set Thanks ya! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tried Kies, also had issues, so ended up using ODIN - refer to the first page for the XDA forums link. Also, I got mine from the Maxis 1 Club promo - been a member for years and since I always rack up extra for SMSes the additional RM20 per month + 3gb made sense. Anyway, buyer beware eh. This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Oct 22 2012, 10:19 AM |
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Oct 22 2012, 10:19 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:03 AM) omg omg 1) nice. but i need to read the manual. iphone is diff, nobody read iphone's manual. even my baby knows how to navigate iphone to play games and movies. good good 1) how is the UI experience? is it simple and idiot-proof like the iphone? 2) how are the quality of basic games such as bejeweled? are there many free quality games? 3) i remember before this that apps can't be saved to the external sd card, is it possible now? 4) is it overtly bulky in a tight pants? lol.. 2) i use it more for RSS feeds, thestar for newspaper, ebooks, or movies. A new user experience, not like the boring iphone. everything is good so far. i love the speed and functionality of the android jelly. 3) havent got a chance to buy a card yet. 4) haha.. it is bulky. i wears khakis. so no prob. these were comments from a hard core iphone user who never try android before this. no regret although the learning curve is a bit high. |
Oct 22 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:14 AM) Hi guys...Need your help! Happen to me also but when I tried at noon okay other time I get this error. Try updating via kiesI got problem when updating my software.. this thing pop up.. Why ya? Ps; im using SME set Thanks ya! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on October 22, 2012, 10:23 am QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 10:10 AM) hi, guys, I can get Sandisk Mobile Ultra Class 10 64GB at RM210 with Pos Ekspress included. Distro only have 15 pieces at the moment. If you guys interested, i can do a fast bulk just like what i did for S3 and Note previously. Pos express for something so expensive abit risky. Is this the 30/mb card?This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2012, 10:25 AM |
Oct 22 2012, 10:26 AM
Oct 22 2012, 10:27 AM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Mansamune @ Oct 19 2012, 04:27 PM) It's up! They've updated it! Woot! Looks pretty awesome. Thanks for providing the link ! Used the Note 2 over the weekend.. My friends envious ahaha.http://savemoney.my/samsung-galaxy-note-2-...aysia-compared/ |
Oct 22 2012, 10:30 AM
Oct 22 2012, 10:32 AM
27 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |