129 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Oct 21 2012, 06:20 PM)
Hi, can you explain more on that? really noob in smart phone >.<, because previously was using BB and not familiar with Android system
mate in the email when u put your custom domain there two type usually you register under IMAP or ordinary POP3?

IMAP = server and phone same content
POP3 = mobile devices only download server still got.

Sometimes its not delete it only download selected amount of mail only.

If u check under settings recent message 25 it means it will only download recent 25 messages rather than all your mails.

have u tried logging in to your domain email via computer are all the mails still in there?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM
jun88
post Oct 21 2012, 06:29 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 21 2012, 06:11 PM)
Not normal bro. Charger dont give any sound.
I even put my ear very near until my sis saw and said. "You're really weird. Ordinary ppl put phone to their ear but you put your ear on the charger. Does the charger give you 4D number..?" Then i goes beef red la blush.gif
Btw..my Note2 charger confirmed silent without sound laugh.gif
My charger still vergin..must try to use the charge tonight .since some of them their charge have noise problem..

This post has been edited by jun88: Oct 21 2012, 06:30 PM
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 06:31 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:15 PM)
may i know where u get it? prefer this than getting yaobao smile.gif
you should be able to get it from those samsung shops in 1U, Mid valley etc.. i got it from a fren working at samsung.

This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 21 2012, 06:33 PM
un_id
post Oct 21 2012, 06:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Oct 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
it seem my phone kena virus...

always auto dl those sexygirl.apk

how to solve this matter?
went to blue site? brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
you should be able to get it from those samsung shops
there pros and cons

yaobaoo can charge any phones. This only charge for your note 2
un_id
post Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

bored edy with this Note2. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

bcoz its so perfect i got nothing to do with it. LOL
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM)

The awkward feedback doh.gif
windboy
post Oct 21 2012, 06:35 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:28 PM)
mate in the email when u put your custom domain there two type usually you register under IMAP or ordinary POP3?

IMAP = server and phone same content
POP3 = mobile devices only download server still got.

Sometimes its not delete it only download selected amount of mail only.

If u check under settings recent message 25 it means it will only download recent 25 messages rather than all your mails.
im using POP3, may i know any solution for that?
i tried to use K9 software, but seem the push mail feature is not fully working =(
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Oct 21 2012, 06:35 PM)
im using POP3, may i know any solution for that?
i tried to use K9 software, but seem the push mail feature is not fully working =(
i suggest you try find out whether it supports IMAP if yes just change the setting. It usually sync both server and device same wherever you open.

Problem with pop3 if u use outlook when you download the mail it wont be visible elsewhere because its not in the server anymore.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2012, 06:39 PM
ccgenius
post Oct 21 2012, 06:39 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM)

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM)
The awkward feedback  doh.gif
lol.. no fixes and better custom roms compared to stock rom to flash? tongue.gif
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 06:40 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:32 PM)
there pros and cons

yaobaoo can charge any phones. This only charge for your note 2
ya, was considering yoobao too. but i want instant usage and that battery can fit my wallet smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM)
The awkward feedback  doh.gif
i also have to agree if i wanna complaint only camera crappy beside that cant find anything to complaint

Battery today start from 10.30am now at 6.40pm still got 62%

Added on October 21, 2012, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 21 2012, 06:40 PM)
ya, was considering yoobao too. but i want instant usage and that battery can fit my wallet  smile.gif
haha u have decided go for it bro

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2012, 06:41 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 21 2012, 06:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(anulus81 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:21 PM)
not the online banking, but the stocks trading
Oppss..my bad. I thought Maybank2U on stock rom laugh.gif
Sorry ar bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 21 2012, 06:42 PM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 06:43 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:40 PM)
i also have to agree if i wanna complaint only camera crappy beside that cant find anything to complaint

Battery today start from 10.30am now at 6.40pm still got 62%
Damn drool.gif !! That a awesome battery life cry.gif First thing tomorrow morning is walking The Garden SEP Outlet and gonna say " Take my money and just give me the freaking damn phone " cool2.gif
jun88
post Oct 21 2012, 06:44 PM

582 posts

I have try..

[ROM][XXALJ3][19Oct] Omega v4.0 ●►Custom Installation◄●Omega Files◄●►8 Themes◄●►
- very smooth and faster then stock rom ..but didnt like the start boot animation.

[ROM][16 Oct][XXALJ3 V1.2] WanamLite | 15 Toggles | Fast | Rock Stable
- very smooth and faster then stock rom , lite rom

now i using

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 2.0 | High Quality & Performance | AROMA | Android 4.1.1
with Perseus custom kernel  and
15_Toggle_Buttons_Mod.zip - download from omega rom..

i feel ARHD rom smoother than the above 2 rom may be because of Perseus kernal.

as for battery life..i didnt test..i just offical used my note2 today..

This post has been edited by jun88: Oct 21 2012, 07:09 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:43 PM)
Damn  drool.gif  !! That a awesome battery life cry.gif  First thing tomorrow morning is walking The Garden SEP Outlet and gonna say " Take my money and just give me the freaking damn phone "  cool2.gif
i am impressed of the battery life

Day 1 test EXTREME usage light screen nearly 7 hours 3G mode but wifi only - 7.45am to 6.26pm died

Day 2 test EXTREME usage light screen 6 hours 3G mode and only 3G mobile data only 8.30am to 6.40pm died

Day 3 today moderate usage lightscreen now 2 hours 2.5G mode on WIFI now still got 61% on a single charge.

just for your info the connectivity on this phone is amazing

on WIFI my ipad ,lumia , iphone no signal my Note 2 still got 2 bars

The stability on maxis 3G there not even once its not loading or cant load.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2012, 06:47 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 21 2012, 06:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:29 PM)
My charger still vergin..must try to use the charge  tonight .since some of them their charge have noise problem..
Test it la..if got hissing sound then can go to service centre for replacement under warranty claim thumbup.gif
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Oct 21 2012, 06:48 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:45 PM)
i am impressed of the battery life

Day 1 test EXTREME usage light screen nearly 7 hours 3G mode but wifi only - 7.45am to 6.26pm died

Day 2 test EXTREME usage light screen 6 hours 3G mode and only 3G mobile data only 8.30am to 6.40pm died

Day 3 today moderate usage lightscreen now 2 hours 2.5G mode on WIFI now still got 61% on a single charge.
With that screen size... its really does have an awesome battery life drool.gif and the signal reception have improved tremendously from Note 1 i guess.. Look like you have found the "perfect phone" wub.gif

This post has been edited by cHiLdHo0drEaMz: Oct 21 2012, 06:50 PM
sai86
post Oct 21 2012, 06:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:43 PM)
Damn  drool.gif  !! That a awesome battery life cry.gif  First thing tomorrow morning is walking The Garden SEP Outlet and gonna say " Take my money and just give me the freaking damn phone "  cool2.gif
n they will say "Put back ur money into the wallet coz we aint got the shit left u want, slowpoke" whistling.gif

am getting yaobao 11kmah now n then another original battery in december b4 trip to krabi. best of both worlds biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 06:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:48 PM)
With that screen size... its really does have an awesome battery life drool.gif
thats was my point quad core + 5.5 inch screen and it last so long IMPRESSIVEEEEEEEEEEE

Added on October 21, 2012, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 21 2012, 06:49 PM)
n they will say "Put back ur money into the wallet coz we aint got the shit left u want, slowpoke" whistling.gif

am getting yaobao 11kmah now n then another original battery in december b4 trip to krabi. best of both worlds biggrin.gif
make sure the charger output is as fast the samsung charger or else 2-3 hours end up 6 hours to full charge

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2012, 06:50 PM

129 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:14 PM