LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

dares
post Oct 19 2012, 12:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 19 2012, 12:14 PM)
ur SA offer u 2nd hand car is it whistling.gif  whistling.gif
He bought from Nissan showroom whistling.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2012, 12:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 19 2012, 12:18 PM)
This year de Passat CC.

Yours is what car... u didnt specify so I dunno...
You bought Passat CC from Nissan showroom ohmy.gif
dares
post Oct 19 2012, 12:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 19 2012, 12:27 PM)
2.0E..
where got 2.0T (turbo)
2.0E is campro engine ma..
Campro no turbo meh!? grumble.gif
dares
post Oct 22 2012, 10:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:40 PM)
Just reach penang from kl
On the way back highway before slim river was tailgating a lagi best and wat the fucuk kena flash vmad.gif
How did the LB flash you if you were tailgating him? blink.gif
dares
post Oct 22 2012, 10:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 22 2012, 10:42 PM)
... by an AES...
oooOOOOoooo

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
"maintaining" speed like 150
I want to see LB's ball ma then mana tau kena flash cry.gif
Padan muka! brows.gif
dares
post Oct 24 2012, 08:34 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 24 2012, 08:20 AM)
he cook a dish that makes 3rd gen ipad not so worth hmm.gif  hmm.gif
He means Apple new CEO Tim Cook simply release a product to keep up with the market and steal more money from Apple worshippers.
dares
post Oct 24 2012, 08:51 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Oct 24 2012, 08:44 AM)
to some parents, rm999 vs rm1499 is a big thing  brows.gif  brows.gif

so now babies can use 7.9" to learn  icon_idea.gif
7.9" too small for my fingers, too large to fit on a car phone holder, too sohigh looking to use as a phone whistling.gif

Babies will use it as a tool to hit your pets with. thumbup.gif

Added on October 24, 2012, 8:52 am
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 24 2012, 08:44 AM)
i think i going to wait the ipad 3 price to drop whistling.gif  whistling.gif
i so out no have ipad cry.gif  cry.gif
Kecian Edison, buy cheapjing soulless car no money to buy Ipad3. Should've bought Vejayjay brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 24 2012, 08:52 AM
dares
post Oct 30 2012, 06:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:09 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif
datsun sold jor?
then drive kimchi ah? hmm.gif
Bought Passat CC.

From Nissan showroom.
dares
post Nov 7 2012, 09:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Nov 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
the proper one should be progressively getting harder. the faster you go, the stiffer your steering should be. i believe that's the case for the 328 but for the preve it's stiff all round
That's electric power steering (EPS), it's weight can be electronically controlled depending on the vehicle speed.

Preve is traditional hydraulic power steering, so is Inspira's.

Some drivers complain that because EPS varies it's weight depending on speed, it is less predictable than hydraulic power steering, and it affects handling of the car and also there is less feedback from the wheels to the steering.

Just my 2 kupang lar

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 7 2012, 09:24 PM
dares
post Nov 8 2012, 02:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2012, 01:58 PM)
I now frequent the small SC in Taman Midah (Sin Siang Hin), some people complaint much about them but I think for normal service they are fine. Just 5 minutes from my house, normally go morning can be done in approximately 1 hour 30 minutes. On top of that, they also provide free car wash. That place is small and from the waiting area you can monitor the progress of your car so is a good thing. The only thing I need to constantly remind them is to don't over-pour the engine oil. Last time they pour 4.8L... 2nd time they go pour 4.7/4.6... Next time I'm gona stand beside the service technician and make sure he pour the right amount.
None of my business...just wanna say, I super dulan that Midah SSH SC.
dares
post Nov 8 2012, 03:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2012, 03:26 PM)
what they did to you? If for any warranty / parts claim I think I would prefer going to bigger SC as well... all the mini mini SC is more specialize in servicing car.. that's why I thought those big SC normally just cincai service as they spend more time on fixing problems and warranty claims.. haha
If you're paying them, eg. service or post-warranty repairs, parts replacement, then they'll treat you like king.
If you are claiming warranty, regardless of parts availability, they treat you like 3rd-class citizens.

My experience :-

They gladly spent a whole day on a Sunday (which they typically schedule for normals service only) replacing my old Waja's suspension system, which cost me RM1.2k.
But when I go there on a Friday, a few months later, to claim brake problem for my new Saga, they immediately ask me to come back next week, didn't even bother to check. At that time there were NO CUSTOMERS in the shop coz I purposely go early morning.
dares
post Nov 8 2012, 04:08 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 8 2012, 03:50 PM)
Typical chinese business owner mind set.. no money earn no priority.. haha
SSH oni.

Other SCs I visited such as WorldCarCare at Seri Petaling and Apple Auto at Seri Kembangan are always happy to obliged.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 8 2012, 04:08 PM
dares
post Nov 14 2012, 09:49 PM

834 posts

Yep, 2.77 million isolated cases only.
dares
post Nov 14 2012, 10:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:52 PM)
u dun accuse toyota okay!!
poorfag please go to suck ur thumb and cry in a conner..
Already say is isolated cases jor, where got accuse icon_question.gif

I also sked go out dipanah petir coz badmouth god carmaker ok!!

0.0638sec    0.57    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:00 PM