LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

cyberworx
post Oct 29 2012, 11:55 AM

Hi Inspira sifus.

My front right fog lamp is broken, probably hit by stone on the highway.
Found out from Proton Edar, it cost rm1200+ to replace one !!!!! :-(

Also asked my mechanic to source from his supplier and he says it's around rm800+. He's also amazed, why it is so costly for a fog lamp!!!!

Has anyone faced the same issue before? Appreciate to have some suggestions on what's the cheapest option to rectify the broken fog lamp issue for Inspira?

Thanks. :-)

cyberworx
post Oct 29 2012, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 29 2012, 12:21 PM)
hi there.. welcome to the club cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

too expensive to fix.. i just let it be sad.gif
Ha ha, thanks for sharing. I have the same though as u.
Just leave it be. After all for city driving, there's not much use for fog lamp.

Anyway, just to share, my colleague found the following website, to order parts from China.

The closest he could find for me is from below link, a fog lamp for Mitsubishi Lancer (i think). RMB90 each only (about RM45).
But not sure whether it fits our Inspira.

Check it out and give you opinions, sifus, but you must know how to read Chinese though (or Google translate, if it's possible.. ha ha)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15897743850

cyberworx
post Oct 29 2012, 02:54 PM

Deleted duplicate post

This post has been edited by cyberworx: Oct 29 2012, 03:09 PM
cyberworx
post Oct 29 2012, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 29 2012, 02:29 PM)
Thanks!
Both side fog lamp same code?
Thanks bro, for checking.

Personally, I feel rm800 to rm1200 for a fog lamp is over priced. Anyway, that's how Proton earn their profits.

Considering to get from China website, if the parts fit our Inspira or get from any bro, because they're replacing their original fog lamps.

cyberworx
post Oct 29 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(rublik @ Oct 29 2012, 03:44 PM)
U can call Rainbow Kepong and see they have second hand unit for sale Should be around 150
After getting all our Inspira bros help here, looks like the cheapest source is rm750.

If Rainbow Kepong can supply for rm150, it will be a real break through.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Need to confirm, is the below, the one you're referring to?

Rainbow Art Advertising Trading & Car Accessories Co.
Address :
No.4, Jalan Burung Tiung,
Taman Maluri, Kepong, 52100 KL.
Phone Number:
(h/p) 016 – 777 7747
(Tel) 603 – 6274 7875

0.0661sec    0.54    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 AM