QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 23 2012, 08:24 PM)
You using it currently?LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?
Oct 23 2012, 08:42 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Oct 23 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(aminmh @ Oct 23 2012, 08:47 PM) yup.same size oso. just changed to other tire brand. used it for more than 25k.. Conti MC5 is the same one that the new 2.0P using right. I was looking if anyone is selling it off, but can't find any. hahathis tire cheap but performance not bad in dry n wet condition. conti MC5 ? maybe below rm 4xx.. Anyway, I prefer lesser noise tyres.. Understand that those that have better grip normally is noisy QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:53 PM) How much 1 biji?QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:55 PM) Haha, true also.. but review say this tyre wear out very fast. |
Oct 23 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 23 2012, 09:42 PM) Lancer GT one got a more premium price than inspira..I thought is the same.. |
Oct 23 2012, 10:43 PM
Oct 23 2012, 11:54 PM
Oct 24 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 24 2012, 12:28 AM) Now i have both ATR and Neuton NT8000 on my ride, 225/50/17. Thanks for the comprehensive review. Don't think i will go for achilles, seems like the noise is really badATR bought around April, RM275 each for that size.. so far gone 16k mileage. great grip while dry, so-so while wet, car will "glide" abit to sides if hit standing water on a straight road, but at that price i'm not complaining. main qualms is the NOISE.. i find them very noisy... i travel outstation alot and noisy tires is bad for me.. probably won't go back to these tires unless i upgrade my soundproofing. then last week kena nail and had to change 2 new tires, tried on the Neutons at RM285 each. now i have these on my front while a pair of the better condition ATRs went to the back. Just gone through 1500km so far and i like it more than the ATR, noticeably quieter, and more stable on wet roads. corners quite well also but i haven't tried cornering full-out yet cause they not yet got run-in.. |
Oct 24 2012, 01:53 AM
Oct 24 2012, 09:42 AM
Oct 24 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 24 2012, 09:43 AM) QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 24 2012, 09:43 AM) This is the price quoted from one of the seller in lyn to me. But this is for 225/45/17... I think the 215/50/17 will be slightly cheaper? |
Oct 24 2012, 04:45 PM
Oct 24 2012, 05:00 PM
Oct 24 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 24 2012, 05:02 PM) http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malays...rn000029&flag=3 I see, thanks.. was looking at maxxis i-pro and ma-z1Added on October 24, 2012, 5:06 pm below RM400 for 215/50/17 if not mistaken |
Oct 24 2012, 10:32 PM
http://www.mudah.my/Fly+audio+dvd+gps+navi...3270.htm?last=1
Anyway, stumble upon this and just wondering is this worth buying? How's the sound quality compare to the clarion HU.. |
Oct 25 2012, 10:31 AM
Typical SA promise, they will tell you 1 week can get car.. then end up drag for another 3 weeks.. Last time also mine was dragged cause don't know what some registration system down ...
Oct 26 2012, 08:36 AM
Morning guys,
I installed my rims yesterday and the seller recommended this center hub ring thingy to place at the center of the wheel to somehow "stabilize" the wheel. But he told me is up to me and is not 100% necessary so I told him maybe not for now. Just wondering, is it really needed? |
Oct 26 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 26 2012, 11:38 AM) Yeah, that's what he told me as well. He say if got vibrate then will need to install that. But so far I didn't experience any vibrationQUOTE(l3ryan @ Oct 26 2012, 11:56 AM) i have it. Aluminium rings?when i installed my rims+tires the workshop give the rings to me FOC saying it's good to have it for a better fit. |
Oct 26 2012, 01:26 PM
Oct 26 2012, 05:47 PM
Oct 26 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(fraz006 @ Oct 26 2012, 07:06 PM) Tumpang lalu.just some mods done.i am just a beginner modder.hate myself for choosing the rims,well,whatever,bought already. I think the rims are not bad. Probably it will look even better if you can spray it to bronze color.. I think it would look more aggressive.My black rims on my white car, when I changed it my mom asked me why I am running on spare rim.. |
Oct 27 2012, 10:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0613sec
8 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:22 PM |