> meaning of Whistle Baby by Flo Rida

SUSbananajoe
post Oct 18 2012, 02:58 PM, updated 14y ago

PhotoPhag
661 posts

Controversial I know but I'm about to reveal the true meaning behind the Whistle song by Flo Rida. Why? Because I'm getting the general feeling that people around me are really missing the true spirit of Mr Rida's epic masterpiece. And I can thank a fellow media superstar for opening my eyes to this one...

A lot of people have instantly taken it upon themselves to describe the song as a general unabashed ditty about oral sex. They claim that the song is the joy Flo feels when he teaches the joy of oral sex to any fine looking woman who has a large ass standing nearby. Obviously being a rapper, these people have surmised that from start to finish, the song is all about fellatio (and whistling) as Flo Rida's lyrics usually have the subtly of a platinum plated steam powered sledgehammer.

However this time these people are so incredibly off the mark, that there aren't any marks left within 100ks.

The song, 'Whistle' by Flo Rida...is actually about netball.

Yes, netball.

Well actually umpiring in netball to be exact.

You see it's a little known fact that Flo Rida is actually a fully qualified netball umpire and a massive supporter of this sport. Ever since he could rap, he could netball. His best friend in school? A netball. And when he graduated from Florida Tech, he majored in both Musical Theory and Netball with majors in umpiring. Now obviously there's a lot more money in becoming a rapper than there ever will be umpiring netball, but it's good to see that he's remained true to his (netball) roots. And just like 'Right round' (which is another song about netball, namely throwing a netball 'right round') 'whistle' takes a look at the glory of an action packed game of netball from the perspective of an umpire.

Only this time Flo Rida is singing about the beauty of training up rookie umpires and the importance of proper whistle blowing technique when calling fouls and starting rounds.

Take a look at a lyrical extract from 'Whistle' so I can further bash forward my point:

Can you blow my whistle baby, whistle baby
Let me know
Girl I'm gonna show you how to do it
And we start real slow
You just put your lips together
And you come real close
Can you blow my whistle baby, whistle baby
Here we go
It's a wonderful passage of Flo Rida passing down the secrets to sharp and succinct whistle blows to those new to the umpiring biz so that those on court can hear it. And being such a gentleman, Flo has even offered up his own whistle for demonstration.

http://almigo.blogspot.com/2012/05/true-me...ng-whistle.html

so its not about his ding dong, u perverts.. doh.gif
SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 18 2012, 03:01 PM

84 posts

Netball??? oh by the way I dun gv a fcuk...
D-Frog
post Oct 18 2012, 03:02 PM

2,983 posts

Not blow job$
WanMB
post Oct 18 2012, 03:03 PM

62 posts

Masterpiece? LOL
SUSKeith321
post Oct 18 2012, 03:03 PM

114 posts

its just a whistle. why the sudden talk about Blow Jobs?!!>>!!111

DarkEmotion88
post Oct 18 2012, 03:04 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:03 PM)
its just a whistle. why the sudden talk about Blow Jobs?!!>>!!111

blow penor
zimhibikie
post Oct 18 2012, 03:05 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Masterpiece? Netball? tipuk makcik felda bole la..
SilentSerpent
post Oct 18 2012, 03:07 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

lol niggger playing a netball and sings a song about it
confirmed gay
krizalid88

981 posts

not kerja tiup?
thelonely

itu about hisap didi till sound like whistle la
SUSmeazurali89

908 posts

agree on masterpiece,all his song that come out really good thumbup.gif ..the net ball part,not really convince

0.0188sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:28 PM