pass: TestingR2
SHaring Is Caring  thumbup.gif
What is the changes in 7.15 from 7.14?

Hate DIR-615 router because it don't give me traffic shapping feature sad.gif
SUSnewly wed duck
post Nov 6 2012, 01:57 PM

65 posts

so whats the operator password for 7.15?
ongbenghooi
post Nov 7 2012, 02:35 PM

99 posts

Thanks for sharing.

Can u let me know where u find the firmware.

amirsubhi
post Nov 7 2012, 04:56 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,470 posts

Thank you but can you share how you get it? biggrin.gif

Is there any new firmware later than this ?
email2one
post Nov 14 2012, 06:27 AM

61 posts

Do you have the 7.11 firmware ?
TSshuyina
post Nov 26 2012, 01:56 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(ongbenghooi @ Nov 7 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

Can u let me know where u find the firmware.
its from dlink. but i get it from TM guy

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Nov 7 2012, 04:56 PM)
Thank you but can you share how you get it? biggrin.gif

Is there any new firmware later than this ?
get from TM guy hehe

QUOTE(email2one @ Nov 14 2012, 06:27 AM)
Do you have the 7.11 firmware ?
yes...why u want 7.11?better?
ierix
post Dec 5 2012, 12:53 PM

anybody tried this firmware?
ongbenghooi
post Dec 5 2012, 01:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ierix @ Dec 5 2012, 12:53 PM)
anybody tried this firmware?
Flash already, very good.

ruffstuff
post Dec 5 2012, 01:13 PM

3,345 posts

Just be careful. Although if it is a legit source from TM, you never know.
Luzcrifier
post Dec 6 2012, 12:21 PM

57 posts

does this firmware have qos option?
TSshuyina
post Dec 6 2012, 03:03 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 5 2012, 01:13 PM)
Just be careful.  Although if it is a legit source from TM, you never know.
lol dude..im unifi person that repair ur internet at ur home...why not legit? i working at TM maluri...so who maluri area and bintang mostly have seen me...if they call for repair thumbup.gif
Luzcrifier
post Dec 6 2012, 03:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Dec 6 2012, 03:03 PM)
lol dude..im unifi person that repair ur internet at ur home...why not legit? i working at TM maluri...so who maluri area and bintang mostly have seen me...if they call for repair  thumbup.gif
what is the default login for this version?
email2one
post Dec 6 2012, 04:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Nov 26 2012, 01:56 PM)
its from dlink. but i get it from TM guy
get from TM guy hehe
yes...why u want 7.11?better?
7.11 VOIP for SIP is working. The 7.10 also have this.
TSshuyina
post Dec 10 2012, 03:35 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Luzcrifier @ Dec 6 2012, 03:46 PM)
what is the default login for this version?
ID: admin
PASS:

or

ID: Management
PASS: TestingR2
RYZ
post Jan 24 2013, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(shuyina @ Oct 18 2012, 11:31 AM)
hi LYN...download the file for ur router if u have problem slow browsing. TQ

LINK DOWNLOAD 7.15 D-LINK FIRMWARE

if ur router version 7.09

id: operator
pass: h566UniFi
if ur router version 7.14

id: Management
My firmware is 7.05. Upgrading to 7.15 shouldn't change it's current id and password, does it?

BTW, the 7.15 is Beta. Is it stable?

seme
post Jan 24 2013, 02:06 AM

27 posts

i've updated to this 7.15. so far no problem.
alexwsk
post Jan 26 2013, 11:20 PM

4,037 posts

using the updated firmware too, so far ok
andrew9292
post Feb 8 2013, 06:18 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
954 posts

if ur router version 7.09

id: operator
pass: h566UniFi
if ur router version 7.14

what's the latest version bro... do u have it? biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM

5,814 posts

Do u have firmware for the L7 router?
That router has some serious issues with its wifi. Very unstable wifi @.@
azim61
post Feb 11 2013, 06:59 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM)
im also using L7
what is ur router firmware?
mine Hardware Version: A1
Firmware Version: 1.01TM

what is the symptom?
i dun experience any wifi issue
TSshuyina
post Feb 13 2013, 11:02 PM

890 posts

owh so u use L7...L7 we all dont have firmware..and yes L7 have very unstable wifi (for 3rd batch router) 1st batch was ok....suggest if u still in warranty..better make report and ask them to change dlink 7.15 version...

for someone use dlink...make sure setting to this pic below for better wifi (but cant compare to others product like tplink)

This post has been edited by shuyina: Feb 13 2013, 11:19 PM

epolmuse
post Mar 3 2013, 03:13 PM

142 posts

Bro, can share what to do after uploading the firmware as I can't connect to 192.168.0.1 now
master pump
post Mar 6 2013, 01:17 PM

123 posts

guys how to setup port forwind for 7.15 firmware? all the tutorials i've read so far are for older firmware.

http://portforward.com/english/routers/por...ttlefield_3.htm

pls help... i dont know how to set the tcp/udp in 7.15 firmware.... just stated public port/ private port... aiyaaa
waisang
post May 18 2013, 11:02 AM

587 posts

Real sxxxx, i have been contact thousand times for the L7NR2000 WIFI issue, nothing can be done and change even we know WIFI error, TM said that is only WIFI router available. action was report raised and closed without resolution until today.

If you need to have replace, you may go outside to get one without TM warranty support.

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 13 2013, 11:02 PM)
owh so u use L7...L7 we all dont have firmware..and yes L7 have very unstable wifi (for 3rd batch router) 1st batch was ok....suggest if u still in warranty..better make report and ask them to change dlink 7.15 version...
for someone use dlink...make sure setting to this pic below for better wifi (but cant compare to others product like tplink)
TSshuyina
post Jun 2 2013, 06:52 PM

890 posts

post update for WiFi L7 Network N-R2000 issue Link and Link

This post has been edited by shuyina: Jun 2 2013, 06:53 PM
TSshuyina
post Jun 24 2013, 11:58 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM)
yes..pls refer to this topic https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2860438
benblitz
post Jul 20 2013, 12:36 AM

327 posts

Did anyone noticed that the firmwares from TM does not include the

APPLICATION SETTING and proper QoS settings? I'm on 7.09
Anonymous34
post Jul 26 2013, 04:31 PM

3,175 posts

Was trying to update just now with Admin account.
But then i found out must use operator account
So i found something very shocking.
My crappy neighbors are using my wifi!if not scrollin through setting i wont ever know.

tigerporc
post Aug 16 2013, 08:33 PM

391 posts

Bro shuyina, can get the 7.17 version?
jerrymouse
post Aug 20 2013, 11:05 PM

114 posts

I am on 7.17 and trust me is it no better than previous version. My PC which connected to LAN is even slower than my tab and laptop which connecting via wifi. I have experienced slowness in web browsing and streaming on my PC and not my laptop.
My house mate who connecting through LAN also face the same slowness issue but not with his laptop.

Dear Shuyina, is 7.17 some sort of beta version? Do you have recommended FW version to overcome the slowness issue? Thank you very much.
DarknessinKL
post Aug 21 2013, 09:51 PM

13 posts

Can I ask for the operator password for D-Link? Firmware 7.15
Apparently the following:

no longer works for me
UnifiDr
post Aug 26 2013, 09:09 PM

Validating

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Aug 21 2013, 12:05 AM)
I am on 7.17 and trust me is it no better than previous version. My PC which connected to LAN is even slower than my tab and laptop which connecting via wifi. I have experienced slowness in web browsing and streaming on my PC and not my laptop.
My house mate who connecting through LAN also face the same slowness issue but not with his laptop.

Dear Shuyina, is 7.17 some sort of beta version?  Do you have recommended FW version to overcome the slowness issue? Thank you very much.
7.15 is more stable than 7.17.
UnifiDr
post Aug 26 2013, 09:17 PM

Validating

QUOTE(benblitz @ Jul 20 2013, 01:36 AM)
Did anyone noticed that the firmwares from TM does not include the

APPLICATION SETTING and proper QoS settings? I'm on 7.09
You have to login as operator
jammerlee711
post Aug 29 2013, 10:59 AM

395 posts

hi unifi Dr...i wanna update to 7.15 ,currently 7.14 ...just download and install?? need any backup and redo anything?? kinda unknowledge abt wifi thingy
tigerporc
post Aug 29 2013, 12:08 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:59 AM)
hi unifi Dr...i wanna update to 7.15 ,currently 7.14 ...just download and install?? need any backup and redo anything?? kinda unknowledge abt wifi thingy
Make sure you note down your current config/passwords.
Flash/Upgrade only from wired connection.
GothFebrio
post Aug 29 2013, 05:27 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

anybody have the 7.17 firmware update file? mine was automatically updated to 7.17 from 7.15. but now ive downgraded to 7.15 cuz i thought it was acting up. and turned out it was my windows 8.1 preview. would like to give 7.17 another go.
jammerlee711
post Aug 30 2013, 06:21 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Aug 29 2013, 12:08 PM)
Make sure you note down your current config/passwords.
Flash/Upgrade only from wired connection.
there is a backup option in the admin page....can i just backup and restore after updating??
tigerporc
post Aug 30 2013, 08:13 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:21 AM)
there is a backup option in the admin page....can i just backup and restore after updating??
That gives you a config.bin file that works for the same version of Firmware it was generated from. It may not work across different versions; I haven't tried. I only use it for restoring configuration for the same firmware.

Maybe someone else can tell you if it works.
seanswn
post Aug 30 2013, 08:09 PM

64 posts

Anyone have the firmware for 7.17 that can be shared?

dason8155
post Aug 30 2013, 11:41 PM

23 posts

anyone know what happen that cause the initial connection very slow, it always took me more than 10 minutes to get connected, have to restart router or switch off and on again and wait again to get connected....
tigerporc
post Aug 31 2013, 09:30 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(dason8155 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:41 PM)
anyone know what happen that cause the initial connection very slow, it always took me more than 10 minutes to get connected, have to restart router or switch off and on again and wait again to get connected....
What is the version of the firmware you are using? It could be DNS problem that 7.13 has...
See this for how to check
http://one-sick-psi-guy.blogspot.com/2012/...with-unifi.html
You could downgrade to 7.09/7.12 or upgrade to 7.15 or higher.
dason8155
post Aug 31 2013, 01:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Aug 31 2013, 09:30 AM)
What is the version of the firmware you are using? It could be DNS problem that 7.13 has...
See this for how to check
http://one-sick-psi-guy.blogspot.com/2012/...with-unifi.html
You could downgrade to 7.09/7.12 or upgrade to 7.15 or higher.
The version is 7.15
hackwire
post Sep 1 2013, 07:23 PM

4,256 posts

Any different if i jump from 7.09 to 7.15?
ongbenghooi
post Sep 2 2013, 11:24 AM

99 posts

7.15 already almost one year.

Any new firmware ?

dason8155
post Sep 2 2013, 08:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ongbenghooi @ Sep 2 2013, 11:24 AM)
7.15 already almost one year.

Any new firmware ?
pls read page 2, there are ppl receiving 7.17
hackwire
post Sep 13 2013, 11:51 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(dason8155 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:26 PM)
pls read page 2, there are ppl receiving 7.17
deleted.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 13 2013, 11:51 AM
Anonymous34
post Sep 13 2013, 12:47 PM

3,175 posts

If you turn off remote management also, they will find a way to update urs to 7.17 just like mine.
dason8155
post Sep 13 2013, 09:53 PM

23 posts

yup, just noticed mine also updated to 7.17
paqralos
post Sep 18 2013, 12:41 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

Hi guys.
If I have problem with frequent connection with my DIR - 615, can I solve it with firmware upgrade?

Can anyone recommend me any version for upgrade?

chengsiong
post Sep 21 2013, 10:38 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 13 2013, 12:47 PM)
If you turn off remote management also, they will find a way to update urs to 7.17 just like mine.
Maybe they already set up a backdoor to make this happen shocking.gif
Which will become a new security concern?
fixgd
post Sep 22 2013, 09:26 PM

3,846 posts

7.17 got shareport? since its quite important to me
Anonymous34
post Sep 23 2013, 11:01 AM

3,175 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 22 2013, 09:26 PM)
7.17 got shareport? since its quite important to me
got, i remeber from somewhere i downloaded it and it works perfectly! Cant remember where i download.
lovesystem777
post Sep 23 2013, 11:08 AM

448 posts

if u know , pls let us know
fixgd
post Sep 23 2013, 12:56 PM

3,846 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:01 AM)
got, i remeber from somewhere i downloaded it and it works perfectly! Cant remember where i download.
yeah do share it with us
UnifiDr
post Oct 3 2013, 10:19 AM

Validating

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 26 2013, 05:31 PM)
Was trying to update just now with Admin account.
But then i found out must use operator account
So i found something very shocking.
My crappy neighbors are using my wifi!if not scrollin through setting i wont ever know.
You might have to change the wifi password frequently seems nowadays they can buy a tools that can hack the wifi password easily.
UnifiDr
post Oct 3 2013, 10:21 AM

Validating

QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 23 2013, 01:56 PM)
yeah do share it with us
For the firmware 7.17, just update the firmware manually from router. That is much more easier than have to wait for the TM technician to upgrade the router for you.

But for your information, TM technician only has 7.15 firmware so far.. So, they also cannot upgrade the router to 7.17 version.
Anonymous34
post Oct 3 2013, 10:22 AM

3,175 posts

QUOTE(UnifiDr @ Oct 3 2013, 10:19 AM)
You might have to change the wifi password frequently seems nowadays they can buy a tools that can hack the wifi password easily.
Now I put 15 characters password and hidden ssid. No body can hack hehehheheh
UnifiDr
post Oct 3 2013, 10:23 AM

Validating

QUOTE(dason8155 @ Aug 31 2013, 12:41 AM)
You have to change the wireless signal channel and wireless mode. smile.gif
UnifiDr
post Oct 3 2013, 10:26 AM

Validating

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 3 2013, 11:22 AM)
Now I put 15 characters password and hidden ssid. No body can hack hehehheheh
Good one smile.gif

Hidden SSID is good if you are using the wifi in a small medium and not more than 10 users smile.gif

Or else, the router might be hang and you have to keep restart the router when it got hang.

Anonymous34
post Oct 3 2013, 10:49 AM

3,175 posts

QUOTE(UnifiDr @ Oct 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
Good one smile.gif

Hidden SSID is good if you are using the wifi in a small medium and not more than 10 users smile.gif

Or else, the router might be hang and you have to keep restart the router when it got hang.

Bad news now for me is I upgraded to VIP 10 without my mom's permission. Now she want to downgrade but got contract. No need to downgrade hehe thumbup.gif
fixgd
post Oct 3 2013, 11:00 AM

3,846 posts

QUOTE(UnifiDr @ Oct 3 2013, 10:21 AM)
For the firmware 7.17, just update the firmware manually from router. That is much more easier than have to wait for the TM technician to upgrade the router for you.

But for your information, TM technician only has 7.15 firmware so far.. So, they also cannot upgrade the router to 7.17 version.
oh, i think what i meant is the shareport.
UnifiDr
post Oct 3 2013, 02:46 PM

Validating

QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 3 2013, 12:00 PM)
oh, i think what i meant is the shareport.
Owh.. ok then smile.gif
dason8155
post Oct 3 2013, 04:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(UnifiDr @ Oct 3 2013, 10:23 AM)
You have to change the wireless signal channel and wireless mode. smile.gif
what do you mean? can you enlighten me more?
tigerporc
post Oct 6 2013, 02:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(dason8155 @ Oct 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
what do you mean? can you enlighten me more?
Very simple, from your wireless connection configuration utiliy (e.g. Intel ProSET Wireless), look at the properties of all the strong wireless networks around you. Check what is their Wireless Channel and try to set your own wireless router channel to something else at least 2 to 4 channels away from any other channels in use.
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 6 2013, 03:53 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:49 AM)
Bad news now for me is I upgraded to VIP 10 without my mom's permission. Now she want to downgrade but got contract. No need to downgrade hehe  thumbup.gif
Very naughty kid. XD 5Mbps not enough?
Anonymous34
post Oct 7 2013, 09:55 AM

3,175 posts

QUOTE(Alpha Wolf @ Oct 6 2013, 03:53 PM)
Very naughty kid. XD 5Mbps not enough?
Noh. tongue.gif

ongbenghooi
post Oct 7 2013, 10:28 AM

99 posts

My DIR-615 auto upgrade firmware to 7.17 !!!

ComposMentis
post Oct 7 2013, 11:29 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ongbenghooi @ Oct 7 2013, 10:28 AM)
My DIR-615 auto upgrade firmware to 7.17 !!!
Same here, I even downgraded once to previous firmware but it still got updated to 7.17 few days later wink.gif
dason8155
post Oct 8 2013, 08:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Oct 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
Very simple, from your wireless connection configuration utiliy (e.g. Intel ProSET Wireless), look at the properties of all the strong wireless networks around you. Check what is their Wireless Channel and try to set your own wireless router channel to something else at least 2 to 4 channels away from any other channels in use.
that will help?
i m not having problem connecting to wifi, is problem of the router get the internet connection.
amirsubhi
post Oct 8 2013, 08:59 AM

1,470 posts

Does anyone have Dlink 7.17 firmware?
tigerporc
post Oct 8 2013, 09:30 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(dason8155 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:58 AM)
that will help?
i m not having problem connecting to wifi, is problem of the router get the internet connection.
I am not having that problem. I could reconnect within 5 minutes or less. If you can always get connected but it takes 10 minutes... maybe just live with it (or go complain to TM if you're still under warranty), there are worse problems to have hmm.gif

If out of warranty and you want to change, suggest get a better TM compatible router...
dason8155
post Oct 8 2013, 10:01 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Oct 8 2013, 09:30 AM)
I am not having that problem. I could reconnect within 5 minutes or less. If you can always get connected but it takes 10 minutes... maybe just live with it (or go complain to TM if you're still under warranty), there are worse problems to have  hmm.gif

If out of warranty and you want to change, suggest get a better TM compatible router...
ya.. thinking of getting a tp-link router instead... already over warranty...
ongbenghooi
post Oct 8 2013, 05:43 PM

99 posts

Can TP-Link or Asus Router for Unifi support HyppTV?
tigerporc
post Oct 8 2013, 09:19 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ongbenghooi @ Oct 8 2013, 05:43 PM)
Can TP-Link or Asus Router for Unifi support HyppTV?
Yes, there are TP-Link and ASUS models with full HyppTV (IPTV) support.
Please refer to
http://klseet.com/index.php/replacement-option-summary

Personally, if I were to replace and cost is not a factor, I would choose ASUS.
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 8 2013, 10:40 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Oct 8 2013, 09:19 PM)
Yes, there are TP-Link and ASUS models with full HyppTV (IPTV) support.
Please refer to
http://klseet.com/index.php/replacement-option-summary

Personally, if I were to replace and cost is not a factor, I would choose ASUS.
+1
Yup, ASUS over TP-Link for me too.
thefatmoose
post Oct 27 2013, 01:35 AM

I have the DIR-615 & Asus RT-N12C1.

I would like to combo. DIR-615 Routing & (Wifi Disabled) + Asus (AP/Wifi).

What do you guys think?
wuji80
post Oct 29 2013, 11:37 AM

Hi, guys
mine is unifi Dlink DIR-615 firmware version 7.05. how do i upgrade the firmware?
after i upgrade the firmware do i need to reconfigure again?

This post has been edited by wuji80: Oct 29 2013, 11:44 AM
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 29 2013, 12:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(thefatmoose @ Oct 27 2013, 01:35 AM)
I have the DIR-615 & Asus RT-N12C1.

I would like to combo. DIR-615 Routing & (Wifi Disabled) + Asus (AP/Wifi).

What do you guys think?
Feasible. Was there a reason why you're not using the Asus for both routing and AP? RT-N12's stock firmware supports Unifi.

QUOTE(wuji80 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:37 AM)
Hi, guys
mine is unifi Dlink DIR-615 firmware version 7.05. how do i upgrade the firmware?
after i upgrade the firmware do i need to reconfigure again?
Login to your router's web management interface and head over to the Tools>Firmware section.
Browse for and upload the newer firmware version that you've previously downloaded.
Yes, it is advisable to reconfigure your settings for the new firmware.
wuji80
post Oct 29 2013, 02:36 PM

hardware version doesn't matter ? mine is G1 and G2 both also can use this firmware?
wuji80
post Oct 29 2013, 03:32 PM

yeah ~~ firmware updated. but there is a problem what is the operator password for version 7.15?
thefatmoose
post Oct 31 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Alpha Wolf @ Oct 29 2013, 12:16 PM)
Feasible. Was there a reason why you're not using the Asus for both routing and AP? RT-N12's stock firmware supports Unifi.
Login to your router's web management interface and head over to the Tools>Firmware section.
Browse for and upload the newer firmware version that you've previously downloaded.
Yes, it is advisable to reconfigure your settings for the new firmware.
Well. I would like to share the load. My house uses alot of PPS, gaming, downloading at etc.
So 1 does routing. 1 does the wifi.

I did it last night. seems more stable.
yewsiong
post Nov 28 2013, 09:00 AM

My firmware was AUTO updated to 7.17 as well. Since then I can't access to my "operator" account. Anyone else has the same problem?

Note that I changed my "operator" password when I got my router 2 years ago.

Thanks in advanced.
yewsiong
post Nov 28 2013, 09:02 AM

My firmware was AUTO updated to 7.17 as well. Since then I can't access to my "operator" account. Anyone else has the same problem?

Thanks in advanced.
tigerporc
post Nov 28 2013, 09:05 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(yewsiong @ Nov 28 2013, 09:02 AM)

Thanks in advanced.
You must have left the TR-069 Protocol option enabled?
Have not been able to find the 7.17 download nor the password.
If this bothers you, you should downgrade back to 7.14
frost99
post Nov 30 2013, 12:32 PM

81 posts

Just did update to 7.15 beta today (was on 7.09).

Around 1 minute after successful update, it automatically updated itself to 7.17.

7.14 Operator password is still working for me.
yewsiong
post Dec 4 2013, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(frost99 @ Nov 30 2013, 12:32 PM)
Just did update to 7.15 beta today (was on 7.09).

Around 1 minute after successful update, it automatically updated itself to 7.17.

7.14 Operator password is still working for me.
Do you mean in 7.17 the your operator password is still working?

Is there a way to reset the operator password? Or check if the operator account still exist?

I have access to both management and admin account.

kokwei
post Dec 13 2013, 08:44 PM

48 posts

TM updated my router to 7.17 and broke my access to the operator account via ssh. I need it for iptables and now I am stuck.

Does anyone know the operator password on the stock 7.17 firmware please? Or how do I downgrade the firmware? I noticed that there's no option for me to downgrade the firmware from the web administration interface.
amirsubhi
post Dec 16 2013, 05:36 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(kokwei @ Dec 13 2013, 08:44 PM)
TM updated my router to 7.17 and broke my access to the operator account via ssh. I need it for iptables and now I am stuck.

Does anyone know the operator password on the stock 7.17 firmware please? Or how do I downgrade the firmware? I noticed that there's no option for me to downgrade the firmware from the web administration interface.
Just choose upgrade but choose old firmware, can do the job
kokwei
post Dec 18 2013, 06:10 PM

48 posts

Anyway I have flashed DD-WRT onto a generic DLINK DIR-615 router instead for my needs of iptables. Don't want to risk another round of update by TM and break my stuff ...
#aten
post May 24 2014, 07:13 PM

250 posts

does anyone got their router updated to v7.19 already?

how's the performance on this f/w?
lawsh
post May 26 2014, 12:00 PM

Cikurity
6,785 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ May 24 2014, 07:13 PM)
does anyone got their router updated to v7.19 already?

how's the performance on this f/w?
i forced the helpdesk to send me the file after reading the hack method shown on www.keithrozario.com/2014/01/hack-unifi-in-5-minutes.html

anyways, i have serious connection issues with my old firmware 7.09 and i read about the above vulnerability so decided to act on it
using the same method shown in the hack, i browsed a number of the other users who have 7.09 and up and tested all the known passwords, less than 20% have changed the Management account password sweat.gif
i did this to ensure that i will know what is the Management password BEFORE i upgraded the firmware.
i found that 7.19 is not vulnerable to the hack shown hence my forceful method on the helpdesk
anyways, my passwords did not change after upgrading so it was not required BUT i do still know what is the Management password.

unfortunately, i cannot upload the file now since my office blocks file sharing websites

drop me a PM if you want it
#aten
post May 28 2014, 12:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ May 26 2014, 12:00 PM)
i forced the helpdesk to send me the file after reading the hack method shown on www.keithrozario.com/2014/01/hack-unifi-in-5-minutes.html

anyways, i have serious connection issues with my old firmware 7.09 and i read about the above vulnerability so decided to act on it
using the same method shown in the hack, i browsed a number of the other users who have 7.09 and up and tested all the known passwords, less than 20% have changed the Management account password sweat.gif
i did this to ensure that i will know what is the Management password BEFORE i upgraded the firmware.
i found that 7.19 is not vulnerable to the hack shown hence my forceful method on the helpdesk
anyways, my passwords did not change after upgrading so it was not required BUT i do still know what is the Management password.

unfortunately, i cannot upload the file now since my office blocks file sharing websites

drop me a PM if you want it
use tmnet ftp server

ftp://ftp.tm.net.my:21

dir: /incoming/firmware/D-LINK/DIR-615

FoxSeaTiger
post Dec 16 2015, 01:45 AM

1,178 posts

In my CP there no more firmware update after I flash to 1.06

Now I have problems, wifi not working. It keep geting disconnected and authentication problems error come out. How to fix this?
waisang
post Jun 11 2016, 01:14 PM

587 posts

Hey anyone knows the operator password??? thanks.

waisang
post Aug 2 2016, 09:26 AM

587 posts

no luck to get the DIR615 715 firmware operator password? anyone knows it??? Thanks.

QUOTE(waisang @ Jun 11 2016, 01:14 PM)
Hey anyone knows the operator password??? thanks.
This post has been edited by waisang: Aug 2 2016, 09:26 AM
danielwoo
post Aug 2 2016, 11:09 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Aug 2 2016, 09:26 AM)
no luck to get the DIR615 715 firmware operator password? anyone knows it??? Thanks.
Have you try the below link before?

https://www.keithrozario.com/2013/08/hack-u...t-password.html
waisang
post Aug 2 2016, 11:48 AM

587 posts

Cool, this works, i think the operator id no longer exist.

From the link, there are two users id/passwd were created in the router
http://192.168.0.1/model/__show_info.php?R...r/etc/httpasswd
Management:TestingR2
admin:

and this way looks easy to hack the router for password, is that anyway we can change the security in the router? How about other router?

QUOTE(danielwoo @ Aug 2 2016, 11:09 AM)

0.0498sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:23 PM