64 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The best cinema hall in Malaysia!

megakeygen_zero
post Mar 22 2024, 02:35 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Mar 22 2024, 11:41 AM)
I think mid last year Tenet memang got rerun, along with a few of Christopher Nolan's other works like Batman those.
Nope, Interstellar yes, but not on IMAX. Tenet recently got rerun in US during Nolan's Oscar campaign iinm.

ChrisNoob
post Mar 22 2024, 03:42 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Mar 22 2024, 02:35 PM)
Nope, Interstellar yes, but not on IMAX. Tenet recently got rerun in US during Nolan's Oscar campaign iinm.
I see I see.... I vaguely remember Tenet had a rerun last year but I guess I rmb wrongly haha!
LightKeyDarkBlade
post Mar 23 2024, 01:53 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Mar 22 2024, 03:42 PM)
I see I see.... I vaguely remember Tenet had a rerun last year but I guess I rmb wrongly haha!
It was The Dark Knight, Inception, Interstellar, and The Conjuring. I bought the combo ticket and didn't watch The Conjuring so I watched Interstellar twice. sweat.gif I wish they had done another Nolan film instead of The Conjuring.

I don't think we had a Tenet rerun before. It'd be nice if they do that since it's the only Nolan film I haven't watched yet.
minizian
post Mar 23 2024, 01:51 PM

1,074 posts

I hope this is released in Malaysia.

Macam yes just because filmed for imax

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 23 2024, 01:51 PM
skylinelover
post Mar 24 2024, 10:22 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(LightKeyDarkBlade @ Mar 23 2024, 01:53 AM)
It was The Dark Knight, Inception, Interstellar, and The Conjuring. I bought the combo ticket and didn't watch The Conjuring so I watched Interstellar twice. sweat.gif I wish they had done another Nolan film instead of The Conjuring.

I don't think we had a Tenet rerun before. It'd be nice if they do that since it's the only Nolan film I haven't watched yet.
The opening sequence will wow your heads off

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Lime Eirfan
post Mar 27 2024, 11:01 PM

IMAX Suria KLCC just opened after months of construction just in time for Godzilla x Kong.

This is by far the smallest IMAX auditorium I've ever seen in my whole life.

^^^^^
IMAX Sunway Pyramid for comparison
anip94
post Mar 27 2024, 11:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Lime Eirfan @ Mar 27 2024, 11:01 PM)
IMAX Suria KLCC just opened after months of construction just in time for Godzilla x Kong.

^^^^^
IMAX Sunway Pyramid for comparison
yikes, probably because of the space limitation of KLCC's old structure. im betting the screen gonna be smaller than other IMAX if the hall is that small. not sure why they bother converting of the hall into IMAX if they're not really committed of expanding the old auditorium space lmao
edmund_yung
post Mar 28 2024, 10:33 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Lime Eirfan @ Mar 27 2024, 11:01 PM)
Can the screen looks just as big if seated closer?
Will the screen be brighter since it is shorter throw for the projector?
Katharsis
post Mar 29 2024, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(anip94 @ Mar 27 2024, 11:21 PM)
yikes, probably because of the space limitation of KLCC's old structure. im betting the screen gonna be smaller than other IMAX if the hall is that small. not sure why they bother converting of the hall into IMAX if they're not really committed of expanding the old auditorium space lmao
Likely cause KLCC Suria is a hotspot for visitors and customers, so they believe this IMAX invlusion is a good investment despite how small the hall and likely the screen will be. Unfortunate and disappointing but eh, we still have many other options for Premium Large Format halls around.
celciuz
post Mar 29 2024, 06:47 PM

14,033 posts

Gonna watch GvK2 at MBO BigScreen, I just realized the screen is 16:9! But it isn’t as bright or don’t seem as big as Velocity IMAX.

The subs here definitely dig deeper but SPL isn’t as loud, would be sweet if the SPL is raised to match IMAX.
Katharsis
post Mar 30 2024, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 29 2024, 06:47 PM)

Gonna watch GvK2 at MBO BigScreen, I just realized the screen is 16:9! But it isn’t as bright or don’t seem as big as Velocity IMAX.

The subs here definitely dig deeper but SPL isn’t as loud, would be sweet if the SPL is raised to match IMAX.
I think the 1.9:1 scenes are exclusive to IMAX only. Read online,, mainly IMDB and they say some scenes in IMAX will have expanded aspect ratio. The rest, Dolby cinema included, won't.
celciuz
post Mar 31 2024, 08:10 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Mar 30 2024, 07:34 PM)
I think the 1.9:1 scenes are exclusive to IMAX only. Read online,, mainly IMDB and they say some scenes in IMAX will have expanded aspect ratio. The rest, Dolby cinema included, won't.
Yeah, I was thinking these Dolby Atmos cinema would have cinescope screens instead. Another GSC Dolby Atmos hall in my area, when showing 16:9, the sides are masked... then when showing cinescope the mask opens up at the side making the screen even bigger.

After watching the IMAX Laser, that one projector really canggih, very bright and color pops. MBO BigScreen Barco Laser projector kalah lor. And sound volume seems a tad on low side at this MBO... I used to think it is better but guess I was wrong.
skylinelover
post Mar 31 2024, 10:44 AM

11,251 posts

So how was GvK 2 in IMAX haha

Gonna plan tonight / probably late night screening

laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
Katharsis
post Apr 4 2024, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 31 2024, 10:44 AM)
So how was GvK 2 in IMAX haha

Gonna plan tonight / probably late night screening

laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
Hey man, watched it recently in Velocity IMAX. Yeah, this movie is awesome in IMAX. There's many expanded scenes and they look visually stunning. The laser projector putting in work, really makes the creativity and unique vision of Hollow World look remarkable.

The surround sound was also epic. The roars, chaos and destruction were strong and have good directional pin points.

This movie really a guilty pleasure, haven't had this much fun and laughter with and at a film in a long while. I plan to watch this again in Velocity, truly a banger of a time.

Side note: really wished Godzilla Minus One aired in theaters here in Malaysia, especially with New Empire airing currently. The contrast of tone between the stupid yet self-aware fun of New Empire vs the (supposed, haven't watched it arrrgh) serious, disaster-like fight for survival of Minus One would have been a great experience to compare and appreciate.

This post has been edited by Katharsis: Apr 4 2024, 07:29 PM
skylinelover
post Apr 6 2024, 08:40 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Apr 4 2024, 07:29 PM)
Hey man, watched it recently in Velocity IMAX. Yeah, this movie is awesome in IMAX. There's many expanded scenes and they look visually stunning. The laser projector putting in work, really makes the creativity and unique vision of Hollow World look remarkable.

The surround sound was also epic. The roars, chaos and destruction were strong and have good directional pin points.

This movie really a guilty pleasure, haven't had this much fun and laughter with and at a film in a long while. I plan to watch this again in Velocity, truly a banger of a time.

Side note: really wished Godzilla Minus One aired in theaters here in Malaysia, especially with New Empire airing currently. The contrast of tone between the stupid yet self-aware fun of New Empire vs the (supposed, haven't watched it arrrgh) serious, disaster-like fight for survival of Minus One would have been a great experience to compare and appreciate.
Haha yesh

I don't understand why Minus One is off the market

doh.gif rclxub.gif

megakeygen_zero
post Apr 8 2024, 04:02 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 6 2024, 08:40 AM)
Haha yesh

I don't understand why Minus One is off the market

doh.gif rclxub.gif
bcs they focused on impressing the Western market this time

and it worked

also one way to show Legendary that they can create "better" Gojira story
skylinelover
post Apr 8 2024, 12:58 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Apr 8 2024, 04:02 AM)
bcs they focused on impressing the Western market this time

and it worked

also one way to show Legendary that they can create "better" Gojira story
Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Now waiting for furiosa and bad boys number 4 both in IMAX hahahaha
skylinelover
post Apr 11 2024, 12:05 PM

11,251 posts

anyone up for Indonesian first IMAX movie laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Katharsis
post Apr 17 2024, 03:33 PM

So, GSC is currently doing reruns of Tom Cruise's last 2 films: Top Gun Maverick and Mission Impossible 7 Dead Reckoning. Both are available in IMAX, but only in TRX. Top Gun Maverick also returns in 4DX, so those interested in that hall should visit it with this movie airing. This is one of the best films to utilize the seats in that hall, and actually elevates the excitement and thrills that film provides. I know @skylinelover definitely happy with this haha.

Personally, I want to watch Top Gun Maverick in IMAX again, but only if it's in Laser, which TRX is. However, I'm not willing to pay the luxury ticket price for that hall. Hopefully IOI City Mall 2 would also follow suit or even better, TGV but no updates yet.

Mission Impossible wise, I honestly rather have MI6 Fallout air instead, as personally, that's the best film currently in the MI series and actually has expanded, 1.9:1 scenes in it whereas MI7 does not.

This rerun is actually funny because in the USA, Dune 2 will re-run in IMAX soon instead due to popular demand. I thought Malaysia would also follow suit, but at least for GSC, we went for Tom Cruise instead which is also awesome.

PS. Both films are also in ScreenX but avoid that hall. It's trash.
ericling
post Apr 20 2024, 09:22 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Apr 17 2024, 03:33 PM)
So, GSC is currently doing reruns of Tom Cruise's last 2 films: Top Gun Maverick and Mission Impossible 7 Dead Reckoning. Both are available in IMAX, but only in TRX. Top Gun Maverick also returns in 4DX, so those interested in that hall should visit it with this movie airing. This is one of the best films to utilize the seats in that hall, and actually elevates the excitement and thrills that film provides. I know @skylinelover definitely happy with this haha.

Personally, I want to watch Top Gun Maverick in IMAX again, but only if it's in Laser, which TRX is. However, I'm not willing to pay the luxury ticket price for that hall. Hopefully IOI City Mall 2 would also follow suit or even better, TGV but no updates yet.

Mission Impossible wise, I honestly rather have MI6 Fallout air instead, as personally, that's the best film currently in the MI series and actually has expanded, 1.9:1 scenes in it whereas MI7 does not.

This rerun is actually funny because in the USA, Dune 2 will re-run in IMAX soon instead due to popular demand. I thought Malaysia would also follow suit, but at least for GSC, we went for Tom Cruise instead which is also awesome.

PS. Both films are also in ScreenX but avoid that hall. It's trash.
I also highly recommend watching Top Gun in 4DX. One of the best movie experience I had.

64 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:18 PM