So GSC and TGV have announced the LOTR Trilogy Extended Editions. No idea if they'll be in IMAX as well but I hope so.
The best cinema hall in Malaysia!
Feb 7 2026, 10:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
120 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
So GSC and TGV have announced the LOTR Trilogy Extended Editions. No idea if they'll be in IMAX as well but I hope so. gobiomani, skylinelover, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 11 2026, 09:48 AM
11,375 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jan 5 2026, 08:39 PM) Sorry me 80s baby dont know R & C cinema QUOTE(ericling @ Feb 7 2026, 07:07 PM) Surprised no one here yet to mention TGV and GSC are doing Oscar rerun for One Battle After Another, Sinners and F1, in IMAX! SameFinally get to watch OBAA in IMAX, highly recommended to watch all of these in IMAX! And I watched it in IOI City IMAX, it's been a while since my visit and I am impressed once again how comfortable this hall is. I even felt it's on par with TRX Aurum IMAX I cant dig sinners unlike other coogler moderate and high IP like Creed and Black Panther black universe😄😆 OB i like Leo and i like Benicio There is a great Latin chop in B d T just like his young years hahahaha If yall want 2 see the prime handsome dude James Bond 007 licence to kill He and Robert Davi great villain pairing as always I been watching that in Amazon on repeat together with Gold Finger These 2 Bonds are way ahead of time in story and action all together in my James Bond universal books🔥💥 QUOTE(Razaelx @ Feb 7 2026, 07:14 PM) Did you watched OBAA? How was it? I watched Sinners but I think its not my cup of tea. Teyana Taylor reminds me of the younger Halle Berry years some how🤭🤭😄😆I haven’t watch any PTA films previously, so not sure what to expect. I do like No Country For Old Men tho, yeah dif director, but you get what I mean hahaha Been long time since we last seen an Afro Causasian pairing with great chemistry hahahaha If she wins the award maybe we are having the next Halle Berry in the future hohohoho This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 11 2026, 09:52 AM |
Feb 11 2026, 03:42 PM
938 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(LightKeyDarkBlade @ Feb 7 2026, 10:40 PM) So GSC and TGV have announced the LOTR Trilogy Extended Editions. No idea if they'll be in IMAX as well but I hope so. Whoever did the copy for GSC's Instagram is too young to remember it.FOTR came out in 2001. TT came out in 2002. ROTK came out in 2003. In anticipation of TT in Dec 2002, GSC DID screen the FOTR EE in their cinemas prior to that. In anticipation of ROTK in Dec 2003, GSC ALSO DID screen TT EE in their cinemas. Only ROTK never got an EE screening, not even in 2004 after they swept the Oscars and the EE DVDs were released. WB is probably going to distribute the 4K DCP with the Atmos mix. So while Lie-MAX would be great for visuals on the biggest screen, the screens with laser projectors or Onyx AND Dolby Atmos is the better way to experience this. That being said, timing is bad. Early March is still Ramadan. Just wait until late March. gobiomani liked this post
Feb 12 2026, 05:48 AM
233 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(writesimply @ Feb 11 2026, 03:42 PM) Whoever did the copy for GSC's Instagram is too young to remember it. Yes i remembered GSC screening of LOTR EE too, I went watch TT EE with my uncle that time at GSC midvalley, I was 12 or 13 that time hahah, good ol timesFOTR came out in 2001. TT came out in 2002. ROTK came out in 2003. In anticipation of TT in Dec 2002, GSC DID screen the FOTR EE in their cinemas prior to that. In anticipation of ROTK in Dec 2003, GSC ALSO DID screen TT EE in their cinemas. Only ROTK never got an EE screening, not even in 2004 after they swept the Oscars and the EE DVDs were released. WB is probably going to distribute the 4K DCP with the Atmos mix. So while Lie-MAX would be great for visuals on the biggest screen, the screens with laser projectors or Onyx AND Dolby Atmos is the better way to experience this. That being said, timing is bad. Early March is still Ramadan. Just wait until late March. |
Feb 12 2026, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 11 2026, 09:48 AM) Sorry me 80s baby dont know R & C cinema How would you rate OBAA bro out of 10?Same I cant dig sinners unlike other coogler moderate and high IP like Creed and Black Panther black universe😄😆 OB i like Leo and i like Benicio There is a great Latin chop in B d T just like his young years hahahaha If yall want 2 see the prime handsome dude James Bond 007 licence to kill He and Robert Davi great villain pairing as always I been watching that in Amazon on repeat together with Gold Finger These 2 Bonds are way ahead of time in story and action all together in my James Bond universal books🔥💥 Teyana Taylor reminds me of the younger Halle Berry years some how🤭🤭😄😆 Been long time since we last seen an Afro Causasian pairing with great chemistry hahahaha If she wins the award maybe we are having the next Halle Berry in the future hohohoho Dunno you still remember me or not bro we use to talk alot last time in other thread hahha |
Feb 12 2026, 06:08 AM
Anyway I gonna try my best to start be active here. So sad to see the current state of this sub forum and LYN forum in general, traffic and active users has seriously reduced 😭 I just watched The Housemaid last week, highly recomend it, if you like Gone Girl, the Netflix series You kind of vibe, you’ll enjoy this. All the main casts did a wonderful job, Sydney Sweeney I feel she’s not just about the looks, she really can act, she was really great in Immaculate too. Same goes to Amanda Seyfried, some of the part seems like she’s really pushing it to hard almost become unintentionally comical, but overall she’s really great too. As for Brendon Sklenar, his last movie I watched was It Ends with Us, and I was just meh okay with his performance, and with recent rumours of him on the running to be DCU’s Batman, I have doubt about that choice, but this movie just changed my mind and sealed the deal for me, he really have the potential to be Bruce Wayne, his demeanour, physique, voice, really can pull that billionaire playboy side of Bruce Wayne. But his acting still might need some honing, but he’ll get there if he is really casted. Never was a fan of Paul Feig’s other movie but I really highly recomend this one, he’a a man of culture I can tell, if you watch this movie you’ll know what I mean 😁 Also the choices of songs is really great for this kind of movie, I watched it at KLCC refurbizhed Imax theather, the songs hits different hearing it on Atmos, and the seats are really comfy and plushy too, not just your regular cinema chair, can recline too, hightly recomend this hall 4, albeit a higher price compared to other TGVs because you know, KLCC….. gobiomani liked this post
Feb 12 2026, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Feb 12 2026, 05:53 AM) How would you rate OBAA bro out of 10? Still do😂🤣Dunno you still remember me or not bro we use to talk alot last time in other thread hahha Coming from never watching any PTA classics this easy 9 over 10 Balance between blockbuster with art house story is very strong here I can dig this art house easily If you keen on political art house can also watch A24 Civil War haha Razaelx liked this post
Feb 12 2026, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Feb 12 2026, 06:08 AM) Anyway I gonna try my best to start be active here. So sad to see the current state of this sub forum and LYN forum in general, traffic and active users has seriously reduced 😭 Since 2007 kopitiam change to mental toxicity place till i no longer go there😄😆2005 - 2006 was the glorious era where real men go real talk directly no sugar coating bull shit Also Gamers and Sports were my top column also very inactive as times go by while i only click there like once a month hahahaha This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 12 2026, 09:21 AM Razaelx liked this post
Feb 12 2026, 09:11 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 12 2026, 09:13 AM) Still do😂🤣 Wished Civil War got a theatrical release in Malaysia. Understood that it wouldn't make much sense for us considering it's a wholly American centric film, but the action sequences were tense and quite horrifying to watch. Ironically the Jesse Plemons part was the secret standout part like damn.Coming from never watching any PTA classics this easy 9 over 10 Balance between blockbuster with art house story is very strong here I can dig this art house easily If you keen on political art house can also watch A24 Civil War haha Sinners to me is my film of the year last year haha. Was reading the posts prior and just wanna chime in. I may consider watching it in IMAX again, tho already watched it twice in Velocity IMAX back when it premiered, and plenty more at home after that. Idk, miss movie going in general but start of the year a bit dry and can't find the time to watch Send Help. Only got to watch 28 years later Bone Temple. This post has been edited by Katharsis: Feb 12 2026, 09:49 PM gobiomani liked this post
Feb 17 2026, 12:22 AM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
So GSC announced the LOTR marathon. But I'm not interested in Aurum.
Feb 17 2026, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(ericling @ Feb 7 2026, 07:20 PM) Yes I watched OBAA. I watched it at home for the the first time and so this is my second viewing. I loved the movie, and its amazing in IMAX. Done watching OBAA, I liked it way more than Sinners, had a good laugh at many scenes, car chase scene at the end was amazing, glad got a chance to watch this film in Imax, but yeah agreed with the critics about the runtime which is abit too much.It's not for everyone (I would argue Sinner is more for general audience). I didn't like OBAA at first after watching it, but somehow the movie stuck in my head and I start to appreciate the movie more, hence led o me rewatching it for second time. Hope both Leo & Sean nabbed the oscars. Also watched this at Pavillion BJ Imax, the general vibe and design of the TGV is really great, its Imax hall is nice too, but BJ location is quite far for me and for me 1U Imax is still the best in terms of the hall layout and screen size. In terms of visiuals and sound, seems same for me with 1U, seats are also the same reclinable type at 1U. Also for the sound system, after I tried KLCC’s Atmos hall 4, I kinda prefer Atmos than Imax’s super loud and bassy sound, maybe just me. I sat at row H for OBAA, not bad, at 1U also row H will be my go to row. I tried sitting at row K at BJ, not really convinient, need to tilt down your head abit. I also tried sitting at row A for the sake of it, feels like the chad Oppenheimer meme haha. So next time I’m not sure which row should I get for any Imax hall, will probably just get row H, row I & G probably is not bad also. This post has been edited by Razaelx: Feb 17 2026, 07:50 AM |
Feb 19 2026, 11:48 AM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Feb 2026 |
Not gonna lie but MBO was the most disappoint cinema experiences ever. I remember one time I watch the movies couldn't hear what they said since they didn't raise up their volume. Much prefer GSC and TGV thought they both had much special own their own.
Feb 27 2026, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(kaputpizz0 @ Feb 19 2026, 11:48 AM) Not gonna lie but MBO was the most disappoint cinema experiences ever. I remember one time I watch the movies couldn't hear what they said since they didn't raise up their volume. Much prefer GSC and TGV thought they both had much special own their own. Haha i thought MBO was bought over by GSC already since PKP😄😆😅😅 |
Mar 3 2026, 11:58 AM
474 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BGR, Johor DT, Federation of Malaya |
Mar 3 2026, 01:41 PM
938 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
As of today, the LOTR EE tickets can be bought from both GSC and TGV. TGV has been selling theirs since Sunday, I believe. GSC began today.
Already bought tickets for FOTR and TT but ROTK is on Raya weekend. Really Warner, WTF with the scheduling of these movies? Unlike the screenings in the US, based on the screens used in Malaysia we're just getting a 2K presentation. Both theater chains is not giving up their Atmos 4K screens for LOTR is a missed opportunity. Let's hope there is another one next year with better scheduling and better screens. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 17th March 2026 - 05:04 AM |