QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:11 PM)
Important enough when your better half is not the tallest man / woman.LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!
Jan 16 2014, 02:52 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jan 20 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jan 19 2014, 10:25 AM) I don't subscribe to 17" tyres. 18" and above at least for me.QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 20 2014, 02:59 AM) +1QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jan 20 2014, 09:11 AM) It's merely an additional warning for the drivers in the rear car that you have applied emergency braking. |
Feb 5 2014, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(M3White @ Feb 5 2014, 11:06 AM) Dear Forumers, http://gtcarlot.com/colors/Mazda/All/MAZDA3/Gong Xi Fa Chai to everyone here. I ve Mazda 3 (salon) white color. I wish to replaint to Lite Grey color exactly like M3 FL 2012 (refer to the attachment). I went to the paint shop & they ask me to refer to the colors from the catalogue, According to him, that ll be better if I can provide him the details like paint code & brand. Anyone own M3 FL 2012, appreciate if u can help me to check: 1) What is the paint brand 2) What is the code Thanks |
Feb 22 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Feb 21 2014, 11:16 PM) feel like wrapping the whole car with dis How much does it cost for a D segment car?https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=716...&type=1&theater no glass coating looks nice as well~ QUOTE(edktr @ Feb 22 2014, 12:24 PM) Brother @Ryosuke_82, did they change the engine oil for 1k service? Semi-Syn for Fully-Syn? Brand of oil? Yes the "free" service include semi-synthetic oil only. That's why when I got my car a few years back, I negotiated to exclude the "free" service in exchange for discount on the car price. I get a lower car price and I don't have to service my bank loan that includes my service cost. Best part is I get to buy and use my own fully synthetic 5W30 oil. Cheaper some more. Don't know now if they allow you guys to do this or not.I did some digging online and apparently the free service offered with our cars come with SEMI-SYN ONLY. If you want fully-syn have to top up around RM130. Semi-Syn with 10k service interval in KL traffic doesn't sound right. QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Feb 22 2014, 12:47 PM) Yes, changed engine oil - semi-syn 10k. Didn't take a look at the oil brand, it's in my car. Let you know later. If you bring your own oil, just make sure it's in a sealed new bottle with the right rating. Either 0W30, 5W30, 10W30 or 0W40, 5W40, 10W40. But that would mean you burn the "free" semi-synthetic oil that you have already paid for. The Shell given by Bermaz is 5W40 if I'm not wrong. I don't quite like 40 and prefer to use 30.You're right, if want to upgrade to full-syn, need to pay RM100+. Service advisor said semi-syn is sufficient already. You can bring in your own oil brand too, but not advisable by them. QUOTE(freyaNorth @ Feb 22 2014, 01:20 PM) Bro, thanks for the headsup.. full sync anytime, don't mind the extra 100+ bucks.. I usually go to Ampang for service. Faster and you get to go sembang-sembang with the mechanics and see what they do. It used to be the same with Glenmarie too but I think now they are more strict? Have not gone there for a while since the queue is much longer.Anything else to look up to for the service ? |
Mar 18 2014, 04:24 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by jchue73: Mar 18 2014, 04:24 PM |
Mar 22 2014, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(anandkrishnan @ Mar 20 2014, 01:47 PM) I'm doing my 1k service tomorrow, going to complain to them. If they are dismissive of the issue/cannot solve it, I may need your support to get a few of us that are having the same problem (seems like quite a significant number?) together for a joint complaint to Bermaz. Will keep you guys posted. Like what the VW owners did? |
Mar 25 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(maz3 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:28 PM) spelling error.......its supposed to be mr. Kenny and CREW.....by the way I only do waxing. Rm200 only...veru profesionally done by experience ppl. In my opinion, monthly waxing is enuf already coz its a new car. RM 200 for waxing only? Like that better to DIY. Get to appreciate your work and know your car better. |
Mar 26 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Mar 25 2014, 08:45 PM) QUOTE(maz3 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:02 PM) How many times is that gonna be?It'll last a month or two and you go back in for another wax / wash. Need to think for the long haul. If you want to make sure your rides look pristine, weekly washes and occasional top ups with wax is recommended. QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 26 2014, 02:03 PM) Ace only sells the black Plastidip if I'm not wrong. |
Mar 26 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 26 2014, 02:16 PM) Ikano Power Centre.QUOTE(guilt79 @ Mar 26 2014, 02:47 PM) Mine is 4 layer waxing. Sometimes cannot say also when doing straight calculations. As a daily drive car, you're bound to get scratches here and there. Minor scratch can be easily repaired, major ones would require a repaint. So you do need to take into account that some detailing work and touch up coating needs to be done. Some offer FOC on touch ups on panels that require repainting etc. Some for a fee.Can last until 4 months. But normally, I waxed once every half year. Wash on weekly. So, if coating is RM2,400 (5 years warranty) so, I extra pay RM600 QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 26 2014, 02:59 PM) If coating (german product) cost about RM1.7k, with 5 years warranty and go back yearly re-coat 1 layer...worth it? On paper, it sounds very worth it. But how many customers out there has experience with the coating for 5 years? They can give warranty here and there but the longevity in our harsh weather still remains unknown.There's lots of types of coating available in the market. Some cheaper and some much more expensive. At the end of the day, none of them can promise maintenance free. You still need to wash your car to keep it clean. But easier to clean lah with coating. For how long? That would be a question. |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:59 PM |