LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!

botaknet
post Jan 28 2013, 12:55 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(spaceseeker @ Jan 27 2013, 09:14 PM)
Hiya everyone, I got my Mazda 3 1.6 hatchback CKD June last year. It is the model before the current facelift. Just done my 10K service. Here is the problem I noticed with my car:

1. Tick tick tick sound heard randomly from the front passenger side especially on bumpy roads and on slow speed (20-60km/h). Complained to SC. They checked but the problem still persists.

2. Minor noise from the driver's door near the door handle area. Gonna ask them to check in the next service.

3. Noise from the back. I checked myself it was because the 3rd brake light cover is not completely clicked-in. It looked like it is secured but it's not. Need to press very hard until the click sound is heard. After this, the noise is gone. Suspect is the tint shop didn't secure it properly.

4. Front absorber/suspension has the nyek nyek sound when going through the bumper. The last SC said the absorber has leakage. It was under warranty and they changed it for me with no charge. But they didn't give me to sign anything after changing it. The nyek nyek sounds are still there. Going to bring it to anoother SC to check again.

5. The gearbox - sometimes in D mode when changing gear 1 to 2 it has this what sounds like a brisk drumming sound. Gonna send in the SC and ask them to check the gearbox.

My questions are:
Has anyone experienced #5 and what are the solutions if you have fixed it.

For #4, do you guys experience the nyek nyek sound from the front absorber/suspension? Or is it normal?
wah.....facing too many probs about your car meh? luckily under warranty. pity you.
botaknet
post Feb 8 2013, 12:02 AM

316 posts

botaknet | Mazda3 1.6 Sedan | Graphite Mica reporting in.

WXY hoo.... tongue.gif
botaknet
post Feb 12 2013, 10:32 PM

316 posts

hahah...5+5 for car produced in 2012 AND made booking betweenJan to Feb 2013 only. March onwards still unknown status.
botaknet
post Feb 17 2013, 10:37 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Gfreak @ Feb 17 2013, 09:44 PM)
Hi

Newbie here reporting. Am planning to get 2.0 mazda 3 HB. I test drive just now at peejay bermaz. But cAn i check with you, if pickup for Mazda3 is good? Im currently using honda civic 2.0 but i feel that the pickp for mazda 3 is a it lagging. Is it me or theres a lag in pickup? Hope you can share experience.
mine 1.6 sdn, yes pickup a bit lag....dunno about 2.0. wahh mind sharing why wanna switch civic 2.0 to m3 2.0. hehehe?
botaknet
post Mar 17 2013, 05:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(daniel7988 @ Mar 16 2013, 10:49 PM)
omg~~ i saw just a WWV xxxx 8 months M3 2.0 sedan for sale only 98k in carlist.com .....14k mileage only..... which mean i do not expect the drop rate was dat high..... (new car M3 2.0 sedan  selling 124k) difference very huge!!!!!!almost 30k!!!!!

actually i plan to buy a new M3 2.0.....once i look on it....i already scared....is dat really the drop rate for Mazda????

any comment from all of you all?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
scared about RV, pls dun choose mazda smile.gif. those are preferred mazda dont bother about RV. they just luv their rides tongue.gif
botaknet
post Jun 10 2013, 04:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(hailomar @ Jun 10 2013, 02:51 PM)
Guys is this good deal?

SA trying to give me 1.6 hb but 2012 model. Says help them clear out the old stock and I ask this given:

- ins free 1st year
- side skirt free (since 1.6 no sideskirt)
- leather free
- free tint
- smart tag
- nice plate num

Plus of course the 5+5

What do u guys think?
better take 2013 model. it's almost the same package
botaknet
post Jul 23 2013, 02:22 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Jul 23 2013, 12:10 AM)
Kudo face plus skyactiv engine or current FL face with skyactiv engine will be launching for the next M3 model?
next m3 would be kudo face + skyactive engine bro....not current FL face.
botaknet
post Aug 15 2013, 01:31 AM

316 posts

just search mazda3 club malaysia in fb....more active there.
botaknet
post Sep 2 2013, 11:27 AM

316 posts

Looks like somebody has intelligent opinion about Malaysia's car market & strategy.
botaknet
post Sep 5 2013, 08:32 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Sep 5 2013, 11:20 AM)
Honda just launched the D segment Accord, with the price going at 139k to and 149k for the 2.0 VTI and VTIL

is bermaz is stupid enuff to price the high spec mazda3 at 153k which 1 would u go for?

edit : i know is a comparison between 2 diff segment
Mazda want to be on par with VW. C segment for Jetta is around that figure....if 153k already more than Jetta. Hahaha....
botaknet
post Feb 12 2014, 11:35 PM

316 posts

walla weh....sounds like to swap my current m3....damn.....is it really chick magnet?? myueheheheheheh
botaknet
post Mar 18 2014, 09:59 PM

316 posts

roadshow at wangsa walk free leather seats. dunno when will be ended.

0.0251sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:12 AM