LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!

akasya
post Dec 3 2012, 11:40 PM

All petrol brands are good. no different, if got different its mean its your own psychological influenced by marketing ads by those petrol brand... after all its depends on your driving style and average road condition...

i work at petronas, but using shell... why??? because of bonuslink, more option for me to get points at a numbers of affiliates merchant...

diff between each petrol... just additives... u mentioned using shell/caltex clocked 10l/100km, but the rest 11+/100km, u see that, for every 100km u just save RM1.90... which each fill up of total 400km range, its equal of save around RM7+... not much different... so why bother?

just my thought...

want to know how I achieve 8.7L/100km?
1. fill up in early morning (less petrol evaporate)
2. really lightfooted
3. choose road with less traffic/stops/bumps/potholes
4. autocruise (for 2.0 like mine)
5. maintain speed around 60-80km/h (tachometer in between 1k-1.9k)
6. wheel balancing/alignment on regular basis
7. correct tyre pressure (i apply as per OEM advised only)
8. maintain constant not so low air cond... 24degC woud be nice and cozy but not so much consume petrol...
9. maintain regular service interval

else not so much I do, all stock and decent... for sure fc will improve...

This post has been edited by akasya: Dec 3 2012, 11:50 PM
akasya
post Dec 3 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Dec 3 2012, 11:48 PM)
Stp ur wheel arch...around rm650-800 for whole car.
wud like to have that, but in my area no STP available huhuhu cry.gif
akasya
post Dec 3 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Dec 3 2012, 11:51 PM)
where are u? borneo?
bintulu...
akasya
post Dec 4 2012, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Dec 3 2012, 11:54 PM)
ask the seller to post to you.

I think 2 can enough for 4 wheel arch.

if not mistaken it cost RM3++ /can

time to DIY whistling.gif
How I wish Im good at it, but Im not... Better for me to trust the experience... Anyway I have to tahan a bit on that until I got transferred back to KL/Ipoh... Its on my shopping list d once my ride touches malayan soil
akasya
post Dec 6 2012, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(Coolken @ Dec 5 2012, 06:01 PM)
No offence, but if I wanna drive this way, I might as well get a Toyota.. No more zoom zoom feel.
I drive quick, corners without much braking, zoom up genting roads.. Then get the cool feel of awesome handling.
And I clock 9.2l/100km
Pretty good fc u got over there bro, and urs also true... no zoom zoom feel if drive that way and the 1 I shared if we too concern over our current m3 fc. I tried that and its work but down with the feel. Now no more, just fill up and drive the way I like, below are my last 5 petrol fill up record. I would be worried if the average fc go beyond 12l/100km

Date Mileage(KM) Liter L/100km price/L
04/12/2012 380.9 38.34 10.1 1.900
14/11/2012 421.0 39.55 9.4 1.900
08/10/2012 374.0 37.84 10.1 1.900
01/10/2012 796.0 80.95 10.2 1.900
06/09/2012 679.9 56.42 8.3 1.900

my point is, there is hardly any significant different in petrol brand & its effect on fc when RON number is same.
akasya
post Dec 8 2012, 06:16 AM

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Dec 7 2012, 10:42 PM)
road noise never bored me
volume up your caska to 25  smile.gif
my stock audio set to 15 good enuff to drown the road noise... nod.gif

akasya
post Dec 8 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(smabo @ Dec 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
just changed tyre to reduce road noise...used before stock tyre w/o balancing

SC staff told me to do balancing every 10k service, to reduce road noise
balancing is compulsory, every 10k is minimum, but frequent hiting potholes/uneven road, 5k is minimum I believe (i did that coz u know how sarawak road is right). unbalance tyre tend to make it wobble hence higher vibration leads to noise + unstable steering control...

now still using stock tyre (dunlop).. wait till the bunga gone baru change to those GY A2.... thumbup.gif

akasya
post Dec 14 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(Neiji @ Dec 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
Just 1 day driving the car, found out my car got 3 problems

1) My drawer no light~~~when I check my car last Saturday, it still got light now don't have d, can any1 tell me where to on it??

2) My auto window, doesnt go up and down by pushing once, it's jus like normal power window, any1 can teach me how to activate it?? My previous Honda City, click once can down dy

3) My back light got air inside~~~ Like those "wap air" inside~~~

Really sad case~~~~
1) try switch on the headlamp and see the drawer got light or not, if no, then need to report to SC

2) the button has 2 level, puch half way it will stop when you stop pushing, but push all the way and lift you finger the window will wind down all its own. same goes for wind up. If not happen that way, report to SC.

3) Report to SC for replacement

Dont be sad, even mercedes also has this kind of problem on some batch or certain unit.... cheer up, the car made by human and human make mistake.... nobody perfect. got problem, try to solve it, and enjoy the ride... peace thumbup.gif
akasya
post Dec 30 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(ken_twh @ Dec 30 2012, 02:48 PM)
if u read few post above..u could know which showroom to go and the good deal is posted.

btw, i was in my fren car just now. the car don't have auto lock right? but any centre lock button?
no auto lock (safety reason), got centre lock (ur driver door lock)
akasya
post Jan 5 2013, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jan 2 2013, 08:52 AM)
Happy New Year !!! As for your problems, we would need to look and test drive your car to be able to diagnose the source of the problem. Your info has already helped us narrow down some potentials.

As for the headlight sensor, its on the center top of the windscreen, and my guess that it will need some calibration. Most likely the settings were set to Low.
Bro,
u mentioned the sensor can be calibrated? are you sure? this so called 'issue' (which is now the older owner like me seem to accept it as norm), SC told us that the sensor is not able to be calibrated, accept it or switch it off... unsure.gif

akasya
post Jan 10 2013, 08:44 AM

Bro lucifal,
Im still waiting ur answer, can the auto headlamp sensor be calibrated, last time sc told me it cant be done... Sought ur answer since I really want the sensor less sensitive, even 4pm in the afternoon the headlamp already light up
akasya
post Jan 11 2013, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jan 10 2013, 09:37 AM)
There's a switch to off the Auto sensor according to my Service Manager. However, he explained that maybe due to the tinting (too dark) it might affect the sensor to auto-on earlier than usual. As far as I was informed, its not possible to calibrate.

He recommends that you bring in your car to our SC and double confirm & check on your vehicle.
Thanks, its just confirmed my earlier understanding. Btw the sensor is directly glued on the inner surface of the windscreen, no way we can apply the tinting... The sensor is just 'too' sensitive... In earlier V1.0-V3.0, we already talked in length about it huhuhu... Aiseh, still no hope to make the sensor 'reasonably works'
akasya
post Jan 12 2013, 05:37 AM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jan 12 2013, 05:03 AM)
Bro akasya, ur ride is Pre-Facelift or FL model?

Just to share with you my lil review over the FL light sensor, I've been following V1-V3 before getting the ride and i'm aware of this issue therefore i paid extra attention to it. It's quite accurate in my opinion after having the ride for few months and tested many times on different locations. Example tunnels, below a fly-over, parking lot etc. Even a short distance tunnel like the one near Damansara Perdana traffic light where u wanna make a u-turn if u r coming from The Curve. Those locations i mentioned is tested during late evening when there isn't harsh sunlight, it detected well.

Maybe you can check with SC whether is both model sharing the same sensor or an updated sensor if this borders you, hope this helps.
That's enlightening... Mine pre-FL, so my light sensor still switch on the headlamp even @ 8am or 4pm no tunnel nor thick cloudy weather ... Too sensitive I believe, will check it soon... Thanks...

0.0243sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 PM