LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!

MGSxF
post Apr 17 2013, 08:10 PM

43 posts

Dear mazda 3 owners,
I'm been testing cars from C-segment but stil having hard time deciding.. tested the 1.6 last week and love the handling..
but need ur two cents on this car:
- Is the sedan's back seat room comfortable if going for long trips ? Cos the hatchback feels too cramp.. and in paper, sedan is just 9 cm longer
- Is the FC good? Looking at the 2.0 model since have more goodies compared to 1.6
- Any deciding factor than made you guys chose this instead of civic or elantra?
MGSxF
post Apr 18 2013, 12:31 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(firedemonwh @ Apr 17 2013, 10:09 PM)
I choose Mazda 3 instead of the civic and elantra, main reason is due to the car design.
Besides, i personally feel that the handling is better than civic and more power. Therefore, i grabbed it.

If road noise is one of your concern, you may need to think twice. As it really loud if you getting the 2.0 with R17 tyre.
So to mitigate this.. change to silent tyres?

QUOTE(chowdm @ Apr 17 2013, 10:13 PM)
My advise of using m3 2.0 sedan for 3 months+ as follows:

- As for my wife experience who is sitting at the back most of the time when we travelling from JB and KL in every weekend, she feels quite comfortable due to its rear multilink layout. Hatchback's rear seat is a bit straight compare with the sedan version, but I believe the legroom space is the same. But if u wanna compare with 1.6 and 2.0 version....I think 1.6 is more comfortable because its tyre profile is higher than 2.0. 2.0 is using 17" rim with 45 profile...and due to our Malaysia's road condition, you should know what I mean.
- if budget allowed, 2.0 is always a better choice and it is more value of money, just the additional 4 airbags compare with the 1.6 version is worth the 20k.  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  FC wise, for my daily trips which is 90% highway + 10% city drives, average consumption is 8.5L/100km....RM60 RON95 can last for about 400km+ which I think is quite acceptable with a 2.0 c-segmnent car. The FC will be even better if I travel long distance....RM60 RON95 from JB to KL only spent half tank even if I drive at 130km/h....much better than my previous 1.3 SAGA FC
- My personal factors are - super handling, sporty outlook...I don't need to add any bodykits...IMO the current Civic outlook is not my liking...unless I wanna add modulo bodykit which is cost me another 5k....with the similar specs...for Civic (navi version + modulo kits) I need to pay almost 140k...m3 2.0 is only 119k...u do ur own maths.. For Elantra 1.8....the waiting list is about 6 months during the time when I placed my order with m3 2.0....6 months??!! I cannot wait that long...so no choice but to let it go and m3 that time was having 5+5 package which is very attractive...5k discount + free insurance + 5 yrs warranty + 5 yrs free service....I cant find another offer better than this at that time...

Hope it helps  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  looking forward for you to join the Zoom Zoom clan biggrin.gif
Thanks for the reply.. and ya.. the 5 + 5 is real tempting, i can't find another deal thats better even now.. not to mention the tribos thingy add another few k worth
Agree on this ver of civic is not my preference either and it's overpriced for it's features.. but i do find it much quieter and stable tho..
I do love elantra's exterior more tho.. it's just too bad my head touches the roof when i sit upright..

I'll do more test drives.. thanks notworthy.gif

MGSxF
post Apr 20 2013, 06:27 PM

43 posts

Dear all,

Just did my booking on Mazda 3 today, haven't decided on the color tho.. hence, my question to you guys:
Will white color looks very dirty even with the coating? I personally admit i'm not too discipline in cleaning car every week..

And found out that M3 doesnt come with ESP, thats kind of a let down tho.. or is it not too important?
MGSxF
post May 4 2013, 12:16 AM

43 posts

I got my Mazda 3 2.0 Sedan - Aluminium Metallic on 1st May
Loving it so far

Great handling, nice interior
MGSxF
post May 7 2013, 11:15 PM

43 posts

The 5 + 5 + 1 yr insurance promo is still on at the moment, (for 2013 batch) I asked Mazda HQ and they say it's while stock last. Great deal I'd say.

I chose Mazda 3 due to the handling, the tribos, and the 5+5 promo

The touch screen is standard now
Leather seat is included in 2.0, while need to upgrade in 1.6

My package for Mazda 3 2.0 Sedan is as follow
- 1.5k discount
- 300 off tinting
- pedal lock
- brake auto lock
- full tank
- reverse camera

I was doing the same research for the C segment with 100k-120k budget... and here's more for you to look at before you decide

1. Ford Focus
+ Handles great, high tech for this range
- Limited service centre, very expensive spare part, no availability of parts

2. Nissan Slyphy
+ More spacious, esp in the backseat
- A bit less sporty looking

3. Kia Forte
+ Has all the specs but with cheaper price (100k for 2.0)
- I dun like the handling

Happy hunting
MGSxF
post May 12 2013, 12:11 PM

43 posts

The 5 + 5 and the insurance is from Mazda, current running promo
The tribos coating comes standard with all Mazda cars

What your SA is giving you is:
Free reverse camera
Free security tint

The 5k discount afaik is only for the 2012 batch
I could share my SA contact if you're in klang valley, he should be able to give you more stuffs
MGSxF
post May 12 2013, 08:54 PM

43 posts

i was looking at Ford as well, but was turn off because of 3 things:
1. Expensive parts
2. Long wait on parts - a few forumers was saying 3 months to get standard parts like side mirror
3. Lack of service center

0.0454sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:55 AM