chest curvy shape, Chest workout

TSmoviefans25
post Oct 17 2012, 10:07 AM, updated 14y ago

58 posts

To all sifu here, it's regarding chest workout.
How to workout to get the chest bulging out at the side? it looks like a nice curve line from the armpit to middle of chest line... Like in these 2 photos below?

This post has been edited by moviefans25: Oct 17 2012, 02:30 PM

ibanez
post Oct 17 2012, 12:39 PM

27 posts

decline bench press? huh.gif
Seasick85
post Oct 17 2012, 01:12 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ibanez @ Oct 17 2012, 01:39 PM)
decline bench press? huh.gif
A short answer:

Do a chest exercise.

A long answer:

Before doing a chest exercise, you should know first how the muscle and fat system works. In general, human body consist of muscle, fat, water and bone etc.. In order to get the chest muscle, doesn't matter is what shape, chest muscle is always a muscle, it NEEDS training and good DIET in order for it to grow, and after gaining muscle which probably you'll gain some fat along the way, you need to do some cutting (cut bodyfat) in order for the muscle to show itself..so in this picture you posted, obviously he is in different state of bulking before he can show his chest muscles..trust me, in order for you to get that kind of curvy line from armpit to middle chest, is to BUILD CHEST MUSCLE!! There is no such thing as getting only that part here and there..only hardwork, smart n training will get you there..

Example of chest exercise: Bench Press (Flat, Incline, Decline), Push Up, Decline Tricep Dip, Dumbell Flyes (although I don't recommend this, for bulking stick to Bench Press)..

MIVECburuk
post Oct 17 2012, 01:41 PM

363 posts

do chest curls...on a more serious note, like the above poster said, once you grow your pec muscle and your body fat is low, you'll see all sorts of curves. ok, can close this thread now.
veeeye
post Oct 17 2012, 01:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Seasick85 @ Oct 17 2012, 01:12 PM)
A short answer:

Do a chest exercise.

A long answer:

Before doing a chest exercise, you should know first how the muscle and fat system works. In general, human body consist of muscle, fat, water and bone etc.. In order to get the chest muscle, doesn't matter is what shape, chest muscle is always a muscle, it NEEDS training and good DIET in order for it to grow, and after gaining muscle which probably you'll gain some fat along the way, you need to do some cutting (cut bodyfat) in order for the muscle to show itself..so in this picture you posted, obviously he is in different state of bulking before he can show his chest muscles..trust me, in order for you to get that kind of curvy line from armpit to middle chest, is to BUILD CHEST MUSCLE!! There is no such thing as getting only that part here and there..only hardwork, smart n training will get you there..

Example of chest exercise: Bench Press (Flat, Incline, Decline), Push Up, Decline Tricep Dip, Dumbell Flyes (although I don't recommend this, for bulking stick to Bench Press)..
What's wrong with Dumbbell Flyes?
Seasick85
post Oct 17 2012, 02:16 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(veeeye @ Oct 17 2012, 02:57 PM)
What's wrong with Dumbbell Flyes?
There are two reasons:

1) It's not one of my favourites..
2) Its only used for isolation, some study suggest, bench press gives better impact to overall chest development, as corresponding to his question above..
TSmoviefans25
post Oct 17 2012, 02:23 PM

58 posts

i see... coz im not sure which workout actually target that part since there are many kind of chest workouts

i remember i read someone's replied in this forum, his chest is nice and he was telling someone to adjust the workout use this and that... but i couldn't recall back where was the thread lol ...

Btw, i thought dumbbell press and fly are for mass? No?
Seasick85
post Oct 17 2012, 02:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(moviefans25 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:23 PM)
i see... coz im not sure which workout actually target that part since there are many kind of chest workouts

i remember i read someone's replied in this forum, his chest is nice and he was telling someone to adjust the workout use this and that... but i couldn't recall back where was the thread lol ...

Btw, i thought dumbbell press and fly are for mass? No?
Dumbbell Press = Bench Press, pressing movement,hence you're able to use more weight and build better chest
Dumbbell Flyes = For isolation purposes, almost same as pec dec, stretch pecs to side..limited to weight can be used n only targets chest..not the ideal exercise to build max strength n size, but better during cutting I guess..
fabians94
post Oct 17 2012, 07:01 PM

81 posts

yo, real talk.

it's just conditioning & genetics. Your genetics determine how your chest will look like shape wise and your conditioning will show it.
SticH
post Oct 17 2012, 10:18 PM

964 posts

Everyone's pectoralis muscles attaches to the humerus, drop your body fat and you'll see the curve
darklight79
post Oct 17 2012, 10:42 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Damn i thought it would be pics of a woman's curvy chest. -____-
yan99033
post Oct 18 2012, 07:42 PM

116 posts

since you are using a photo of Greg Plitt, I suggest you to go youtube and search for this guy.
* This guy is a mind-blower!!!

You will see what is his philosophy of life, "stop asking, and start believing in yourself!"

This post has been edited by yan99033: Oct 18 2012, 07:51 PM
kubuk
post Oct 18 2012, 08:07 PM

497 posts

Greg Plitt was a juicer before so go figure.. And he's a big advocate of bro science. Non the less, he gives great motivation.
yan99033
post Oct 18 2012, 08:46 PM

116 posts

It is understandable if he was/is taking steroids, because of his career. No matter what, he is still giving positive influences throughout the world.

fabians94
post Oct 18 2012, 08:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Oct 18 2012, 08:07 PM)
Greg Plitt was a juicer before so go figure.. And he's a big advocate of bro science. Non the less, he gives great motivation.
I've been trying to find evidence on this. Do you have any you could share?
kubuk
post Oct 18 2012, 09:11 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(fabians94 @ Oct 18 2012, 08:57 PM)
I've been trying to find evidence on this. Do you have any you could share?
Of course there's no solid evidence. Nobody who's sponsored and having a career in fitness modeling wants to admit to taking steroids.
Look out for his photos before he became a mainstream model. He was huge as hell. There's no reason why he can't just maintain his weight. After all, fitness models rarely bulk and cut. With or without steroids, he has good genes and he knows his body damn freaking well.

Lack's zyzz's abs symmetry though. Nobody can beat zyzz's abs..
fabians94
post Oct 18 2012, 09:23 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Oct 18 2012, 09:11 PM)
Of course there's no solid evidence. Nobody who's sponsored and having a career in fitness modeling wants to admit to taking steroids.
Look out for his photos before he became a mainstream model. He was huge as hell. There's no reason why he can't just maintain his weight. After all, fitness models rarely bulk and cut. With or without steroids, he has good genes and he knows his body damn freaking well.

Lack's zyzz's abs symmetry though. Nobody can beat zyzz's abs..
Ah, I was just hoping there's proof. All the other natty bbers would stop with their arguments lol.
kubuk
post Oct 18 2012, 09:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(fabians94 @ Oct 18 2012, 09:23 PM)
Ah, I was just hoping there's proof. All the other natty bbers would stop with their arguments lol.
He'll lose his sponsorship and stuff if he admitted of being a juicer lol. I don't have anything against users but I rather have them admit getting help instead of saying its all natural lol. Check out Ben noy. That guy is crazy crazy lean all year round and still manage to bulk and he claims he's clean.
darklight79
post Oct 18 2012, 11:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Oct 18 2012, 09:29 PM)
He'll lose his sponsorship and stuff if he admitted of being a juicer lol. I don't have anything against users but I rather have them admit getting help instead of saying its all natural lol. Check out Ben noy. That guy is crazy crazy lean all year round and still manage to bulk and he claims he's clean.
It's possible without juicing, to a certain extent. But yes very possible.
mikehuan
post Oct 19 2012, 09:06 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Oct 18 2012, 09:29 PM)
The way you reply really implies plitt is onjuice, regardless of evidence. Same could be said for Ben Noy, no?

Innocent till proven. That should be how it works.

0.0298sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:59 AM