University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

honsiong
post Nov 14 2012, 06:32 PM

3,182 posts

I am thinking to transfer to MMU, either cyberjaya or melaka... But which one got more girls ah? I am IT student BTW.
honsiong
post Nov 14 2012, 06:43 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 14 2012, 06:39 PM)
depends on your luck
maybe during your intake a lot girls?  brows.gif
Not in my intake... or all intakes in APIIT doh.gif . Hope got better luck in MMU? Nah after foundation xin... brows.gif

honsiong
post Nov 14 2012, 07:24 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 14 2012, 07:08 PM)
fistt time i see pl enter uni not to study and grad but to find future spouse
I study at google.com... but google cannot find physical ones...
honsiong
post Dec 27 2012, 11:22 PM

3,182 posts

Melaka or Cyberjaya got more life???
honsiong
post Dec 28 2012, 02:12 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 28 2012, 01:53 PM)
Melaka  icon_idea.gif
Thank you tongue.gif

Haven't pay visit to melaka campus before but if anybody is willing to share their experience... I belanja a cyber-teh-tarik
honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 08:30 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 31 2012, 01:37 AM)

boring as i been living in melaka >20 years whistling.gif
Hmm, OK... hmm.gif

honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 05:30 PM

3,182 posts

I have asked a few MMU graduates and current students and they give quite positive reviews about the uni. When they say they kena saman about dress code, I say in APIIT, we kenot enter the main campus at all, consider saman lucky.

80% is easy for chinese rotan educated guy like me, I rarely absent la.

The Cyber or Melaka life I asked about is which campus has more activities or societies, and which campus is nearer to town. I visited cyberjaya campus during wowzapp and I can say although it is well built, it looks like a ghost town. Going to library in the middle of night is kinda eerie.

I am considering to study IT or engineering though, in melaka only got computer science, but cincai la, degree cert wont matter as much as 3 years inside there.

honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:30 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:24 PM)
That's a positive attitude so stop asking about trivial stuffs like dress code.

IMHO, melaka campus has the community feeling as the campus is small and the crowd tend to know one another. Located within a satelite town so there's plenty of shops nearby for food, entertainment and likes.

Dont say cincai. You must really love and enjoy what you are studying to excel in it. Spend some time to read up what the courses are about.
I am pretty much a self-taught guy tongue.gif
So although I look cincai in uni study, I do spend time on learning and doing what I love.

And I love how MMU has a thread like this. This is so much better than just emailing staffs to ask bout general stuffs.

I think I am coming thumbup.gif but first, finish Foundation in APIIT and PLKN.
honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:35 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:34 PM)
Erm, this is not an official MMU channel..just a page for seniors to help one another, especially noobies like you  tongue.gif

When you expect to join MMU?
October 2013. I can join IT with Foundation in Engie (with MQA Msian Studies and Moral Studies finished) right?

This post has been edited by honsiong: Dec 31 2012, 06:39 PM
honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:43 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:41 PM)
it states 'relevent foundation studies'..so i think it will be treated as per case basis.

oct 2013 so far  doh.gif
What do you mean by that?
honsiong
post Dec 31 2012, 06:48 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2012, 06:45 PM)
one of the requirement to enter a degree course is, must pass relevant foundation studies..since your foundation is eng but wanna enter IT, you can still apply but it will be treated as case-by-case basis, means depends on the admission unit criteria
I got a little bit of IT portfolio when I worked to compliment that, if foundation in engie does not suffice.
honsiong
post Jan 7 2013, 01:47 PM

3,182 posts

I am not going to give my million bucks idea. Because digi will take it, and say that I lost the contest. Then they make the stupid idea become winner. And later they will use my idea to produce their million bucks app. I sue them, they will say whatever I submitted belongs to them. I gained nothing and cannot even startup.

So in short, NO.
honsiong
post Jan 14 2013, 08:19 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:39 AM)
i laugh out loud at this question  laugh.gif
And his profile picture is soo inline with this question! rclxms.gif
honsiong
post Jan 14 2013, 09:00 PM

3,182 posts

If I go to MMU Melaka Info Day on 2nd Feb, do I get to have a campus tour? Show me some way around?
honsiong
post Jan 14 2013, 09:37 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(steven92 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:02 PM)
Info day i think no have campus tour , but open day have... but melaka campus is quite small right? u can make the tour ur self also haha
When is the open day then? Can only find info day... or if open day in march or april yuckz
honsiong
post Jan 14 2013, 09:38 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 14 2013, 09:33 PM)
make some friends over here, ask them to bring your tour  smile.gif
You be ma friend? rclxms.gif

0.0467sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:46 PM